Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Jungle Island's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Jungle Island Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Jungle Island
14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530

Phone: (951) 775-9316
A scenario players dreamland! With 13 quality rec/scenario ball fields. Also, 4 new air ball fields! X-Ball Field, Sup Air Field, XPSL Field, Ultimate Air Field.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 44
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Jungle Island Reviews
Jungle Island Great to play in the winter and colder days, the last time I was here speedball was lacking and teams where quite unfair, Essentially if you had the Fast gear you where one one team, Other team...
Report this review to a moderator   #36642
BananaJacksonthe 3rd
Das Air Cooled.
BananaJacksonthe 3rd's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: 909
BananaJacksonthe 3rd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BananaJacksonthe 3rd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BananaJacksonthe 3rd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great large fields with out the SC mentality.
Cons: HOT and Dry
Great to play in the winter and colder days, the last time I was here speedball was lacking and teams where quite unfair, Essentially if you had the Fast gear you where one one team, Other team consisted of you army ballers, rentals and a few pump players, Ok experience and while quite cheap Ill stick with ASG And IE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island Definitely one of the best fields to play at. They have all skill levels separated included rental / beginner / Advanced Paintball / Airsoft. Also, the staff is super helpful with a great attitude....
Report this review to a moderator   #90139
Banko
"How bout it Buddy"
Banko's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Murrieta 951
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Organized with PA game alerts
Cons: Restrooms a little dirty
Definitely one of the best fields to play at. They have all skill levels separated included rental / beginner / Advanced Paintball / Airsoft. Also, the staff is super helpful with a great attitude. One mention, the restrooms definitely need some attention. Other than that, I would highly recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island I have played at Jungle Island many times over the years, and have always had a great experience! I have played big games, private pump & pistol games, even a day of walk-on rec-ball! Regardless of...
Report this review to a moderator   #20690
Blacc Dragon
Deadbox Savant
Blacc Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Blacc Dragon has been a member for 10 years
Blacc Dragon donated to help Peyton Trent
Blacc Dragon helped look for balloons
Blacc Dragon supports Team VICIOUS
Blacc Dragon posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff & awesome fields! 8o)
Cons: too far from my house to be my main field! 8o(
I have played at Jungle Island many times over the years, and have always had a great experience!

I have played big games, private pump & pistol games, even a day of walk-on rec-ball! Regardless of what I am playing here, the result is always the same...a great day of paintball!

The registration staff is always helpful & efficient when dealing with long lines...the refs are extremely fair & proficient...the fields are nice & different from each other...4500 fills are always 4500!

Overall, Jungle Island is a great field with a great staff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island I loved playing on the courses they have, great for any scenario lover. Not over priced if you bring your own equipment. Great for the whole family and birthday parties. The only thing that sucks is...
Report this review to a moderator   #10207
ChenteElBeasto7
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: All out fun courses,
Cons: Some of the refs are disrespectful
I loved playing on the courses they have, great for any scenario lover. Not over priced if you bring your own equipment. Great for the whole family and birthday parties. The only thing that sucks is thatt its only open to walk-ons on sat. and sun. but other than thatt great place to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island I go playing often (about once every two weeks) and have played a few different fields. This one is one of my favorites. Great refs, setup and access. They just redid some of the fields and added a...
Report this review to a moderator   #80042
Collie Runner
 
Collie Runner's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Norco
Collie Runner has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: differing levels
I go playing often (about once every two weeks) and have played a few different fields. This one is one of my favorites. Great refs, setup and access. They just redid some of the fields and added a new one. Always easy to hear when the next game is starting. Overall wonderful experience.

That being said, the walk-on group can get a bit big and they wait until lunch to split advanced from beginners. Not a huge issue but could be addressed sooner rather than later.

I have recommended and brought many people to Jungle and will continue to do so.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island Played for the first time this weekend as part of a charity group. Great people and a great site.
Report this review to a moderator   #7289
david99352
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer service
Cons:
Played for the first time this weekend as part of a charity group. Great people and a great site.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island I only played at this field once. However one thing I noticed immediately was how good the customer service was. My Ego was leaking and a ref who wasn't working that day, just playing, walked over...
Report this review to a moderator   #35112
dominantgazelle
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orange County
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good refs
Cons: (mentioned in review)
I only played at this field once. However one thing I noticed immediately was how good the customer service was. My Ego was leaking and a ref who wasn't working that day, just playing, walked over and helped me take care of the issue. This is the only field that I've been to also, that chronos their rental markers both at the beginning of the day and at the end. Their parking lot is pretty big and since they're isn't designated spots you can eke out yourself a big lot to set up a table for some friends etc.

The only real con I think applies to Jungle Island is the fact that the fields are split into two seperate areas and to get to the fields you have to put your mask on at the entrance and then walk out to the field. I personally love my i4s However, nothing beats refreshing cool air and i like to be able to walk right up to the door of the field and then put my mask on. I also did not really like the woodsball courses so much because it was just so hard to see. The jungly side of the place has maps that have trees and such. While this makes it seem cool at first, after playing you realize that you can't really see anything because of the random rays of light shining through the treeline that would mess up your vision.

