Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - Fusion FX Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
With the coming of the Dangerous Power FX, players now have a poppet designed paintball gun with OLED screen. The DP FX is the first of its kind to include what are considered extras and make them standard on the gun itself.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $499.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 83
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - Fusion FX Reviews
Dangerous Power Fusion FX its a pretty good gun but my eyes poped off..does anyone have lime green eyes that they wanna sell?or do you know where i can get some?
Report this review to a moderator   #11569
dangerouspower15
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: light,good feel,looks fresh
Cons: the eyes pop off
its a pretty good gun but my eyes poped off..does anyone have lime green eyes that they wanna sell?or do you know where i can get some?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I love the gun its my back up for my ego 11 it shoots nice feels great its just loud but it works well and it can be kinda hard on paint but its fine love it would recommend it to a friend
Report this review to a moderator   #35339
50snakeOutBreak
Ego<33
50snakeOutBreak's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Houston,Texas
50snakeOutBreak owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
50snakeOutBreak supports Team VICIOUS
50snakeOutBreak is for the Gunfight
50snakeOutBreak is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: Smooth, Nice, Feels good, light
Cons: Loud most of the time
I love the gun its my back up for my ego 11 it shoots nice feels great its just loud but it works well and it can be kinda hard on paint but its fine love it would recommend it to a friend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX To start off, I picked up my FX used. The previous owner thought that it was broken because "it won't shoot with paint or air" and I got it for a steal. The previous owner simply had never, ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #50641
Ahura_Mazda
 
Ahura_Mazda's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Denmark
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light, lots of features, upgrades
Cons: OLED board, trigger
To start off, I picked up my FX used. The previous owner thought that it was broken because "it won't shoot with paint or air" and I got it for a steal. The previous owner simply had never, ever lubed the ram assembly. I ran through the entire marker, took off the old lube and put on some new stuff and it shot without any issues.

The good:

The marker is really light, and it also looks good. The milling and colors are nice, as are a lot features that not long ago weren't stock, such as a clamping feedneck, on/off ASA and an OLED board. I think its cool that it had an OLED and the customization was through the roof, but my FX had a problem that is fairly common in many of them, and I will cover that later. The gun is really quite simple, especially since it lacks an LPR, but in all honesty an LPR isnt necessarily better. Designs that can function effectively without an LPR are a plus, as that is one less piece to fail and it makes tuning much easier. The Marker is pretty efficient, and is definitely the most efficient of all the markers I currently own and that was really nice if I found myself in a situation with limited air. It comes stock with a two piece barrel which is cool, but the back is much larger than most paint sizes nowadays.

This gun also has great reliability, and can even take a little abuse and neglect and keep on going. Just don't go 20 cases without lubing the ram assembly like the previous owner did

The not-so-good

Like I stated previously, the OLED board was a cool idea and made customization really easy. The problem a lot of these FX's have run into is "burn out" on the screen. I'm not sure of the exact cause, as I received the gun this way, but it the screen is not very bright and cannot be seen outside if it is sunny at all. In my house I could see it and program it, but sometimes it was hard to know if the gun was on or off without pulling the trigger to find out. DP doesn't warranty this burn out issue and a new board will run about 75 bucks or so. Shot quality was also sub-par and I was a little disappointed with that considering its a 500 dollar gun brand new. My G5 which is much less new and used had less vibration and was smoother. Luckily techt has some great upgrades for the FX, with the hush bolt and LAW ram. The hush bolt made the gun much quieter (most stacked tube poppets are pretty loud) but most importantly it made the gun much smoother. I was very happy with the shot quality after these upgrades, although I wouldn't say they are essential upgrades.

The Bad:

There actually aren't really a whole lot of "bad" things about this marker, but the one that takes the cake for me was the trigger. WOW was that thing terrible. It was a cool idea to have it capable of changing its shape to whatever you prefer but it had so much side to side play and I felt like I was trying to walk a cheese stick instead of a trigger. I immediately changed it out for a violent products delrin trigger and will never look back.

