Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire Battle Tested - BT Rip-Clip Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire Battle Tested
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (260) 424-9100
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.btpaintball.com
The BT Rip Clip is a force-feed loader system which mounts easily onto any BT-4 marker. The BT Rip Clip upgrades your BT-4 and increases your rate-of-fire. This accessory is easy to install and features a built-in rip drive.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $76.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire Battle Tested - BT Rip-Clip Reviews
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip I bought this loader for my TM7 and have ad mixed feelings about it. I have found it has trouble at times keeping up, even after I had it adjusted to full speed. I still get a lot of hopper hits...
Report this review to a moderator   #41824
Armagillo
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Side mount
Cons: Bulky, heavy
I bought this loader for my TM7 and have ad mixed feelings about it. I have found it has trouble at times keeping up, even after I had it adjusted to full speed. I still get a lot of hopper hits because even if it's side mounted, the visible surface area is huge even if you add a tippmann low profile hopper.

But because it is less than half the price of a high end loader I feel the value is still very good. One thing I do like (although it's not something you really want to ever have to do) is if the loader runs out of juice during a battle, you can use the dial under the feeder to manually feed about 6 balls into the feed neck each time, enough to get you out of tight spots.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip i use this on my tm7. the loader accepts any cyclone feed hopper so i use the low profile x7 hopper on it. it will feed pretty fast, nut ive had occasional jams, probably due to swollen paint,....
Report this review to a moderator   #30823
Elo160
PBS
Elo160's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greensboro, NC
Elo160 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: accepts cyclone hoppers, halo tech
Cons: occasional jams
i use this on my tm7. the loader accepts any cyclone feed hopper so i use the low profile x7 hopper on it. it will feed pretty fast, nut ive had occasional jams, probably due to swollen paint,. overall, its ok.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip I bought this to use on a used TM15 I managed to pick up. Works pretty well, though it does eat through batteries, if you're not careful.
Report this review to a moderator   #39533
GhostJedai
I push buttons
GhostJedai's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Southern California
GhostJedai has been a member for 10 years
GhostJedai has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai is Legendary
GhostJedai is attending Decay of Nations VI
GhostJedai supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Increases visibility
Cons: Makes the marker lopsided
I bought this to use on a used TM15 I managed to pick up. Works pretty well, though it does eat through batteries, if you're not careful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip I use the rip clip on my tm-7 and it works perfectly. It has a nice low profile, it has a very simple operation I can take it apart with my eyes closed the anti jam pieces in the tray help a lot but...
Report this review to a moderator   #33294
varycoolman579
EGO 10 SLS
varycoolman579's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: toronto, ontario
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
varycoolman579 supports DLX Technology
varycoolman579 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Low profile
Cons: Jams a bit
I use the rip clip on my tm-7 and it works perfectly. It has a nice low profile, it has a very simple operation I can take it apart with my eyes closed the anti jam pieces in the tray help a lot but sometimes it would jam, thankfully the rip drive is there. I later upgraded to a dye rotor not because the rip clip was bad it was just because I got a board capable of 35 bps and wanted to try it out I still have my Rio clip as a backup tho.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip For a lot of people who don't know what this product is is this. It is a Cyclone style feed system, but it is made only for the BT Series of markers. It is a redesigned Reloader B that attached in...
Report this review to a moderator   #2439
justavillain
I've got nothing
justavillain's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sparta, Michigan
justavillain is a Supporting Member
justavillain has been a member for 10 years
justavillain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
justavillain is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Speed, reliability , ripdrive
Cons: disassembly/reassembly
For a lot of people who don't know what this product is is this. It is a Cyclone style feed system, but it is made only for the BT Series of markers. It is a redesigned Reloader B that attached in place of the stock feedneck and attaches to the picatinny rails on top of the marker. It uses sound to activated and uses a drive cone very slimier to the Halo/Reloader cone. It's still preloaded and keeps pressure on the stack.

Pros

Speed - this is more then fast enough for the BT series, even if it has the Electronic frame on it.

Reliability - uses the same technology as the Reloader B so it is going to be fast and hear the marker and keep feeding when ever you need it to, and not make a sound unless you're firing.

Rip Drive - it has a ripdrive so if you have a jam you can just spin it back and spin it forward and you're fine.

Cons
Disassembly/assembly - it's not hard to take apart or put back together but the hardest part is the drive cone to preload it again but thats about it really.

If you have any problems with the marker or the loader you can get support from http://www.paintballsolutions.com
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip this is a beautiful loader for the bt's ! i love it, quick, quiet, it's got everything, it can take an x7 low profile loader to
Report this review to a moderator   #7359
cmwhite
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
this is a beautiful loader for the bt's ! i love it, quick, quiet, it's got everything, it can take an x7 low profile loader to
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip Had it on my old delta eleite, great loader for woodsball, the jamming or anything
Report this review to a moderator   #14281
IBleed Arbor
take that for data
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: fast.
Cons: heavy
Had it on my old delta eleite, great loader for woodsball, the jamming or anything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip I got my rip clip with my marker years ago... over 3 years anyways. My marker is a bt4 erc so it has the rip clip and has the egrip. It keeps up at 13 bps ramping and full auto. The rip clip...
Report this review to a moderator   #29416
momoxsparco558
 
momoxsparco558's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NH
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: reliable, keeps up with 22bps, good on batteries,
Cons: Can be hard to like up when installing
I got my rip clip with my marker years ago... over 3 years anyways. My marker is a bt4 erc so it has the rip clip and has the egrip. It keeps up at 13 bps ramping and full auto.
The rip clip can also use a5/x7 hoppers. This is nice if you want a low profile hopper. It also has 3 setting for the mic witch adjust sensitivity. Ive found that the 3rd setting (most sensitive) works great and wont spin when you yell or bump the gun around. I have sense upgraded to the ape rampage board. The hopper keeps up flawlessly with 22bps.

I HAVE OWNED THIS FOR OVER 3 YEARS AND I HAVE NEVER CLEANED IT OR HAD TO DO MAINTENANCE OTHER THAN CHANGING BATTERIES. IT STILL WORKS LIKE IT WAS BRAND NEW!

Only thing i noticed is if you use any battery other than energizer or Duracell, you will regret it. They will not list and sometimes the hopper will not work up to its potential. Good batteries for a good experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip get this
Report this review to a moderator   #37958
lolpablo
I LOVE DEM LUXES
lolpablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: AZ
lolpablo is playing at Living Legends VI
lolpablo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lolpablo posts videos on PbNation
lolpablo is Legendary
lolpablo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good hopper
Cons: none at all
get this
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested BT Rip-Clip came on my bt delta elite looks good i use the x7 low profile hopper w speed feed never chopped paint easy to take apart
Report this review to a moderator   #9702
LuckyElite
 
LuckyElite's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arkansas
LuckyElite is playing at Living Legends V
LuckyElite owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
LuckyElite owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
LuckyElite plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: looks good,works good
Cons: none
came on my bt delta elite

looks good i use the x7 low profile hopper w speed feed

never chopped paint

easy to take apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review