PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 02-27-2021, 06:23 PM #1
DocsMachine
Yeah, I can make that.

has been a member for 10 years
Footer Youtube I need three volunteers

I need three volunteers to try some of my prototype A1 detents.

I've been making Intimidator/Spyder detents for something like seven years now, and have been asked any number of times to make ones for both models of the A1.

I did some test pieces of the 3-piece model something like a year and a half ago, but outside events and a stiff workload at times, kept me from finishing them up.

After recent requests for the 1-piece version, I dusted off the project, got a workable prototype mold done, and just this morning pulled the first small test batch. I have a 3-piece A1 but had a customer send me a 1-piece a week or two ago, and so gave 'em a try:

https://youtu.be/L02nTVmgnvw

Two full hoppers (only one shown) and not a single chop, misfeed or break- and that was some, like, five or six year old paint. (Though I did only just now open the bag.)

The detents are molded from the same 2-part polyurethane I use for the Intimidator detents, and I've had guys tell me those have lasted them years.

It's a more flexible material than the factory-original detents, which should not only help them last longer, but resist 'taking a set' better.

Anyway, before I invest the time and money in a full-production type mold, I'd like to test these a little more thoroughly. As you can see from the video, it's still gonna be a bit 'til our playing season rolls around. so I'd like to send out three sets for some of you blokes to give a good sound thrashing to.

I'd like feedback pretty much as soon as you can give 'em a whirl, so I'm looking for guys who'll try 'em right away in an actual game, or at least who are willing to blow a bunch of pods out the back door for me.