Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 02-22-2020, 08:52 PM #1
r_marczak_83

Spyder Imagine shoots like crazy

Im new to the world of PB and picked this gun up cheap. Everything seemed to work as it should. I hooked HPA to it and cocked it. Had it set to semi auto. Upon pulling the trigger, it goes in to an auto shoot for a few seconds. After it does its madness, I recock it and it acts normal until I rapid pull the trigger then it goes into that rapid crazy auto, then leaves the bolt uncocked.

Any start as to what I need to do to get it to just shoot the way its supposed to?
r_marczak_83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-24-2020, 04:58 AM #2
Mr. Charlie

Check or get someone to check the output pressure of the tank. What is it?

If the output pressure is ~800-850 psi that should be enough to run the Spyder, if lower than that’s probably why it’s not recocking.

If the tank pressure is fine then you probably will need a Spring Kit.
Dye Whiteout M3s, Dye Black and Silver IM Pro DSR+, MacDev Aqua Camo Clone GTI, and Black Empire Resurrection Pump - Ninja SL2 77/4500 tanks with PowerHouse TKO Tank Regulators - Spyder Sonix with Empire Pure Energy 48/3000 - Jax Shredders - CRBN Paintball - Punisher’s PB
Mr. Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 01:16 AM #3
ferret15
STTB connoisseur

has been a member for 10 years
ferret15 donated to help Peyton Trent
ferret15 supports Ninja Paintball
when it jackhammers only really 2 main causes.

1st- I know this is gunna seem obvious, but make sure you tank is filled. If it look low by the PSI gauge and doesn't fire, Its out of air. Unless you have an adjustable regulator your tank pressure is preset, but even so I'd have to check, but even my Low Pressure ninja reg will still recock the marker, it just wont shot the FPS.