Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
GI Sportz - Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
GI Sportz
1375, 32nd Avenue
Lachine,
Canada

Phone: (800) 671-9963
Website: http://www.gisportz.com/
urable competition paintball harness that combines afforability and practicality. Available in multiple color combinations. Different sizes: 3+4/4+5/5+6 MORE INFORMATION • ULTRALIGHT CONSTRUCTION Made of the lightest material for the ultimate sporting performance. • EVA 3D COMFORT LUMBAR PADDING Custom molded 3D EVA Foam adds extra support and comfort to the lower back. • ANTI-SLIP INNER BELT SYSTEM Embedded rubber silicone locks the harness in place preventing it from slipping or sliding. • COMFORT SUPPORT BELT SYSTEM Wrap around elastic customizes to the body’s core and lower back for unsurpassed comfort and fit. • PADDED FRONT BELT 3D EVA Foam molded belt with micro injection rubber logo. • QUICK RELEASE PULL TABS Micro injection rubber tabs specifically designed and positioned for quicker access to your pods. • STRUCTURED FRAME POD POUCHES The Structured frame maintains it’s original cup shape for the life of the harness and allows for the quick removal and return of the pods. • ELASTIC EJECTOR STRAPS Ejector straps release pods faster by launching them down and out of the structured pouches.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $49.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
GI Sportz - Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Reviews
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 I usually love gi stuff, but this pack has some issues. It's falling apart after only a hand full of days at the field. The velcro on the belt strap is coming off and the outer most piece on the belt...
Report this review to a moderator   #73137
seekandestroy78
still snoop and d.r.e.
seekandestroy78's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Dulles airport.
seekandestroy78 has been a member for 10 years
seekandestroy78 plays in the NXL
seekandestroy78 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
seekandestroy78 plays in the APPA D4 division
seekandestroy78 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Ejectors and spare loops
Cons: Falling apart after 2 months
I usually love gi stuff, but this pack has some issues. It's falling apart after only a hand full of days at the field. The velcro on the belt strap is coming off and the outer most piece on the belt is bigger than the piece it attaches to and is ruining my under shirts right next to my belly button.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Works like any other pack, fits all pods, and slides out easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #73953
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated is Legendary
fplated is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: None.
Works like any other pack, fits all pods, and slides out easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Awesome pack for the price. Works really well but gets beat up really easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #72905
coachstatsman
Statsman Films
coachstatsman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ottawa, Canada
coachstatsman owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
coachstatsman posts videos on PbNation
coachstatsman has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
coachstatsman supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Extremely comfortable
Cons: Gets beat up quickly
Awesome pack for the price.

Works really well but gets beat up really easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Got a pack from a person I met on PBN at a local field. Pack works great. Velcro is still intact. Pods come out with ease. Solid pack.
Report this review to a moderator   #77585
csmatrix007
STR8 CRUSHIN
csmatrix007's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: D.C. Area
csmatrix007 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Comfort, ease of use
Cons: A little worn out
Got a pack from a person I met on PBN at a local field. Pack works great. Velcro is still intact. Pods come out with ease. Solid pack.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Great harness. Secured nicely to the waste with a double layer belt system. Fits bigger guys with comfort. Inexpensive. Only issue is pods and be tough to remove at times, needs to be worn in.
Report this review to a moderator   #75409
JJDow85
Natural Born Killer
JJDow85's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rochester NY
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Secure, comfort, inexpensive
Cons: Pods don't slide out as easy
Great harness. Secured nicely to the waste with a double layer belt system. Fits bigger guys with comfort. Inexpensive. Only issue is pods and be tough to remove at times, needs to be worn in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 I have both the Race pack and Glide Pack. There are several guys on my team who prefer the glide over the Race. The main reason is Reliability. There are several Race packs that I have seen the...
Report this review to a moderator   #78034
josefpaintball
 
josefpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2015
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good looking and reliable
Cons: Loose
I have both the Race pack and Glide Pack. There are several guys on my team who prefer the glide over the Race. The main reason is Reliability. There are several Race packs that I have seen the velcro wear off or it just fell apart. The glide I've seen go through many, many seasons and still work. It didn't look the greatest but I still worked like the first day. I've only used the glide for about 6 months. Maybe a little more. After my first was it looks and performs like the first day about it. The only con I have is it is loose. So when I dive into the snake it rolls over or to the side. I am a 5'8" ish guy that is about 130 pounds. So if you are a smaller guy go for the Race. It has more padding and the elastic is in a different place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 great pack super comfy
Report this review to a moderator   #72345
Jtjams
 
Jtjams's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Central Mass
Jtjams plays in the APPA D4 division
Jtjams has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: comfort
Cons: none yet
great pack super comfy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz Glide Pack Harness 4+5 Purchased this pack largely because I wanted 5 velcro secured tabs for holding pods and GI was pretty much the only harness that could fit this criteria. Pros: The harness is comfortable, holds a...
Report this review to a moderator   #87105
Mr. Stealthy
 
Mr. Stealthy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yuma, AZ
Mr. Stealthy has been a member for 10 years
Mr. Stealthy owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: 5 strapped pods + easy loading
Cons: Does not hold up.
Purchased this pack largely because I wanted 5 velcro secured tabs for holding pods and GI was pretty much the only harness that could fit this criteria.

Pros: The harness is comfortable, holds a ton of paint, has easy to use tabs, and ejects pods well.

Cons: Only four months in, this harness is already showing some serious signs of wear. The materials used are very prone to snagging and fraying and the harness feels cheap overall for the price you pay. I don't foresee this harness lasting more than about a year, which is a shame at its price point.

In summary, this is a well designs harness however it is a real shame that GI decided to cheap out on the materials and construction. I recommend buyers look into other options before this harness as it is only going to last a serious player about a year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review