Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Invision Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Invision Reviews
Dye Precision Invision My set of Invisions were my first real piece of high-end gear. I stuck with the same pair until I was eventually sponsored and received a different set goggles. Years later, when the i3 was...
Report this review to a moderator   #43574
Snichells
Hustle PB
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Best mask of its time
Cons: Originally only came in one color, hard to clean
My set of Invisions were my first real piece of high-end gear. I stuck with the same pair until I was eventually sponsored and received a different set goggles.

Years later, when the i3 was released, I immediately purchased a pair due to my wonderful experience with my original set!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision Dye Invision This was the first quality mask I owned I loved it until the day I had to change my lens. Itís so hard you have to use a screwdriver just to pry the tabs off and damage is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #1937
Ego_Trip
✚ TK Crew ✚
Ego_Trip's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Utah, ē801ē
Ego_Trip has been a member for 10 years
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: See review
Cons: See review
Dye Invision

This was the first quality mask I owned I loved it until the day I had to change my lens. Itís so hard you have to use a screwdriver just to pry the tabs off and damage is very probable. But the lens is very good quality the dual layer prevents for add it with the fan itís a fog Free mask Iíve never had this mask fog ever! This mask is a small thing if you yell your chin hopes out under the mouth guard so I guess it could be shot. Another useless thing on this mask is the chin strap it doesn't work! Waste of fabric. I do like the ear piece game timer you can buy for the Invision but over all this mask is a little over priced but worth it in the end!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision Looks - Appearance As for looks wise this can be completely personal preference. I think the whole design looks pretty cool, and comes with plenty of colors to choose from. No complaint with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #1921
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 has been a member for 10 years
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks - Safe - FOV - Feel
Cons: Heavy - Disassembly
Looks - Appearance
As for looks wise this can be completely personal preference. I think the whole design looks pretty cool, and comes with plenty of colors to choose from. No complaint with the looks at all.

Weight - Appearance & Performance
One of the biggest downsides to this was the weight. This could be probably the heaviest mask I have ever owned or even held. Its material natraully leaves it weighing more than most other masks. It isnt a overload but it gets to be annoying and the mask has more of a tendency to slip down. In my opinon this is a con but that could just be me. Keep in mind that this is the Invision not the I3 PRO...the Pro is pretty light.

Feel - Performance
Despite the weight, everything else on the mask feels fine such as the foam and the straps and the forming to the face. The foam is pretty thick and soft. The straps are easily adjustable and has rubber to grip to your head better that works all good. Overall it feels good on you and dosnt bulge or squeeze your eyes or anything.

Venting - Performance
It is alot better than the lower end masks like Java and Brass Eagle ones, but being this is a high-end mask I would expect it to be better. The masks gets pretty hot when breathing heavy unlike my Flex or even my Profiler. Also I have had others tell me it is harder to do good communication when I am using my Invision compared to lets say my Flex. Hearing is also alot harder since it covers the whole ear (This is good and bad, depends how you look at it.) Overall it could be better but it isnt as bad as it sounds.

Field Of Vision - Performance
The FOV on this mask is really nice and gives your alot of sight. There is no giant nose peice coming up in the middle of the mask like my Profiler either which is nice. The lens on the mask work really nice and hardly ever fog up even when I use them in the rain or anything like that.

Safety - Reliability
This is no concern far as this mask goes, it does its job to protect your eyes and face and it does it good. No complaints here, have taken many face shots and im still alive to this day. Great ear protection too.

Maintainence - Reliability
Everyone can easily agree that Dye Invisions are probably the most difficult masks to take apart and reassemble. The lens removable is near impossible for me so I ended up just giving up on trying to clean the whole thing. This is a bummer and Im not sure if the I3 Pro has improved on this or not.