My friends and I personally go to Camp Pendleton because I get a fire department discount. However, if I had a full private group of friends (as in the kind that don't necessary go paintballing all the time and the ones that do) I wouldn't mind going to Jungle Island because if you can get a private group and PICK your courses the trip would definitely be a lot more enjoyable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island I was lucky enough to get in a private group and we had a blast. Our ref was awesome, probably the highlight of our day. That must have been especially true for a few guys who had complex markers as...
Report this review to a moderator   #40908
Doppelbock
 
Doppelbock's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Doppelbock is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, variety of fields
Cons: Very hot in summer, very busy
I was lucky enough to get in a private group and we had a blast. Our ref was awesome, probably the highlight of our day. That must have been especially true for a few guys who had complex markers as thebref was constantly helping fix them between rounds. It was a busy day so we didn't get to play all the fields that we wanted to and even had to repeat a couple. I would have preferred to play on a larger woodsball field, not sure if they have one but I didn't see one.

I just played here for the first time in early August and the heat was tolerable until about 2pm when it really got hot. Friends who live in the area say that by late august it will be 100 degrees most of the day. I was surprised that they didn't have us chrono again after lunch.

They do offer a snack bar and you could order pizzas at 11am for delivery about an hour later. Airsoft seemed to be really big here, I saw one neat looking woodsy field was marked Airsoft Only.

Inplayed with a rental Spyder Victor that started malfuntioning so I took it back to the shack and tech fixed it right up for me, it was like shooting a different marker.

I would recommend Jungle Island to anyone within decent friving distance but make surento bring plenty of water in the summer so you don't dehydrate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island I've been playing at Jungle Island routinely for the last eight years. Jungle Island is my home field and I feel it always will be. The owner has rearrange the Staging Areas. One of the Table...
Report this review to a moderator   #88577
Dpbailey
 
Dpbailey's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: SoCal
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Parking/Staging Areas. Terrain.
Cons: Most Fields NEED Major TLC.
I've been playing at Jungle Island routinely for the last eight years. Jungle Island is my home field and I feel it always will be.

The owner has rearrange the Staging Areas. One of the Table Over-Hangs was moved further into the park. You can now park right near your table. (The cars are not in the shade, but your tables are.)



The driveway and parking lot have seen minor improvements, but the fields themselves need a lot of love.
(I'm not bashing these fields. They're laid out nice and play extremely well... When all of the bunkers are present and the fields actually see maintenance.)

Hyperball
-Almost all Bunkers have cracks in between the tubes that can be shot through.
-Some Tubes have gone missing. (One of the corner bunkers is useless now.)
-Field is decent but needs maintenance

Somalia
-Whole building collapsed (Then removed) from the far side.
-Lots of vehicles and a boat and Heli, but the field doesn't play very well at all for what it is.
-Could use some new bunkers on the far tape.
-Field desperately needs to be revamped.

Deadwood
-This field was built 6~8 years ago and has not seen any maintenance since.
-Many wooden buildings/bunkers have fallen over.
-Many wooden buildings/bunkers that actually still exist, have severely deteriorated wood.
-Honestly the field is borderline playable or not. (I picture many not-so-happy people after playing this field in it's current state. This field USED to be amazing, but that was YEARS ago.)

Congo 2.0 (although this field doesn't need maintenance, it plays like crap)
-Entire field is stacked Monster Truck Tires
-No lanes
-Every single stack is too high to see over
-Way too many Tire Stacks and the field is just way too congested
-Decent field but could be made 1000 times better (Not sure if anyone is familiar with the original Congo field at Jungle Island, but it was laid out much better and actually played well. People loved the original Congo field.)

Volcano
-Palm tree crap everywhere. (They really need to have a gardener just to go on the field and clear out all of the extra brush/debris laying around. Most of it is in walkways and whatnot....in the way.)
-Cool Volcanos, Metal Dinosaur Sculptures and Palm Trees.
-Half of the field is a "Woodsy" area, adjacent to concrete buildings, but the space is poorly utilized. Could use a facelift with some bunkers to even out the field. (People tend to only play the houses.)

Castle
-Classic Field, but it could use a facelift to improve play-ability.
-Has a two story Castle to defend half of the field. Also has a Church (Kind of on a little mound so it sits higher) that is right by the opposite teams start point.
-Most of the time, players form a stalemate and cannot move past certain spots.
-It truly is a cool field, but could use a little work to improve play-ability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Jungle Island Jungle Islamd paintbAll park is a fun family owned paintball park. The workers there are very nice and collective. The only problem I have with jungle is the price, most fields these days cost 20$...
Report this review to a moderator   #15433
dynastyrebal
Skippy
dynastyrebal's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: D Side
dynastyrebal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dynastyrebal is for the Gunfight
dynastyrebal supports Pev's Paintball
dynastyrebal is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The Envioment
Cons: The Price
Jungle Islamd paintbAll park is a fun family owned paintball park. The workers there are very nice and collective. The only problem I have with jungle is the price, most fields these days cost 20$ and 5$ for all day air! When jungle they charge 25 for admission and 10 for air. Which is really not that big of difference but sometimes it's just the little amount that the person needs to put towards paint. But then again the paintball there is really fun the refs make it fun and just feel of the paintball environment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review