Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Combat Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Combat Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Combat Paintball Park
31050 Charlie Canyon Road
Castaic, CA 91384

Phone: (800) 289-3199
Great field, beautiful location north of Magic Mountain. Has some good concept/hyperball fields. They do have airball fields too. BYOP, self fill air, it's worth a visit.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 40
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Combat Paintball Park Reviews
Combat Paintball Park great feild, the staff is chill and most of the regulars out there are nice guys
Report this review to a moderator   #34180
aldeus
US Army
aldeus's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Valencia ca
aldeus is playing at Living Legends VII
aldeus plays in the APPA D5 division
aldeus supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field and staff
Cons: not many
great feild, the staff is chill and most of the regulars out there are nice guys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park I have played rec, scenario, pump only, & speedball games at this field over the years, & enjoy myself every time! The staff has always been awesome. Big Paul & the rest of his staff do a great job...
Report this review to a moderator   #41650
Blacc Dragon
Deadbox Savant
Blacc Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Blacc Dragon has been a member for 10 years
Blacc Dragon donated to help Peyton Trent
Blacc Dragon helped look for balloons
Blacc Dragon supports Team VICIOUS
Blacc Dragon posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Top of hill fill station
Cons: Don't always get a full 4500 fill
I have played rec, scenario, pump only, & speedball games at this field over the years, & enjoy myself every time!

The staff has always been awesome. Big Paul & the rest of his staff do a great job explaining & enforcing the rules, as well as trying to make sure that everyone is enjoying themselves. They are also one of the few fields that I have been to that actually implemented changes requested by customers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park This has been my home field for years. Great Field. Great memories.
Report this review to a moderator   #90197
BlackPromaster46
Beat Down City
BlackPromaster46's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NOVA
BlackPromaster46 has been a member for 10 years
BlackPromaster46 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BlackPromaster46 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This has been my home field for years. Great Field. Great memories.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park Had my first game here and man oh man am i hooked! The staff was nothing but helpful, and i never once felt unwelcomed. I went when they had a Critical Paint Crew Day so it was massive games (at...
Report this review to a moderator   #41103
carlosdsh44
 
carlosdsh44's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Caliiiiiii
carlosdsh44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
carlosdsh44 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly environment, Easy access
Cons: The drive! (coming from L.A. is a hassle)
Had my first game here and man oh man am i hooked! The staff was nothing but helpful, and i never once felt unwelcomed. I went when they had a Critical Paint Crew Day so it was massive games (at least i thought so lol) They have a netting area where you can chill right before starting a game. There's also a fill station up there for 4500psi tanks (3000 and another 4500 by the rental area). Overall my experience was awesome, im literally itching to go back! Hope to see you guys there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park Since JP and Edwin (Critical Paintball) have taken over California Paintball Park (CPP) and christened it - COMBAT PAINTBALL PARK, they continue to improve and rehabilitate the often forgotten...
Report this review to a moderator   #86034
dmiyo21
CPP SILVER VIP MEMBER
dmiyo21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Studio City, California
dmiyo21 has been a member for 10 years
dmiyo21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dmiyo21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dmiyo21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: variety of fields (+ more noted below)
Cons: lack of players (but this is improving)
Since JP and Edwin (Critical Paintball) have taken over California Paintball Park (CPP) and christened it - COMBAT PAINTBALL PARK, they continue to improve and rehabilitate the often forgotten paintball park along with it's somewhat justified malignant reputation among SoCal players. Although not the only paintball store to host paintball outings for their customers, Critical has become an exemplary ambassador for paintball with Critical Crew Day Events, consistently held monthly at CPP. In addition Critical runs a regional tournament - the UPL, and in due course rebuilt CPP's long absent tournament airball field (conveniently relocated to the parking lot level.) I believe it is a regulation sized turf field with a full contingent of air bunkers, allowing them to mirror NXL and other tournament layouts for teams to practice on. The field is effectually managed by Randy Felix, and appears to operate similar to The Ranch. Among other amenities Critical has brought to Combat Paintball Park are a larger number of picnic tables with newly installed shading canopies in the parking area, multiple self-serve airfill locations (with both 4500 and 3000 fillls), and numerous improvements to their 7 or 8 varied scenario fields. Another big plus besides the already mentioned up-n-running airball field, a promised new hyperball field appears to finally be nearing completion. While the cost to play paintball at Combat Paintball Park on a regular basis is somewhat prohibitive to some, Critical has just introduced a VIP Park Membership program that offers 3 levels of savings.

