Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek 5 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
ETEK 5 FEATURES Zick3 Rammer System Cure5 Bolt Internal LPR SL4 Inline Regulator Inline OOPS Larger Valve Chamber 85psi LPR Pressure 150psi Inline Pressure Contoured Dual-Density Grip and Console Dual-Density Unibody Foregrip Durable SMC Solenoid Valve Tool-less Bolt, Rammer and Valve Removal 14.5 Two-Piece Barrel (Shaft4 compatible - Bore size may vary) Infra-Red Break Beam Sensors RGB LED Interface 16-Bit Microprocessor - 16 MIPS (Million Instructions Per Second) Deftek Offset Feed Tube Lever Operated Clamping Feed Integrated Rammer Housing Integrated FRM Magnetic Trigger Return Ramping and Semi-Auto Modes Compliant with Regulations of all Major Paintball Leagues 32x128 Graphical OLED Display (Upgrade Only)
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2014
 MSRP: $550.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  7%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek 5 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 Picked it up when I motivated myself to finally come back to the sport I love. Got it on a friday with the needed gear and took it out Saturday. And damn.. I was impressed from the get go. I come...
Report this review to a moderator   #74921
Kable
www.macdevpaintball.com/
Kable's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ponchatoula, LA
Kable has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, Out of box accuracy, Gun case
Cons: None worth mentioning!
Picked it up when I motivated myself to finally come back to the sport I love. Got it on a friday with the needed gear and took it out Saturday. And damn.. I was impressed from the get go. I come from the Styrofoam filled gun box days that you tossed on day one and put in an aftermarket gun bag. Aired it up and put about a hopper worth down range at the target range to get the feeling down and I could not stop smiling from ear to ear. Got a lot of looks and some of the way better players stopped by to shoot some ropes and they were wide eyed that such an affordable marker could even be on the market.

Once the new gun jitters were settled I hit the air ball fields with a group of moderately skilled shooters like myself for some friendly 5v5. Hit a guy off the break and when I ran out to snake corner I got another kill when I curled around and hit the 50. I was so sold on my new gun at that moment that I had that forever pleased with myself feeling for the rest of the day.

When it was lunch for the group I joined in with one of the local "Semi Pro" guys came over and asked if he could run my new gun for a couple matches. Promised to take good care and replace if anything happened. I was like a new parent but I said yes. Forced myself to not watch but the guy came over after an immediately said that he is leaving that afternoon and getting one for himself the next day. This guy runs an LV1 and he told me that an Etek really competes with those high end guns, makes a great back up for those high end players.

All in all I can not recommend an Etek 5 enough for those of you looking to get into the sport or come up from the lower end of the gun spectrum.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 I made a video review about this fantastic marker that covers pretty much everything
Report this review to a moderator   #68201
miguelcont96
MadMan Paintball
miguelcont96's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Santiago, Dom Rep
miguelcont96 owns a Planet Eclipse LVR
miguelcont96 has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
miguelcont96 plays in the APPA D4 division
miguelcont96 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Treats paint right, comfortable for big handers
Cons: Composite grip frame and .693 barrel back
I made a video review about this fantastic marker that covers pretty much everything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 Great all around marker for the price. I like how balance it is with a hopper and carbon tank. I wish they would have the line for the asa to regulator located better like the Lv1's.
Report this review to a moderator   #70017
Wet_x_Noodle
Red
Wet_x_Noodle's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Wet_x_Noodle owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Wet_x_Noodle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: very balance for price
Cons: external line from asa
Great all around marker for the price. I like how balance it is with a hopper and carbon tank. I wish they would have the line for the asa to regulator located better like the Lv1's.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 Like all PE guns, very easy to work on. Shoots amazing. Not sure how this is labeled as an Etek line of gun because it puts all the other Eteks to shame! Any Ego before the 11's are put to shame...
Report this review to a moderator   #70265
wolf16731
 
wolf16731's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Box Elder, SD
wolf16731 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
wolf16731 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wolf16731 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Its a cheap LV1!!
Cons: Can't upgrade to the LV1 lever valve
Like all PE guns, very easy to work on.

Shoots amazing. Not sure how this is labeled as an Etek line of gun because it puts all the other Eteks to shame! Any Ego before the 11's are put to shame as well. It really is that good.

The only thing that could make this gun better is the lever valve from the LV1 for an even softer shot. But I am really nit picking because I don't see that as a necessity.

If you want an LV1 without the huge price tag but don't want to buy a used gun that someone beat up, then the Etek5 fits the bill. Would also make a very nice backup gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 Appearance: I love this poppet marker. It has a very sleek design and plenty of color options to fit whatever your setup is. Performance: I am amazed how smooth it shoots for the price you pay. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #78746
pball68
Shooting people since '89
pball68's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
pball68 has been a member for 10 years
pball68 is playing at Living Legends IX
pball68 is playing at Living Legends XI
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
pball68 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pball68 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Shoots flawless
Cons: No OLED
Appearance: I love this poppet marker. It has a very sleek design and plenty of color options to fit whatever your setup is.

