Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
HK Army - TFX The Full Experience Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
HK Army
1448 W. 178th St.
Gardena, CA 90247

Phone: (310) 660-7490
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.hkarmy.com
HK Army is proud to present you with the best loader experience paintball has to offer; The TFX. Utilizing a unique patented drive system that boasts a consistent feed rate and anti-jam capabilities as well as incorporating innovative features, the TFX performs better and is more reliable than any other loader on the market.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2015
 MSRP: $199.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 19
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
HK Army - TFX The Full Experience Reviews
HK Army TFX The Full Experience Bought this loader a while ago and have used it mostly with reball. Its light + good looking and houses a fair amount of paintballs. What i can say is that it will jam with really dirty reballs but...
Report this review to a moderator   #80586
Adonay
 
Join Date: May 2011
Adonay owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Adonay owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Adonay supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light,fast,reball performance,unjam
Cons: weak speedfeed,hard lid. Battery hungry,silent
Bought this loader a while ago and have used it mostly with reball.

Its light + good looking and houses a fair amount of paintballs. What i can say is that it will jam with really dirty reballs but it will unjam right away only once have i had to push the unjam. Most is positive about it not much negative so i will focus on that.

The loader has really poor cold weather performance it would not work correctly at all trying to use it in the winter if the temperature went down to a few degrees above freezing .
I think this i because of the dual AA battery not being able to provide enough juice in the cold. Would work for a few minutes with fresh battery`s and then it turned off. This is not a major problem as very few play paintball or practice reball in such temperatures but for those who do it sucks to change loader those days.

I feel the speedfeed could have been better designed it should have a bigger opening as allot of the newer pods has a bigger diameter.
Considering what i payed for the speedfeed it should also have lasted more than two weekends before loosing tooth. I have to open the speedfeed lid to efficiently dump virtue pods into the loader while playing with reballs .

The gear\motor in this loader is silent not like a rotor or even the spire i had so it takes some time to get used to it, i normally dont notice right away that i am out of paint due to this. This i positive to some but can be negative to those that are used to a warning like you get with the rotor.

The On "green" Light is strong and can be viewed even in direct sunlight, the on\off however is not the best i have seen as i often have to push it several times for it to "click" the microswitch sweetspot and turn on.

The shell seems durable and even after several dives its only slightly scratched. Too me it feels more sturdy than a spire but less than a rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience The loader performs great. Has a very low profile and is very light weight. The loader will feed paint quickly and it's nice to have something that is force fed and that will likely never jam. Has a...
Report this review to a moderator   #77537
csmatrix007
STR8 CRUSHIN
csmatrix007's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: D.C. Area
csmatrix007 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $205.00
Pros: Profile, speed, force fed, teardown, battery cap.
Cons: Paint capacity
The loader performs great. Has a very low profile and is very light weight. The loader will feed paint quickly and it's nice to have something that is force fed and that will likely never jam. Has a nice anti-jamming feature to reverse it's rotation, essentially un-jamming paint.

The tear down of the loader is great and it's rigid enough not to come apart on it's own, and easy enough that your aren't putting too much strain on your hands/fingers. You can use just your fingers and thumb to take it completely apart in about 15 seconds. Holds and runs off of 2 AA batteries which keeps the overall weight down as well.

Only drawback is the paint capacity that the loader holds. It's not all that much at just over 200, but not really a deal breaker now that the sport is trying to make things more affordable by not throwing paint allover the place each game. Would go with a different loader if you are a back player and not restricted by a sponsorship of some kind.
Otherwise, it's a fantastic loader and performs well. Very easy to clean and should work well for a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience I must say I was skeptical. However after playing a few days with it, I was a fan. It's light, has a small profile, it's easy to take apart, and it has a 215 round capacity. I personally prefer the...
Report this review to a moderator   #72065
fishballer06
ShockerRepair
fishballer06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PA
fishballer06 has been a member for 10 years
fishballer06 plays in the PSP
fishballer06 plays in the NXL
fishballer06 donated to help Peyton Trent
fishballer06 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.95
Pros: Light, profile, tear down, capacity, battery life
Cons: Unsure of longevity
I must say I was skeptical. However after playing a few days with it, I was a fan. It's light, has a small profile, it's easy to take apart, and it has a 215 round capacity. I personally prefer the larger capacity of the Spire 260, so bumping down to this with a 215 wasn't such a huge sacrafice as jumping down to something like a Rotor or z2, which only hold around 180 rounds.