http://imgur.com/a/Ny3Vs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park great field i love there air ball set up and alot of the teams will let you scrimmage with them alot of helpfull people and staff
Report this review to a moderator   #34680
DQ2162
 
DQ2162's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: woodland hills
DQ2162 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DQ2162 supports Team VICIOUS
DQ2162 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DQ2162 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun place to play
Cons: have to walk up a big hill to get to the fields
great field i love there air ball set up and alot of the teams will let you scrimmage with them alot of helpfull people and staff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park Been coming to CPP since they were taken over by Giant Paintball, and I have always been a big fan of the customer service and fields they have there. General Manager Chris has always been great to...
Report this review to a moderator   #27211
DynastyChaser
Best Deals On The Nation!
DynastyChaser's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Placentia, CA
DynastyChaser is playing at Living Legends III
DynastyChaser supports Team VICIOUS
DynastyChaser supports Bob Gurnsey
DynastyChaser supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field Selection & Design
Cons: Drive is too far
Been coming to CPP since they were taken over by Giant Paintball, and I have always been a big fan of the customer service and fields they have there. General Manager Chris has always been great to our private groups and I try to go at least once a month.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park Great field love the speed ball... not 2 big on rec but i have a lot of fun on ccps
Report this review to a moderator   #26364
fattywiz`
♥Byaaah♥
fattywiz`'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ♥HTK♥
fattywiz` is a Supporting Member
fattywiz` has been a member for 10 years
fattywiz` owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun fun
Cons:
Great field love the speed ball... not 2 big on rec but i have a lot of fun on ccps
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park I use to go here before it was bought out by Giant Tactial Sportz. This was my home field for awhile until it was bought out by people who dont give a rat's *** about people having fun. The ref's...
Report this review to a moderator   #63825
Ftbllstr25
Twinkletoes
Ftbllstr25's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: 818 Socal
Ftbllstr25 has been a member for 10 years
Ftbllstr25 plays in the NXL
Ftbllstr25 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: The Old CPP
Cons: The New CPP
I use to go here before it was bought out by Giant Tactial Sportz. This was my home field for awhile until it was bought out by people who dont give a rat's *** about people having fun. The ref's play favorites when people get shot and you can obviously see the break, yet they say its a bounce. The ref's claim to be "PSP" refs yet he doesnt move when we call paint check. They glance to see if they were hit and make a guessing decision. After getting into an arguement with the ref about how horrible he does his job they decide to tell us to just leave. Horrible customer service. I will never go back to this field
There was one ref in perticular that was asian who thinks he is hot **** because he ref's psp but doesnt do his job on an easy walk on game. the place is over priced and not worth my time and money. I wish the old owners didnt sell the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Paintball Park Great local park. Been going here for awhile before they put up the new fields. The new fields are a great addition. I believe they have 5 scenario fields and 1 speedball field. The new mask-off...
Report this review to a moderator   #7183
GRACCI
 
GRACCI's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: So. Cal - Ventura County
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See Review
Cons: None At This Time
Great local park. Been going here for awhile before they put up the new fields. The new fields are a great addition. I believe they have 5 scenario fields and 1 speedball field. The new mask-off waiting area is pretty cool too.

The staff is very nice and helpful. The refs are totally cool, always making sure everyone is playing safe; checking to make sure everyone has their masks on while on the field and their barrel plug on their gun before they leave the field.
Big Ups to "Hollywood". Totally cool ref. He made sure teams were even and made sure everyone had a good time. Ran all around the field to make sure people got out safely and did paint checks when you called for it.

They also get the first game started early and keep the games going throughout the day. They give about a 5-10 mins break between games to air-up and fill-up on paint, but usually becomes 10-15 mins which is still okay. They also have a mandatory 30 min break for lunch which is pretty cool and there's always a taco/burrito truck that comes up at that time.

Prices aren't bad. They always have specials or coupons available for discounted rates.

They have a decent self-fill station for compressed air: 2 for 3000psi and 2 for 4500psi.

Great place for newbs, intermediates, and private parties/groups.

They have lots of parking available, but some people who get there, don't know how to park. My only suggestion to them is to have someone direct parking when they let people in.

Overall, this is a great local field. I only go paintballing once a month, but I think I'll be going here everytime, unless I go to SC Village, which is once every 3 or 4 months.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review