Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Inception Designs - Stella Barrel Backs Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Inception Designs
660 Main St.
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (856) 556-0099
Fax: (856) 282-1154
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.inceptiondesigns.com
CNC'd 6061 Aluminum, with an 8" control bore, available in: 0.675", 0.680", 0.685", 0.690", 0.695" and INSERT ready
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2014
 MSRP: $27.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  90%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  10%
 Link:
Inception Designs - Stella Barrel Backs Reviews
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs I bought a kit used and love it, I love the ability to add pieces as I go. Most of the time I use the .680 back and .683 front. Easy to clean and the holes in the back to remove stuck backs
Report this review to a moderator   #74761
painter4life05
cixelsyd
painter4life05's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: A garage
painter4life05 has been a member for 10 years
painter4life05 supports Cereal Killerz 2
painter4life05 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: long control bore
Cons: none yet
I bought a kit used and love it, I love the ability to add pieces as I go. Most of the time I use the .680 back and .683 front. Easy to clean and the holes in the back to remove stuck backs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs Great barrels, cheap, light weight, 8 inch control bore, very quiet. They come in sizes .695, .690, .685, .680, .675, so you've got sizes for all your paint. Only gripe(not much of one) is they...
Report this review to a moderator   #65649
187skiers
Constructive OCD
187skiers's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NorCal
187skiers has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $28.00
Pros: Light, quiet, cheap, 8 inch control bore
Cons: Not a mirror gloss finish like some other barrels
Great barrels, cheap, light weight, 8 inch control bore, very quiet.
They come in sizes .695, .690, .685, .680, .675, so you've got sizes for all your paint.

Only gripe(not much of one) is they don't have that mirror like honed finish on the inside like some other quality barrels do(dye for example).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs This barrel is amazing and I could not wait to finally get my hands on it. First new barrel I have bought in 15 years The back piece has muliple 10" control bore pieces OR even the ability to just...
Report this review to a moderator   #44149
Jedihippie
My backpack's got jets
Jedihippie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Plymouth, WI
Jedihippie is a Paintball photographer
Jedihippie is playing at Living Legends VI
Jedihippie is playing at Living Legends VII
Jedihippie is playing at Living Legends VIII
Jedihippie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $27.95
Pros: 10"control bore, quick threads
Cons: none.
This barrel is amazing and I could not wait to finally get my hands on it. First new barrel I have bought in 15 years

The back piece has muliple 10" control bore pieces OR even the ability to just buy 1 back and use your existing freak inserts.

It's whisper quiet with all the porting on it. The ability to be able to choose the size of your back piece AND front piece further increases the amount of accuracy your gun is capable of. It also features Simon's "Quick threads" which makes screwing the barrel in and out ALOT faster.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs I recently purchased the Insert ready back and slim line tip, because I needed another freak barrel for a recent marker pick up, because every marker should have its own barrel . First off the...
Report this review to a moderator   #66361
Jersey_Fresh
Grown in the Garden State
Jersey_Fresh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Woodbridge
Jersey_Fresh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Cost, Performance
Cons: Variety of color/finish
I recently purchased the Insert ready back and slim line tip, because I needed another freak barrel for a recent marker pick up, because every marker should have its own barrel .

First off the price point is great, its cheaper than buying a full traditional Freak barrel, Back and tip can run around $100 new. The barrel its self is light and seems sturdy, and the quick threading is nice. Being able to purchase different bore fronts is great, I was able to keep a small bore through out, which has helped with accuracy( less air escaping from around the ball. There is a lot of porting that helps reduce the sound signature, I think its quieter than my AA tipped freak.

My only gripe is the finish choices. The backs only come in the standard dust, but the slim line tip only came in gloss. I just wish that there were either a dust finish slim line tip or if the backs came in a gloss finish.

Over all I prefer my Inception Stella over a standard freak barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs Huge variety of sizes and great looking design. Reasonably priced they will make custom kits with a free case if you order 5 and 10% off if you order 7 parts. Quietest barrel ive own Great customer...
Report this review to a moderator   #68241
mahlers
 
mahlers's avatar
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Minneapolis MN
mahlers is playing at Living Legends VIII
mahlers owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mahlers has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mahlers has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Quite, Customizable, Customer service
Cons: Spendy for a full set
Huge variety of sizes and great looking design. Reasonably priced they will make custom kits with a free case if you order 5 and 10% off if you order 7 parts. Quietest barrel ive own

Great customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs Purchased the Freak bored Stella barrel back..Great look & performance but dint like how it holds the inserts
Report this review to a moderator   #53025
mhb379
KONG-KER
mhb379's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
mhb379 is BST Legit
mhb379 plays in the PSP
mhb379 plays in the NXL
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
mhb379 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Style/Weight
Cons: Way it holds insert
Purchased the Freak bored Stella barrel back..Great look & performance but dint like how it holds the inserts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs I love this back, it is very quick and easy to put together with my Axe. I only have two backs but will pick up the rest for a kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #57905
thpike
Battle Buddy
thpike's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Noblesville, Indiana
thpike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike is Legendary
thpike supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $27.99
Pros: Ease and long control bore
Cons: None yet
I love this back, it is very quick and easy to put together with my Axe. I only have two backs but will pick up the rest for a kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs So a friend picked this up for me the day they were released. I heard so many good things, so I figured I would give it a shot. I picked up the Stella Insert Ready Back and the Deadlywind Carbon...
Report this review to a moderator   #48385
taulce1
Juston Taul Photography
taulce1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Portland
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Quiet, Accepts Freak Inserts, Looks amazing!
Cons: None yet.
So a friend picked this up for me the day they were released. I heard so many good things, so I figured I would give it a shot.

I picked up the Stella Insert Ready Back and the Deadlywind Carbon Fiber Tip. I paired it with a Stainless Steel Freak Insert Kit.


PROS:

After piecing the two piece system together and inserting the Freak Insert, I looked through the barrel and WOW. The milling is so well done that it appears to be a one piece barrel. She's quiet also. Lots of porting. It's a sexy barrel too. Who doesn't like a little carbon fiber? Fit and finish are just top notch.


CONS:

None yet. I'll edit if any changes.



CONCLUSION:

Go buy it. Now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs I was not impressed didn't got that extra FPS bump over my old barrel pros: internal polish is great externally they look OK weight is awesome sound took 2 DB VS my BL "done with a radio...
Report this review to a moderator   #71809
juit
juit's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: mission
juit supports Team VICIOUS
juit is for the Gunfight
juit posts videos on PbNation
juit has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
juit has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: smaller bore tip , weight & sound signature
Cons: wont align bore - back
I was not impressed didn't got that extra FPS bump over my old barrel

pros:
internal polish is great

externally they look OK

weight is awesome

sound took 2 DB VS my BL "done with a radio shack Db meter"



the back to tip has offset small but still can be viewed on the 85 and 80 back with the 89 tip

Stella is a proto barrel VS a Dye in quality control

I thought they put better quality control for the price they are selling

still gonna use them but they are not going to stay with me for too long

dont get me wrong they shoot great but meh

I ordered a 3 piece version also to make more tests
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Inception Designs Stella Barrel Backs My favorite barrel that I have ever used. Pros: - Appearance - Quite - Consistent Cons: - Inside needs polished - Needs more sizes between 6.80-6.90
Report this review to a moderator   #81826
Jwinn92
 
Jwinn92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $28.00
Pros: Quite, Consistent
Cons: Insides need polished,
My favorite barrel that I have ever used.

Pros:
- Appearance
- Quite
- Consistent

Cons:
- Inside needs polished
- Needs more sizes between 6.80-6.90
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review