Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Skyline Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Skyline Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Skyline Paintball
363 Radio Station Road
Strasburg, VA 22657

Phone: (540) 465-9537
Field and Pro Shop located in Strasburg, VA. Close to I66 and I81. Varied recreational and speedball fields. Cater to woodsball and tournament players. Extensive and amazing rec fields including town, castle, etc. Easy to get to from DC, Harrisonburg and Winchester, Hagerstown.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 38
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Skyline Paintball Reviews
Skyline Paintball I love playing at skyline great people great fields awesome paintball experience!
Report this review to a moderator   #34816
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 plays in the APPA D4 division
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place great people!
Cons: far drive!
I love playing at skyline great people great fields awesome paintball experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball Best field i have ever played at!
Report this review to a moderator   #86130
DA SAVAGE
 
DA SAVAGE's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2015
DA SAVAGE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, Sue, Fields
Cons: Not one
Best field i have ever played at!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I took my son here for his first paintball experience ever and I was a bit nervous to say the least. I really wanted him to love the sport so I was putting a lot of trust in the folks at Skyline....
Report this review to a moderator   #90219
DadBod1
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff was friendly, check-in easy, rates reasonabl
Cons: None for me
I took my son here for his first paintball experience ever and I was a bit nervous to say the least. I really wanted him to love the sport so I was putting a lot of trust in the folks at Skyline. This was also the first time I had been back to paintball in about 12 years.

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, from the refs, to the check-in staff. They didn't hurry us along when they found out we had never been there before, but instead were patient with us. The refs were very fair and checked in with us often to make sure we were having a good time.

We paid $55 a case for field paint, which I thought was reasonable as I've paid significantly more in other places.

The fields were all a lot of fun. We ended up playing three different ones that day, including two woodsball fields and a hyperball one with turf.

Overall, it was highly enjoyable both for myself and for my newbie son and a lot of that is due to the good folks at Skyline Paintball. We will definitely be back to play very soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball Skyline Paintball is awesome. My overall experience was great cant wait to go again
Report this review to a moderator   #86945
GOONZO
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly people, Awesome fields, good enviorment
Cons: none.
Skyline Paintball is awesome. My overall experience was great cant wait to go again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #43756
gorgeousllama
JMU PAINTBALL
gorgeousllama's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
gorgeousllama is playing at Living Legends VI
gorgeousllama is playing at Living Legends IX
gorgeousllama plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Turf is adverage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I have been playing at this field for a long time now, I have been to other fields and can honestly say that nothing compares to SKyline. The customer service is great and i can not tell you the...
Report this review to a moderator   #29575
Hefxx93
Welt Count:30
Hefxx93's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NoVa
Hefxx93 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Hefxx93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hefxx93 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hefxx93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything is perfect
Cons: none at all
I have been playing at this field for a long time now, I have been to other fields and can honestly say that nothing compares to SKyline. The customer service is great and i can not tell you the number of times I have seen them bend over backwards to be as accomodating and helpful as possible. If all fields operated the way Skyline does the world (or at least the paintball world) would be a better place. I highly recommend coming out to the field, you will love it!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #38432
Hkarmysnake
 
Hkarmysnake's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NOVA
Hkarmysnake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hkarmysnake supports Team VICIOUS
Hkarmysnake has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hkarmysnake supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: paint
Cons: long drive (depends)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball The people that work here are so nice. The Haynes are a great family and so kind. Team rogue (Skyline's home team) are a great bunch of people to scrimmage with and are good natured. Overall a great...
Report this review to a moderator   #73593
MiniAlex
~KP3 Owners Club~
MiniAlex's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Virginia
MiniAlex posts videos on PbNation
MiniAlex plays in the APPA D4 division
MiniAlex has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniAlex has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great owners
Cons: None at all
The people that work here are so nice. The Haynes are a great family and so kind. Team rogue (Skyline's home team) are a great bunch of people to scrimmage with and are good natured. Overall a great field and even better people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball Really good speedball feild an great players recmommend highly
Report this review to a moderator   #36952
NICKS54321
 
NICKS54321's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: WV
NICKS54321 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf Speedball Feild, an High Quality Players
Cons: I never noticed any
Really good speedball feild an great players recmommend highly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I just made it out to this field for the first time, and I will definitely be back (and bring friends!). All of the staff was courteous and friendly, all of their prices (entry and paint) are decent....
Report this review to a moderator   #68577
OIFumbled
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Hedgesville, WV
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everyone very nice
Cons: no maps of fields
I just made it out to this field for the first time, and I will definitely be back (and bring friends!). All of the staff was courteous and friendly, all of their prices (entry and paint) are decent.

They have a variety of fields, with completely different layouts, that support play of different group sizes.

I brought my own gear(including an electronic marker), and was placed into the 'A' group, where everyone was friendly, and there was an even mix of newer players and regulars. I went with a friend, and we both had an excellent experience overall.

The only recommendation I would make would be to make maps/diagrams of the fields and have them readily available online (on your website and/or facebook page), because many of the fields have unique characteristics that someone would have to play on many times to get a feel for, and that sort of advanced intel would level the playing field a bit for players new to the field.(being able to know the shooting lanes, the layouts, etc.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review