Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out GatSplat Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
GatSplat Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
GatSplat Paintball
582 SH 121
Lewisville, TX 75057

Phone: (972) 956-5500
26,000 square foot indoor facility in Lewisville in. Featuring Atomix Astro Turf, and all day air. Games are turned fast, and we group by level of ability.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  20%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
GatSplat Paintball Reviews
GatSplat Paintball I've played at gatsplat dozens of times over the last few years...The facility itself is fantastic for what it is (Small field with aging turf and almost always poor bunker layout), but those are...
Report this review to a moderator   #11998
Ieo
Out of your element
Ieo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Ieo has been a member for 10 years
Ieo is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Ieo is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: GREAT facility, air conditioned
Cons: crowded, small field, competition hit or miss
I've played at gatsplat dozens of times over the last few years...The facility itself is fantastic for what it is (Small field with aging turf and almost always poor bunker layout), but those are tradeoffs I'm willing to make in order to play in an airconditioned facility (105 degree summer days SUCK to play in, end of story) with an awesome staging area.

The refs are usually hit-or-miss (Many are good, attentive refs....but many are also your typical teenagers who don't care. Same as any other field). The other players are usually semi-serious rec ballers who are for the most part fun to play with. Once in a while you'll get a team who thinks they're pro and the trash talk begins...ruins the whole day but that's the same as every other field, no fault to gatsplat.

This field is THE PLACE for newer players though: they treat their newbie groups very, very, very well and the safety and cleanliness of the facility can't be beat. Experienced players are sort of treated as second-class when there is a big group of new players, but hey...the new players are the ones who keep the place open. Same story as every other field, but gatsplat just happens to have a LOT more newer players because it really is a good facility.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball great for begginersgreat for begginers
Report this review to a moderator   #37632
keepreloading
1000100100111000101010101
keepreloading's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rutgers University
keepreloading is playing at Living Legends VIII
keepreloading owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
keepreloading owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
keepreloading has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great for begginers
Cons: its in texas
great for begginersgreat for begginers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #90427
AceSniper
BANG!!
AceSniper's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
AceSniper has been a member for 10 years
AceSniper owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AceSniper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor air ball feilds
Cons: not many field if a party is booked and Price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball Customer service was excellent. The people behind the counter knew what they were talking about when it comes to paintball and the workings of paintball markers. Quality of the fields were good....
Report this review to a moderator   #17619
AoSpades
I'll set you straight.
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas?
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades supports our troops
AoSpades supports Pev's Paintball
AoSpades is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
AoSpades is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Air Conditioning, Good Customer Service
Cons: Expensive, Expensive, Expensive
Customer service was excellent. The people behind the counter knew what they were talking about when it comes to paintball and the workings of paintball markers.

Quality of the fields were good. Indoor, turf, air bunkers, clean and great reffing.

I did not have much fun at all while out at this field. I had been to the field two years prior to this review and loved it. Xball setup and anothr indoor field set up for a strange CQB-disco theme. A month before this review I came to play again. Since then, the field has been set up for birthday parties and centralized around little kids and their birthday parties. Strangly enough, GatSplat has a sponsored team who was there playing, to which I and my two friends had constantly been pitted against. Instead of evening out the teams, we got bunkers, lit up, and just plain lost every single game... They knew the field, we did not as it was not a traditional field set up for any current speedball league, just bunkers basically tossed out on the field.

The paint is also very expensive. Two years ago GatSplat was using Draxxus Bronze and were being sold for around $65 if memory serves me right. With entry and air fees being an additional $25. Now GatSplat is using G.I. 3 Star paint and charging an additional $20 more than 2 years ago... On lesser grade paint. After that day of play, I, as well as my friends, realized that field is clearly not for us, or anyone else looking to play indoor speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball use to be great place to play back in its hayday, but now it is geared more towards parties. the cost hasnt gotten any better either. realy easy to drop $100 just to play
Report this review to a moderator   #40942
blind_cobra
Baba Booey
blind_cobra's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: dallas
blind_cobra owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
blind_cobra posts videos on PbNation
blind_cobra has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place for parties
Cons: not a great place for advanced players
use to be great place to play back in its hayday, but now it is geared more towards parties. the cost hasnt gotten any better either. realy easy to drop $100 just to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball GatSplat is one of the biggest rip-offs. It is the closest field to me and I'd choose to take any drive to any other field before this one. Because I do not have endless money to waste on entry and...
Report this review to a moderator   #36541
circlemc
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great fields (if you love speedball)
Cons: EXPENSIVE!
GatSplat is one of the biggest rip-offs. It is the closest field to me and I'd choose to take any drive to any other field before this one. Because I do not have endless money to waste on entry and crappy paint.
They WAY overcharge you for entry, and even more so for the low-quality paint they give you. and you're not allowed to bring your own paint.