These run on 2 AA batteries, which is nice and cost effective for the player, and makes the loader lighter. My only concern is the longevity of this design. Lots of little parts and spring inside that could go down over time. The lift tray inside seems weak, and could become a problem after extended use. But only time will tell. For now, this loader is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience I got a TFX to go on top of my Shocker RSX and it is perfect. I also got an HK speedfeed with it. It is my favorite hopper compared to the Rotor and Spire. I have had no issues with it at all. It is...
Report this review to a moderator   #71033
plainwhitepimp7
#sixseasonsandamovie
plainwhitepimp7's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
plainwhitepimp7 has been a member for 10 years
plainwhitepimp7 plays in the NXL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.95
Pros: Low profile, tension control, lightweight
Cons: Stock lid is too tight
I got a TFX to go on top of my Shocker RSX and it is perfect. I also got an HK speedfeed with it. It is my favorite hopper compared to the Rotor and Spire. I have had no issues with it at all. It is a little longer compared to other hoppers, but that isn't an issue when the sacrifice is height. It has a feed ramp built in to help increase the capacity. It has never had a jam. There are only two things I think aren't up to par with other modern hoppers. The big issue is that the stock lid is on way too tight. It takes too much force to open the lid. I don't have an issue with that because I'm using a speedfeed, but HK should look into it. The other tiny issue is that there aren't many selections when it comes to color. This isn't a big issue for me. It works well in the rain, too. I went out last weekend and it rained off and on. And I didn't have time to get off the field to put the rain lid on my speedfeed. So rain was getting in the loader, but it kept feeding and I did not have an issue with the extra moisture in the loader. I would definitely buy this again, given the chance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience
Report this review to a moderator   #71321
speed.baller$$$
I'm basically an OG.
speed.baller$$$'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2015
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: looks dope af
Cons: pricee
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience Got mine first day of release. I use mine with an Etek5 and to load my T15 mags when I decide to leave the Etek in its case. This loader is definitely the easiest I have had as far as cleaning and...
Report this review to a moderator   #70249
wolf16731
 
wolf16731's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Box Elder, SD
wolf16731 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
wolf16731 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wolf16731 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: No tools required, easy to clean, just works!
Cons: No optional tops
Got mine first day of release. I use mine with an Etek5 and to load my T15 mags when I decide to leave the Etek in its case.

This loader is definitely the easiest I have had as far as cleaning and maintenance goes. Comes apart in seconds, and when put back together, it stays that way. Lids change out very easily as well. Everything about this thing just works as advertised. Still on the first set of batteries after about 6 cases of paint.

I know this next bit is a sin for speedballers, but this works very well when coupled with Hazmat's magazine speedloaders as well. The lever activation makes this very reliable to quickly and easily load magazines. A chore that used to take me about 6-10 minutes to load 8 magazines now takes about 2 minutes. All depends on how much talking and joking around is going on.

What I would like to see is some different top shells produced. The standard one holds a lot of paint, but the option for 260-280 would be a nice feature since it still is low profile compared to the high capacity Spires and such.

