Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - EVS-Enhanced Vision System Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
distortion free spherical lense with 270 degree feild of vision Scratch resistant anti reflective lens blocks 100% of harmfull UVA/B radiation quick and simple tool free lens replacement flexible co-injection molded skirt encourages ball bounces Extremely soft comfortable hypo allergenic face foam thermo formed ear for maximum comfort and excellent hearing Protective microfiber goggle bag
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2015
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 18
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  22%
 Link:
Empire - EVS-Enhanced Vision System Reviews
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Currently use Empire e-flex because of solid chin coverage. I tried the EVS because of how sweet they look. I love the fit of these and they are so light on your face. They are smaller in size, to...
Report this review to a moderator   #84370
Apple 3.14
Did you say bacon?
Apple 3.14's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Bordentown, NJ
Apple 3.14 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Lightweight - Good FOV
Cons: Chin coverage
Currently use Empire e-flex because of solid chin coverage. I tried the EVS because of how sweet they look. I love the fit of these and they are so light on your face.

They are smaller in size, to make it more appealing to the Dye I4 lovers out there.

All in all, I love the mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System The only mask out there right now for people with bigger heads. The i4 and Klr left the sides of my face and chin completely exposed. The comfort is unmatched
Report this review to a moderator   #83722
Pappasmirf
 
Pappasmirf's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Newfield
Pappasmirf owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Pappasmirf has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pappasmirf has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Looks,feel,size
Cons: I'll let you know
The only mask out there right now for people with bigger heads. The i4 and Klr left the sides of my face and chin completely exposed. The comfort is unmatched
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Currently on the market the EVS stands at the top for most players including myself. Empire did a fantastic job with this product and I've been recommending it whenever I can. Look: Nice futuristic...
Report this review to a moderator   #86537
Doctoring
Champion Paintball
Doctoring's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Doctoring owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: High Visibility, Strong Anti-Fog, Comfortable
Cons: Bit small, Chromatic Lenses Scratch Easy
Currently on the market the EVS stands at the top for most players including myself. Empire did a fantastic job with this product and I've been recommending it whenever I can.

Look: Nice futuristic look to it and a very cool solid design. The small holes in a big plus as it can also be used in airsoft if desired.

Foam:Very comfortable foam that is very easy to remove and replace if needed.

Breathability: Really easy to breath and communicate with your team mates. We also found for some reason that your breath condenses easier in this mask which is odd.

Lens: Stock clear lens is solid and tough. Chromatic lenses scratch their exterior design really easily.

Frame: Really solid design for changing things in and out. You probably have to reglue the velcro piece that keeps the bottom connected to the ears as the glue isn't that strong.

Additional Comments: Really like Empire offering some extra factory replacement pieces for the foam and different style straps and ears keeping it tournament legal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System I love the EVS mask. This is a great mask, its extremely comfortable and well made. The lens is very durable and has a great field of view compared to other masks. This a little bit of an echo but...
Report this review to a moderator   #82730
nateravelift
 
nateravelift's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: fairfax, VA
nateravelift has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
nateravelift supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Looks great, great field of view.
Cons: The Echo
I love the EVS mask. This is a great mask, its extremely comfortable and well made. The lens is very durable and has a great field of view compared to other masks. This a little bit of an echo but its nothing substantial. I would highly recommend this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Field of view is second to none Leaves jaw of big faces exposed Lenses are BIG, and EXPENSIVE Some masks have issues with foam falling out .. Super glue fixes that Lens changing is quick and easy
Report this review to a moderator   #84730
Spyder Ftw
Kappa123
Spyder Ftw's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: N. ILL
Spyder Ftw is a founding member
Spyder Ftw has been a member for 10 years
Spyder Ftw is an NCPA player
Spyder Ftw is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Field of view
Cons: Echo .. Smaller coverage than Grillz
Field of view is second to none
Leaves jaw of big faces exposed
Lenses are BIG, and EXPENSIVE

Some masks have issues with foam falling out .. Super glue fixes that
Lens changing is quick and easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Love my mask I was able to get it on sale which was nice. I will eventually get a different lens but all in all its a good reliable mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #90165
-WRATH-
 
-WRATH-'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Iowa
-WRATH- has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: wide field of view, no fog
Cons: can get hot
Love my mask I was able to get it on sale which was nice. I will eventually get a different lens but all in all its a good reliable mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Amazing looking mask. In my opinion, its the best looking on the market. The field of view is great. When you play, there is no mask blocking your line of sight. Last week I played in the rain, and I...
Report this review to a moderator   #84874
Alchemist199
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Amazing look, and fov
Cons: Not the most comfortable
Amazing looking mask. In my opinion, its the best looking on the market. The field of view is great. When you play, there is no mask blocking your line of sight. Last week I played in the rain, and I am happy to say that it did not fog one time (which is something you would expect from a 150$ mask). The only place this mask does impress me is, when you put the mask on you realize that they really failed to make comfortable pads, which is disappointing. My old e-vents have way better pads than these. If you can get over that small problem, then these pads are perfect!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Am a huge empire fan so I bought this mask to attain thier "best" mask. Oaid top dollar for it because of the looks. Am kinda dissappointed because I cant hold my marker close to myself because the...
Report this review to a moderator   #82706
android17ak47
No!!!!!
android17ak47's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Monroe, Ga.
android17ak47 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: great looking mask, easy lense removal
Cons: pricey, bulky
Am a huge empire fan so I bought this mask to attain thier "best" mask. Oaid top dollar for it because of the looks. Am kinda dissappointed because I cant hold my marker close to myself because the lense constantly bumps the back of my marker, and the older and cheaper line of empire mask such as events and similliar with easy lense removal take apart faster than this. I've aquired a DMA with ansgear to send this mask back and buy the cheaper e-flex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Great mask overall. I just didnt feel like I could breathe out of it as well as I should. And it is a very heavy mask compared to others.
Report this review to a moderator   #84738
BrokenArm15
 
BrokenArm15's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wisconsin
BrokenArm15 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Field Vision, Looks, Protection
Cons: Heavy, doesnt breathe well..
Great mask overall. I just didnt feel like I could breathe out of it as well as I should. And it is a very heavy mask compared to others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire EVS-Enhanced Vision System Lense mirror layer came off after it got shot once, so not too happy with that, but it looks great, hears well, and also just feels really comfy
Report this review to a moderator   #84554
CanadianPBaller10
 
CanadianPBaller10's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
CanadianPBaller10 is playing at Living Legends VII
CanadianPBaller10 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Looks, Hearing, Feel
Cons: Lenses
Lense mirror layer came off after it got shot once, so not too happy with that, but it looks great, hears well, and also just feels really comfy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review