PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 01-07-2020, 02:33 PM #1
MeowMeowMeow
Forgot my old SN & PWs...

Why the disdain for DMs?

Hello,

Been pretty removed from the paintball world until I started playing again recently.

I can't help but notice that nobody seems to be shooting Dye Markers anymore. Also, the overall feel on PBN is that Dyes markers are no longer competitive and nobody wants them.

Aside from the resale value issue, what other factors am I missing?

Thank you.
MeowMeowMeow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-07-2020, 02:54 PM #2
Mr. Charlie

Just the resale pretty much.

The reason for that is the old yearly releases Dye used to do.

The DSR and M3 series are changing that and their resale is holding a little better too.

I think they also had somewhat of a reputation for being “unreliable” due to the LPR and amount and kind of Orings.

Again the DSR and M3 series are changing that opinion among most of the people that have tried them.

Both the DSR and M3s had a few small issues when originally released but all should have updated or upgraded parts installed by now.

With the updates and/or upgrades both the DSR and M3 series are the best in their respective categories in my opinion.
Dye Whiteout M3s, Dye Black and Silver IM Pro DSR+, MacDev Aqua Camo Clone GTI, and Black Empire Resurrection Pump - Ninja SL2 77/4500 tanks with PowerHouse TKO Tank Regulators - Spyder Sonix with Empire Pure Energy 48/3000 - Jax Shredders - CRBN Paintball - Punisher’s PB
Mr. Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 03:40 PM #3
MeowMeowMeow

Well I guess that's good for bottom feeders like me. DMs felt the most comfortable and I had good luck with the PMs/DMs I own.

currently shooting a DM14XX right now and looking for a spare marker for a backup or if I want to introduce a friend to paintball.

Is it realistic to see early versions of PMs/DMs for $100?