Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Epiphany Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Epiphany
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $275.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 51
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Epiphany Reviews
Smart Parts Epiphany Epiphany. Looks great and there are sooo many different color choices. Pros: Price: What a good marker for only $200/250. Performance: Add a lighter body and change the board and I personally...
Report this review to a moderator   #1824
kingbacuraflip22
2k4 OG
kingbacuraflip22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manhattan. New York City
kingbacuraflip22 has been a member for 10 years
kingbacuraflip22 is BST Trusted
kingbacuraflip22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Price/Value, Looks, Performance, Reliable
Cons: Weight, Power Button/board, Feedneck, No BOB
Epiphany. Looks great and there are sooo many different color choices.

Pros:
Price: What a good marker for only $200/250.
Performance: Add a lighter body and change the board and I personally think it'll be just as good as any other high-end out there
Trigger: Trigger isn't too bad, The feel is weird especially since I don't like magnetic triggers but I got rid of the magnetic force. The pull is really now.
Reliability: It's built on the Ion platform. Such a solid platform.

Cons:
Weight: BLAH. I don't like how its noticeably heavier than the lighter markers
Power Button/board placement: This is a HUGE pain depending on your luck. I HATE the placement of the actual button on the board. I hate how the board is basically connected to the body and not in the trigger frame like other markers. I HATE how theres unwanted friction from the board going into the trigger frame when you re-assemble.
Sometimes if you don't have your board and power button in right, the Power button wont work!!! It may take a while trying to put the marker back and have the power button actually working.
Feedneck: I hate this feedneck. Well, "change it right"? It's a pain to change because it RED LOCTITED. I heated it up with a hairdryer and it still wont budge! I said screw this and twisted it out with a plier.
No BOB: No bolt-out-back. Would be a lot easier with one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany good gun for some one just starting but no where never for some one playing for a while!
Report this review to a moderator   #2577
-=Milkman=-
|\/|/\| love √
-=Milkman=-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: wausau, WI
-=Milkman=- has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: small, nice barrel
Cons: smart parts, only 17 bps on simi
good gun for some one just starting but no where never for some one playing for a while!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany well i play for a team in alberta havent had it very long but the only two things i dont like are that it jams with reballs and im having problems finding upgrades so if anyone knows where i can find...
Report this review to a moderator   #2863
epiphany1584
Guest
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $324.99
Pros: the trigger, look, etc
Cons: likes to jam with reballs but thats about it
well i play for a team in alberta havent had it very long but the only two things i dont like are that it jams with reballs and im having problems finding upgrades so if anyone knows where i can find some let me know

it shoots great has pretty consistant shooting getting a virtue board so should be fun, its pretty quiet in my oppinion although i know there is quieter
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany I got this marker a few months ago and its pretty sweet. i got it used so there were already a couple of tweaks made on it being (Q lock, CP reg) the olny problems ive had with it seem to be at the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4108
PBBANDIT
Guest
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Great marker reliable tough well performing
Cons: read review
I got this marker a few months ago and its pretty sweet. i got it used so there were already a couple of tweaks made on it being (Q lock, CP reg) the olny problems ive had with it seem to be at the fault of the previous owner. Its great for either speed ball or scenario. Ive been using it for three months and i have yet to chop a ball. Another perk is that the trigger has no side to side play. and if you remove the magnet from the trigger it produces the one of the greatest triggers ive ever seen (or felt)
There are a couple of problems with it though 1. its not easy to clean no BOB.
2. the stock barrel is a freak jr wich is pretty good but kind of aquardly ballanced. (my suggestion is to buy a Dye Ultralight if you can our upgrade to a full freak barrel) Other than that it is great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany AN AWESOME GUN!!! go buy one!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #3704
pfcmarine83
Guest
Join Date: May 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: awesome barell and body
Cons: the feed neck sucks
AN AWESOME GUN!!! go buy one!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany its honestly an amazing gun, all it needs is a few upgrades, like a asa that bleeds, and a clamping feedneck,
Report this review to a moderator   #2833
roi de paintball
Guest
Join Date: Apr 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: trigger,great stock barrel,
Cons: stupid feedneck, asa,
its honestly an amazing gun, all it needs is a few upgrades, like a asa that bleeds, and a clamping feedneck,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany ok i picked up the epiphany in february, and i was quite impressed the stock trigger wasamazing, no slop or anything, and i could easily send ropes of paint down the field. the barrel was also great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #3951
spepiphany999
 
spepiphany999's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rocky hill
spepiphany999 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: trigger,barrel
Cons: anno wears easy, kinda heavy, stock board
ok i picked up the epiphany in february, and i was quite impressed
the stock trigger wasamazing, no slop or anything, and i could easily send ropes of paint down the field. the barrel was also great, and i had bought the kit w/ it so it was great

it was kinda heavy compared to my other markers but its not like a lead brick or anything

one thing i have noticed within the last month or so is the anno

IT IS WEARING LIKE A MOTHER!
i have the all black one, and behind the grip frame the anno is pretty much gone, and its bright silver
it is also wearing on the body

the stock board is also not that great
it has "rebound" which is some weird form of ramping, but it doesnt have psp, nxl, or nppl
the board is capped at 17 on semi and rebound and 10 for 3 round burst and auto

the 3 round burst and auto is pointless, u cant use it anywhere

for a begginer its a great gun, i am now upgrading to a fusion, but i was very happy w/ my epi when i started speedball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany It is a great gun for the price to say the least. Obviously it wont be as easy to use as say an ego but overall i think SP did a fairly good job on this one
Report this review to a moderator   #4277
xplosionpaintball
Guest
Join Date: Nov 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: stock trigger,asa,freak jr barrel
Cons: FEEDNECK board
It is a great gun for the price to say the least. Obviously it wont be as easy to use as say an ego but overall i think SP did a fairly good job on this one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany Epiphany was my very first tournament gun back in 2009 and I've had it ever since. This gun PRODUCES! I will always use have it as my back up because it's so reliable. The gun itself is very quiet...
Report this review to a moderator   #41580
-Mad-Skillz-
Dream Team
-Mad-Skillz-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ROC NY
-Mad-Skillz- has been a member for 10 years
-Mad-Skillz- supports Team VICIOUS
-Mad-Skillz- is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Reliable, easy maintenance
Cons: Smart Parts, No bolt out back
Epiphany was my very first tournament gun back in 2009 and I've had it ever since. This gun PRODUCES! I will always use have it as my back up because it's so reliable. The gun itself is very quiet and comes stock with a freak barrel and red bolt.
You can prolly pick these up for cheap in the B/S/T for $100. Great for a beginner getting in to the tournament scene.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Epiphany the epiphany is a great marker to buy it is very similar to the ion it just has some upgrades the ion does not have. So if you plan on buying and ion and upgrading it save some time and money and buy...
Report this review to a moderator   #24038
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 plays in the APPA D4 division
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small shoots nice
Cons: air hog battery hog
the epiphany is a great marker to buy it is very similar to the ion it just has some upgrades the ion does not have. So if you plan on buying and ion and upgrading it save some time and money and buy the epiphany!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review