Overall I think buying used, especially since the new fusion is coming out, it is actually a pretty good deal. You can use the extra money you save to put some money into upgrades that take it from a pretty average marker to a competitive, light, quick shooting and pretty smooth gun. If you get the chance to pick one up cheap I would highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX nice light gun with nice ASA and trigger, OLED board but very low electronic and mechanical reliability
Report this review to a moderator   #36297
alanrain
 
alanrain's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: 07201, NJ
alanrain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
alanrain has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alanrain has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alanrain has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: very light, OLED board
Cons: low reliability
nice light gun with nice ASA and trigger, OLED board but very low electronic and mechanical reliability
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX Bought new as a Display model for a back up gun at the end of 13. Never fired with the stock bolt- Techt hush bolt v2 and LAW ram were put in straight away. Always consistent and I never had ball...
Report this review to a moderator   #68817
AlterEgo78
Old age and treachery!
AlterEgo78's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: North Jersey
AlterEgo78 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
AlterEgo78 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: good all around for the $
Cons: OLED went dim
Bought new as a Display model for a back up gun at the end of 13.
Never fired with the stock bolt- Techt hush bolt v2 and LAW ram were put in straight away. Always consistent and I never had ball chop like some folks.
Only issue is the stock OLED screen went dim, which is becoming an issue with them from what I understand. New boards are currently on BO.
Cocker threaded barrel means that when playing big games and woods I can bust out my old school 16" Armson rifled stealth barrel and really snipe!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I have had this gun for about two months and I love it! It's fantastic because its smooth, light, efficient, and above all SEXY!! The first time I used it there where no problems, but by the second...
Report this review to a moderator   #10878
Assassinslist
Team Insidious
Assassinslist's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Massachusetts
Assassinslist supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.99
Pros: Light, Efficient, Smooth, Good Looking.
Cons: Needs Immidiet O-ring Change
I have had this gun for about two months and I love it! It's fantastic because its smooth, light, efficient, and above all SEXY!! The first time I used it there where no problems, but by the second time around I realized I needed to change the O-rings. After changing the O-rings the gun is amazing! The OLED board is really cool and super easy to use one you figure it out. I can honestly say pick the DP-FX because its the best for its price! Let me just say Dangerous Power did a fantastic job on this one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I had this gun for about three months and then got rid of it. I have mixed opinions on it, so I'll go ahead and put them here Appearance: The gun looks hot as hell, and even has the OLED board for...
Report this review to a moderator   #27804
BigDogTim
That's the motto.
BigDogTim's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
BigDogTim is playing at Living Legends V
BigDogTim supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.95
Pros: OLED, Poppet (who doesn't love those :P)
Cons: Price point, side to side trigger play, LOUD
I had this gun for about three months and then got rid of it. I have mixed opinions on it, so I'll go ahead and put them here

Appearance: The gun looks hot as hell, and even has the OLED board for that added "I'm awesome" effect.

Performance: The gun is quite loud and is rather heavy, in my opinion. That being said, I've shot the lightest and best guns out there, so it's not like the gun sucks for the value. I do not like the side-to-side trigger play, as it really is noticeable.

Reliability: Any gun that needs and immmediate o-ring change gets a -1 in my book. Sorry guys.

Value: Great gun, but if you have the money, I would take a look at some other guns in the same price point. All the pros of the FX are definitely more pronounced in other guns for the same price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I love the gun but the board has a intense learning curve to it but after a while its fine.
Report this review to a moderator   #41967
BIpaintball
BadIntentionz
BIpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Acworth, GA
BIpaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
BIpaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, Efficient
Cons: board is complicated as fuq
I love the gun but the board has a intense learning curve to it but after a while its fine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I pick fx awhile ago and I was in love with it. Most likely because it was my real marker. It shot great for getting it second hand but just one thing sucked about it. BALL BREAKS! I got non stop...
Report this review to a moderator   #39357
Bmxwright
whoop de do
Bmxwright's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wilmington, NC
Bmxwright owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bmxwright has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Good mid level shooter
Cons: needs new bolt/ram
I pick fx awhile ago and I was in love with it. Most likely because it was my real marker. It shot great for getting it second hand but just one thing sucked about it. BALL BREAKS! I got non stop ball breaks with the stock setup. Not that i was shooting good fresh non dimpled clean paint.
It got bad enough where I had to shell out 100 for the new RAM and bolt by Tech/t (they're great BTW). After that the problem didn't completely go away though it was dramatically reduced.
Don't get me wrong, I absolutely loved the marker. But it was only a setup marker for me to get into the sport.
I love the OLED board on it. HUGE plus by dangerous power. That is what sold me from an ETEK. Plus the air forward spring back is pretty nice as well.
Overall the look and feel of this marker is top notch in my opinion. However, if you plan on getting this marker, you NEED TO UPGRADE IT! Get the new ram and bolt. It'll save your time from cleaning the barrel six times a game. That or invest in a couple exalt barrel maid.

Overall: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX Very good good for the money, but i hate the trigger.
Report this review to a moderator   #28724
branowafflz
 
branowafflz's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: houston, texas
branowafflz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
branowafflz is for the Gunfight
branowafflz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
branowafflz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: EFFICENT
Cons: TRIGGER
Very good good for the money, but i hate the trigger.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review