Bang4Buck - Value
Being that these masks in particular arnt in production any more, you can pick them up here on PBNation used at really nice prices, or you can purchase the newer and lighter I3 Pros, both these would be a good choice. This mask overall is pretty nice.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take alot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gun and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision
Report this review to a moderator   #34908
mclovin69
Hotty Toddy
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oxford
mclovin69 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: looks, protection
Cons: damage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision I bought these backkkk in the day before Profilers came out. Pros: Quality: Of course they were good quality. Can't expect any less from Dye. Field of Vision: Great field of Vision! No doubt about...
Report this review to a moderator   #1808
kingbacuraflip22
2k4 OG
kingbacuraflip22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manhattan. New York City
kingbacuraflip22 has been a member for 10 years
kingbacuraflip22 is BST Trusted
kingbacuraflip22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Quality. Field of Vision. Price
Cons: Breathability, Comfort. Lens Change
I bought these backkkk in the day before Profilers came out.

Pros:
Quality: Of course they were good quality. Can't expect any less from Dye.
Field of Vision: Great field of Vision! No doubt about it.
Price: These were priced pretty well back then!

Cons: This is somewhat relative to the masks that are out now.
Comfort: These aren't AS comfortable as my Events and proflexes.
Breathability: They didn't seem as hard to breathe in, but in relation to the newer masks, it's a little harder to breathe in.
LENS: THIS has ALWAYS been what I didn't like the most. It took a while and hurt my fingers trying to get the lens out of the stiff frame. You're supposed to soak in warm water, but it's STILL tough to change.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision Great mask i love mine if you want to see it view my pic on myspace.com/volenteertjm great mask though every relible love it
Report this review to a moderator   #4219
1dayteam120
 
1dayteam120's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arkansas
1dayteam120 supports Cereal Killerz 2
1dayteam120 donated to help Peyton Trent
1dayteam120 supports Team VICIOUS
1dayteam120 supports Team VICIOUS
1dayteam120 supports Team VICIOUS
1dayteam120 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: covers ears well and sound doesnt travel to ears
Cons: Watch your chin
Great mask i love mine if you want to see it view my pic on myspace.com/volenteertjm

great mask though every relible love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision I love the these goggles and I am glad that they are compatible with the I3's so that I could upgrade the mask or lenses and what not. They have ventilation and have never fogged up! I have not...
Report this review to a moderator   #3972
Crazymidget84
 
Crazymidget84's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Crazymidget84 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: No fogging, good ventilation, and are light weight
Cons: The lenses are kind of difficult to remove.
I love the these goggles and I am glad that they are compatible with the I3's so that I could upgrade the mask or lenses and what not. They have ventilation and have never fogged up! I have not used many other goggles but still feel they are pretty light. I like them and unlike some other goggles they give you full protection along the jaw. Overall I think these are great goggles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision These will fit you face tightly. How ever their lense removal is extremely hard
Report this review to a moderator   #2347
Crimsonkid
pressure makes diamonds
Crimsonkid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Crimsonkid has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfortable, looks
Cons: Hard lense removal
These will fit you face tightly. How ever their lense removal is extremely hard
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision
Report this review to a moderator   #6381
David Rose.
Guest
Join Date: Jul 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: nice mask easy fit and light
Cons: small
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision this mask has served me well for a couple years now with only one change of lense. very comfortable. this mask feels like it was made for the face. i have never had one fog with the lense. bad thing...
Report this review to a moderator   #2851
DyePaintballer2k11
Greek, I am it
DyePaintballer2k11's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Terrain eval, standby
DyePaintballer2k11 has been a member for 10 years
DyePaintballer2k11 helped look for balloons
DyePaintballer2k11 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DyePaintballer2k11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DyePaintballer2k11 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: almost everything
Cons: value, size?
this mask has served me well for a couple years now with only one change of lense. very comfortable. this mask feels like it was made for the face. i have never had one fog with the lense. bad thing is, if you want to take the whole thing apart for really good cleaning, it takes time and muscle. communication is easy and so is hearing. will keep this mask as long as possible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review