Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Ninja Paintball - Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Ninja Paintball
186 Virginia Rd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Phone: (815) 477-0007
Fax: (77N) INJ-AUSA
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://ninjapaintball.com
This tank is lighter and only SLIGHTLY bigger than my previous tank (Guerilla 68/4500) which is amazing. The Pro V2 Reg is amazing and simple to rotate so the fill nipple and gauge are right where you want them, and only BARELY adds to the overall length of the tank. I have never had any issues, connecting is a breeze.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $229.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Ninja Paintball - Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg Reviews
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg These things are very light, lighter than a normal 68/4500 i had at home. They hold more air than 68ci tanks and are only a little bit longer, due to them having a larger circumference than previous...
Report this review to a moderator   #71729
Ghillburt12
 
Ghillburt12's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dallas, Tx
Ghillburt12 plays in the NXL
Ghillburt12 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Ghillburt12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $229.95
Pros: LIGHT, looks awesome, holds a lot of air
Cons: Colored coating chipped off a little but
These things are very light, lighter than a normal 68/4500 i had at home. They hold more air than 68ci tanks and are only a little bit longer, due to them having a larger circumference than previous models. The colors due look amazing, but may chip of a bit if they get a scratch on them, but this will not effect the amazing performance that they hold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg Light tank, easy to fill. Nothing more to be said. I had a gauge start acting up on me, but Ninja promptly sent me a new one which I replaced without any issues.
Report this review to a moderator   #84226
iLL n1njA
one shoot, one doot
iLL n1njA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
iLL n1njA has been a member for 10 years
iLL n1njA has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, durable
Cons: Had a gauge fail on me once but was sent a new one
Light tank, easy to fill. Nothing more to be said. I had a gauge start acting up on me, but Ninja promptly sent me a new one which I replaced without any issues.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg This is a game changer. The 77 is small, light weight, and the pro v2 reg is amazing. Adjusting the psi output is easy and convenient. One of the best investments I've made in paintball in years.
Report this review to a moderator   #75361
JJDow85
Natural Born Killer
JJDow85's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rochester NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Light, small, reg
Cons: Little pricey but worth it
This is a game changer. The 77 is small, light weight, and the pro v2 reg is amazing. Adjusting the psi output is easy and convenient. One of the best investments I've made in paintball in years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg I bought a few different Ninja tanks over the years different sizes but this is the one I currently use. It is super lightweight and does the job of holding air well. I have had a few issues with...
Report this review to a moderator   #73713
JordanPischke
Canadian Baller
JordanPischke's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
JordanPischke supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light weight, looks awesome
Cons: Issues with fill nipple
I bought a few different Ninja tanks over the years different sizes but this is the one I currently use. It is super lightweight and does the job of holding air well. I have had a few issues with some Ninja fill nipples. I am not sure if it is just the field I regularly go to, but I found that some fill stations didn't like to fully connect to some ninja fill nipples, or once they were connected it was a struggle to get them to disconnect. I have only found it with Ninja fill nipples though and I replaced the fill nipple with an Empire one and now the tank performs perfectly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg Never had any problems with the Ninja tanks and the best thing about them is the light weight of the SL2 tanks. Yes they're pricey like all air tanks but in the end totally worth it. Ever since...
Report this review to a moderator   #90359
OminousBlue
 
OminousBlue's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2021
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Reliable & light
Cons: Nothing
Never had any problems with the Ninja tanks and the best thing about them is the light weight of the SL2 tanks. Yes they're pricey like all air tanks but in the end totally worth it. Ever since switching over to these I feel more comfortable with the feel of my marker setup.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg Super light. There's nothing much else about it.
Report this review to a moderator   #74841
PB18
ŦҤE ₦E
PB18's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
PB18 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Super light
Cons: Could be cheaper
Super light. There's nothing much else about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg The ninja 77 is top notch. Good for any type of play and regulator is reliable. Good for any type of gun, besides a luxe lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #89859
pbackman125
Ξ✪Ξ
pbackman125's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Jerzey/De/Md
pbackman125 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The ninja 77 is top notch. Good for any type of play and regulator is reliable. Good for any type of gun, besides a luxe lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg
Report this review to a moderator   #64081
pbmini82
paintball
pbmini82's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Washougal, Washington
pbmini82 is playing at Living Legends VIII
pbmini82 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbmini82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbmini82 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: light weight and short
Cons: none at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg I bought the BCA edition when I decided to upgrade my tank. Now it is super light, but if you feel it for the first time just by itself you won't notice a huge difference. You need to hold two tanks...
Report this review to a moderator   #66265
shipwreck1119
 
shipwreck1119's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bakersfield
shipwreck1119 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $209.95
Pros: Super light, looks good, adjustable
Cons: Pro v2 reg on POPS ASA
I bought the BCA edition when I decided to upgrade my tank.

Now it is super light, but if you feel it for the first time just by itself you won't notice a huge difference. You need to hold two tanks to really see that this tank is substantially lighter than others on the market right now. My 77ci is way lighter than older Ninja tanks that are 68ci. I get better efficiency off of this because of it as well. If you play back and are constantly rolling your gun, or if you play in the woods are lugging your gun around for hours during a scenario, this tank is awesome.

The reg on the tank is awesome as well, being able to adjust from 850 psi to 450 psi. The ball bearing on the reg is also a huge improvement. I noticed that with some tank regs, and on some guns, the pin would not depress all the way in the ASA, and I'd have to unscrew the tank about a half turn to stop the purge of the tank.

However, the only problem I've run into on the Pro V2 reg, is with some Planet Eclipse POPS. My Geo 3 is quite difficult to depress the POPS, but my teammates 3.5 has little resistance like mine. I'm not sure of the issue, but it has been noticed by both companies I believe.

Other than the one small gripe that has no performance affecting problems, the tank is perfect. Super Light, more efficient, and good looking.

One more note, the 77ci is actually shorter than some 68ci tanks. Keep that in mind if length of the tank really affects you. I notice no difference in game though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Ninja SL 77/4500 w/ PRO V2 Reg Best in class recharge rate and weight.
Report this review to a moderator   #66521
SmArTpArTs#5
New England
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
SmArTpArTs#5 is a founding member
SmArTpArTs#5 has been a member for 10 years
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the NXL
SmArTpArTs#5 owns a Planet Eclipse CSR
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Recharge Rate
Cons: Fill Nipple Always Rests Backwards
Best in class recharge rate and weight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review