Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 217
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Feels comfortable to hold, lightweight.
Report this review to a moderator   #32536
PBFreak96
"G"
PBFreak96's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: MD
PBFreak96 has been a member for 10 years
PBFreak96 helped look for balloons
PBFreak96 supports Team VICIOUS
PBFreak96 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Feels comfortable
Cons: Not much
Feels comfortable to hold, lightweight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) pick one up
Report this review to a moderator   #33800
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
pick one up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i absolutely loved this gun from the day i had it till the day i sold it this gun was my absolute favorite. it was extremely acurate and i could run 2-3 xball games off of 1 full 4500psi air tank
Report this review to a moderator   #29833
pblife23
 
pblife23's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: gboro
pblife23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pblife23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pblife23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: great versatility and efficiancy
Cons: loud and fragile
i absolutely loved this gun from the day i had it till the day i sold it this gun was my absolute favorite. it was extremely acurate and i could run 2-3 xball games off of 1 full 4500psi air tank
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Love the trigger guard and how light this gun is.
Report this review to a moderator   #25836
pennaboy
 
pennaboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: edinburg tx
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light and fast
Cons: has a little lift
Love the trigger guard and how light this gun is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) pOOp LOL
Report this review to a moderator   #37540
PilowCased
 
PilowCased's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Chicago
PilowCased is playing at Living Legends VII
PilowCased owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PilowCased owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
PilowCased supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: great feel in hands good trigger
Cons: some times it does "Poop" out on you
pOOp LOL
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i got the gun thinking i just needed some o rings but i needed a whole new noid cause someone didnt know what they were doing. the grips shredded after one use but thats just cause i got it second...
Report this review to a moderator   #28235
powelw09
I like to shoot my gun...
powelw09's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: greensboro, nc
powelw09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
powelw09 supports Team VICIOUS
powelw09 supports Team VICIOUS
powelw09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: looks cool now that i fixed my grips
Cons: the noid is very easy to break
i got the gun thinking i just needed some o rings but i needed a whole new noid cause someone didnt know what they were doing. the grips shredded after one use but thats just cause i got it second hand but it is kinda hard to change the settings and that i dont like.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) The Ego8 still remains my favorite gun out there. Lately I have been craving something newer, but not due to any fault of the 08. I just get finicky. I'll probably wind up with another one soon.
Report this review to a moderator   #33676
Professional Rookie
I see said the blind mute
Professional Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Edge. Population: ME
Professional Rookie has been a member for 10 years
Professional Rookie supports Team VICIOUS
Professional Rookie plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light weight workhorse
Cons: Not many.
The Ego8 still remains my favorite gun out there. Lately I have been craving something newer, but not due to any fault of the 08. I just get finicky. I'll probably wind up with another one soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great gun. Never gave me a problem. Reliable, lightweight and terrific air efficiency. Cons: They are loud and they kick a little.
Report this review to a moderator   #36223
Project Secret II
PR # 1 Seller/Trader
Project Secret II's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: P.R.
Project Secret II has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: lightweight, great air effc
Cons: Kicks a bit. Loud
Great gun. Never gave me a problem.
Reliable, lightweight and terrific air efficiency.

Cons: They are loud and they kick a little.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This gun will rip for you no matter what, no problems at all with mines. Used for 2 years
Report this review to a moderator   #22014
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Absolutely great gun
Cons: None at all
This gun will rip for you no matter what, no problems at all with mines. Used for 2 years
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Ive had two 08's and both of them kept up at a D3 level. They shot straight, they were smooth and very reliable. I liked both of them
Report this review to a moderator   #30804
RaZa-Ollie
New Jersey
RaZa-Ollie's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
RaZa-Ollie plays in the PSP
RaZa-Ollie plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Light, reliable, smooth, great value.
Cons: Not consistent, loud.
Ive had two 08's and both of them kept up at a D3 level. They shot straight, they were smooth and very reliable. I liked both of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review