Overall, I am a very satisfied customer!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience Loved it. Seems low profile, the "elevator" like tray for the paintballs seemed to load the last few paintballs well, and fed consistently. Nothing to complain about.
Report this review to a moderator   #69625
mountainviewchris
zero-sized solutions
mountainviewchris's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern California
mountainviewchris is a Mega Moderator
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.95
Pros: Only 2 batteries, light, low profile.
Cons: Would only be nitpicking at this point.
Loved it. Seems low profile, the "elevator" like tray for the paintballs seemed to load the last few paintballs well, and fed consistently. Nothing to complain about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience The TFX (the full xperience) is one of HKArmy's new release models and is their first crack at actual marker performance products. Given their reputation as a clothing and gear manufacture, its nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #69681
xXTalosXx
GET SOME SHOOBALL!!!!
xXTalosXx's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Westminster MD
xXTalosXx has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Capacity, low profile, appearance
Cons: Cost, Stock lid, feed consistency
The TFX (the full xperience) is one of HKArmy's new release models and is their first crack at actual marker performance products. Given their reputation as a clothing and gear manufacture, its nice to see them broadening out from stylish gear to competitive gear that functions with the marker and not the player. I have used (not owned) a majority of the now saturated market of loaders that are out on the fields and at first glace the HK loader looks to be a transition between the low profile and capacity of a virtue Spire and the performance and speed of the Dye Rotor. Lets just dive right into the features of this loader

216 Round Capacity
Zero Gravity Lift Tray
Swoop Stack Assembly
Anti Jam Feeding
Reball Capable
Hyperlock Toolless Maintenance
Removable One Piece Tray
QuickLid Changing System w/ Spring Locking Lid
Combat Contour Low Profile Shell
High Grade Impact Resistant Composition
Power Button w/ LED Indicator
Force Feed Button
2 AA Batteries
Water Resistant Electronics
EXO Eva Case

Pros:

The lift trey does make a notable difference for the pre reload play time being able to fit in a few extra balls which can make all the difference we want to see in a slim profile.

Back to the profile. Given the capacity it is a really really low sitting hopper.

The feed rate is fast however the consistency comes into question later in the cons.

Running on only 2 AA batteries the hopper will go through more than 8 days of play before needing to be switched out.

Has that "New kid on the block" Flair to it that attracts people to the brand.

The clam shell design makes clean up much easier. The TFX also features a cool easy to use locking mechanism for the swoop stack for easy change outs.

Feels durable and no imperfections in all the models I have seen making it a consistent production product

Cons:

The big one for me is the feed rate. On start up its fantastic. On paper its 22 BPS average feed rate which I have no doubt. The problem is when you get to the last 10 to 15 balls. The swoop stack has trouble feeding those last few stragglers in the hopper, bouncing them around the shell till they finally drive home. If you keep up with the reloading before the run through this wont be a problem but it is this an inconvenience when you down to the last pod.

The lid is another problem I have seen across the board with the TFX. The stock lid is laughably tight. I feel like I might break it every time I reload making the speedfeed an almost necessary upgrade. Theres only one made for the TFX but its an EPIC so do you really need anything else.

And last but not least, the cost. As I said before, the market is over saturated with decent low priced loaders (there is absolutely nothing wrong with the Z2 all you haters step off). That being said the price tag does cut the deal for a lot of players. When the new rotor and spire perform just as well the TFX will have to rely on the HK brand and profile which brings up the question. "Does the world really need another 200 dollar loader?"

To sum up, I enjoy the loader. It does have the new car smell feel to it. Its like when the grillz where first coming out and you where that one cool kid with the kick *** mask. It turns some heads and it does seem to be worth the price. Seeing this I am looking forward to the HK brand outward bound to more than just apparel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience HK hit it out of the park again.
Report this review to a moderator   #77265
Captain_Awesome
DFTBA
Captain_Awesome's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Lands Unknown
Captain_Awesome is BST Trusted
Captain_Awesome owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Captain_Awesome owns a Planet Eclipse CSR
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: Low Profile
Cons: Not many colors
HK hit it out of the park again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
HK Army TFX The Full Experience Love this hopper and it works well with my m2. the flow of the hopper exterior lines works well with the feeding flow and very quiet. With the drop of the Spire 3, Im wondering whats next for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #83465
ADOLF
SD VANDALS
ADOLF's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 619
ADOLF has been a member for 10 years
ADOLF owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ADOLF owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ADOLF has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Sleek/responsive/functional
Cons: epic feed/stock lid/no anti-reverse jam
Love this hopper and it works well with my m2. the flow of the hopper exterior lines works well with the feeding flow and very quiet. With the drop of the Spire 3, Im wondering whats next for the tfx...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review