Performance: I am amazed how smooth it shoots for the price you pay. It is very well balanced and easy on paint. I have yet to have one break and I have shot cases through it. I was surprised how rugged it is. Although I have not hit the ground much, any bunker contact I have had has not messed with the performance of the marker at all.

Reliability: Like I said before, this marker seems very reliable and easy to maintain. I am not a big maintenance person, but reading the manual and watching online videos allows you to know what things need to be done and on this marker they are easy to do.

Value: For the price you pay, it is well worth the investment. I do wish it would come stock with the OLED board, but understand why it doesn't. Even though the stock setup is not hard to adjust with the manual, an OLED board would make it very simple and the only real upgrade I can think of you would need. You will love this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 Appearance: I love this poppet marker. It has a very sleek design and plenty of color options to fit whatever your setup is. Performance: I am amazed how smooth it shoots for the price you pay. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #83026
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: norcal
Muhcaulk is a top reviewer
Muhcaulk is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: value
Cons: no oled
Appearance: I love this poppet marker. It has a very sleek design and plenty of color options to fit whatever your setup is.

Performance: I am amazed how smooth it shoots for the price you pay. It is very well balanced and easy on paint. I have yet to have one break and I have shot cases through it. I was surprised how rugged it is. Although I have not hit the ground much, any bunker contact I have had has not messed with the performance of the marker at all.

Reliability: Like I said before, this marker seems very reliable and easy to maintain. I am not a big maintenance person, but reading the manual and watching online videos allows you to know what things need to be done and on this marker they are easy to do.

Value: For the price you pay, it is well worth the investment. I do wish it would come stock with the OLED board, but understand why it doesn't. Even though the stock setup is not hard to adjust with the manual, an OLED board would make it very simple and the only real upgrade I can think of you would need. You will love this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 overall the best value paintball marker in the industry. only con i have ever noticed is the cheap trigger.
Report this review to a moderator   #63393
Mushlambz
Hi, my name is winning.
Mushlambz's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Canton, Michigan
Mushlambz is playing at Living Legends VIII
Mushlambz owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mushlambz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mushlambz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: best value
Cons: trigger
overall the best value paintball marker in the industry. only con i have ever noticed is the cheap trigger.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 The etek5 is not your old etek!! The etek5 is one of the best new gun values available. Feels very similar to an lv1 in the hand. Shoots as smooth as a geo 3.1. Sound is about the same as a geo....
Report this review to a moderator   #66345
aimeagle21
Shooting people 4 fun
aimeagle21's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan
aimeagle21 has been a member for 10 years
aimeagle21 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: price ergo's consistent
Cons: trigger board features
The etek5 is not your old etek!!

The etek5 is one of the best new gun values available.

Feels very similar to an lv1 in the hand. Shoots as smooth as a geo 3.1. Sound is about the same as a geo. Effiecientcy was never checked by me. I know I can get 8+ pods off a 68/45 so it doesn't matter. Love the fact that it comes with everything higher end guns come with (ie nice case, tons of spares, lube, tools).

The bad on the etek5 (and there isn't much but important imo).
The trigger lacks HUGE! I drilled and tapped an adjustable switch activation set screw (should have been there the whole time). The board has about 5 total settings (can't remember the settings off hand but they lacked what I feel are standard now on basically every gun made). Pretty sure the board offers fire mode selection, dwell, debounce. Sure there are more but no bip delay, no fsdo and sure more. I bought the oled thinking it would offer the similar settings offered on the ego and geo line but the oled offered no additional settings or features. The led is decent but the manual fails imo to really describe how to set the fine bps. Long story short the led is a pain.

The only rival the etek5 has in the mid range price market is the drone2 (obviously a spool). I prefer the macdev over the etek only because the stock trigger is a roller, board features, macroless, looks.

The etek is a great shooting and feeling gun. The trigger isn't huge because of ramping but for $5 they should have added the trigger adjustments.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5 I picked her up for $500 although im sure you can get a good used one $300-350 right now. Nonetheless, right out the box I can easily rip a stream of paint @ 15bps. The board is very basic, and I'm...
Report this review to a moderator   #90103
BogBubble
 
BogBubble's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tuskawilla
BogBubble is a Supporting Member
BogBubble has been a member for 10 years
BogBubble posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Smooth shot, accurate, mouse click trigger
Cons: stock board sucks
I picked her up for $500 although im sure you can get a good used one $300-350 right now. Nonetheless, right out the box I can easily rip a stream of paint @ 15bps. The board is very basic, and I'm definitely upgrading to LCD for sake of convienence. She is smooth, and so beautiful smooth to give you straight ropes. So far I've only shot her with GI Star 1 star with no breaks no chops. The real test will be the marker's consistency and accuracy when I pair it with Ultra Evil. I'm very pleased with this marker. This can EASILY compete with high-end markers. It's up to you to shoot those straight ropes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek 5
Report this review to a moderator   #88425
Bunker.Queen
Looks Good on All Fields.
Bunker.Queen's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Boulder,Colorado
Bunker.Queen owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Good Starter, Reliable , Easy to use
Cons: None Yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review