When I first went, I thought it was the best place to play paintball. Because it was for my friend's birthday party and I only had to pay for entry.
I wont lie, the fields were fantastic. (Personally I love to play airball more than anything else.) The bunkers were aired up and didnt really move like at other fields ive played at. However the way the bunkers were set up, it was very hard to get a lane, it was like they just threw out all the bunkers they had, without worrying about the angles theyre blocking off. The front field was my favorite because it was the longest and most spacious. It was also better-lit. The back field was dark and very sloppy.

I would play here every single weekend, but I'd be broke after an hour of playing for one day. If they lowered their prices (ON EVERYTHING) I would consider playing there more often. But the good quality of the two air ball fields is not worth the extra month of saving up my paycheck to go play for two hours. I'd rather spend my money at a field where after paying for entry I still have enough money to buy decent paint, or (even better) the ability to bring my own paint.
Unfortunately, every time I had played there I was in the beginner group. Which was incredibly hectic. The teams were pretty big, and the refs split us up poorly.
ALSO, when I went with another party, they made me and my friend almost have to get rentals instead of using the markers we had at the time because almost 30% of the others in our group didnt have their own guns or advanced markers. He had a DP G4 (w/a rotor and 48/4500) and I had either a Tippman Alpha Black or a Proto Rail PMR.... but either way it was set to semi, with an awful invert hopper, and a rental tank. There wasnt THAT much of an advantage, but it took a LOT of arguing to finally get the ref to just let us play with our gear. (Believe me, he made it more than fair. He ended up giving the other team about 7 extra players than our team, to even out the difference in gun capabilities.)
If you bring your own gear they're pretty likely to put you in the advanced group. (If it's anything that you could possibly play tournament paintball with)

OVERALL: If you have the money, definitely go there. The fields are still some of my favorite and I cant wait til the next birthday party (almost a year and a half later by now). The reffing is tolerable, but you might have to bonus-ball some people cuz they deffinitely dont always get out when you hit them, (and the refs say nothing about bonus-balling)(unfortunately). If you're on a budget, DO NOT GO HERE. Save your money and go to somewhere else like DFW AP.





Verdict- OVERPRICED.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball used to play here a lot back in the day. owners were good folks. quick play turn around. well taken care of. variety of players
Report this review to a moderator   #70185
Gakmaster
Down With The Clown
Gakmaster's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: port orange, FL
Gakmaster has been a member for 10 years
Gakmaster has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gakmaster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Gakmaster supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor so you can escape the brutal texas heat
Cons: only 2 fields
used to play here a lot back in the day. owners were good folks. quick play turn around. well taken care of. variety of players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball First off it costs $90 for their cheapest case of paint. It's intermediate gi paint I believe that isn't worth the $90. The back field is dark and not lit up properly. Everyone has a **** time when...
Report this review to a moderator   #43405
JFlecky2
Comin' in hot!
JFlecky2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Decatur, TX
JFlecky2 plays in the PSP
JFlecky2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JFlecky2 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: You get to play paintball
Cons: Way too expensive, field layouts
First off it costs $90 for their cheapest case of paint. It's intermediate gi paint I believe that isn't worth the $90. The back field is dark and not lit up properly. Everyone has a **** time when you can't see the paint or the player in a dark small area. The main field would be nice if the layouts were somewhat thought out and strategically set up. They change the setup regularly, but to no avail. Most of the players who show up on weekends are beginners. A small portion of advanced players turn out. The staff behind the counter are total d**ks. Most of the refs know what they are doing. Overall this place sucks. It's a bigger money pit than the actual sport of paintball. Save your money and go someplace other than gatsplat!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball I like the fact that it is indoor and they have cameras to watch your stuff . Friendly Staff , and Nice Turf with Different Field Setup every weekend .
Report this review to a moderator   #22104
lasoyatimmy22
 
lasoyatimmy22's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Arlington
lasoyatimmy22 has been a member for 10 years
lasoyatimmy22 plays in the PSP
lasoyatimmy22 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Air Condition , Turf ,
Cons: The Price $
I like the fact that it is indoor and they have cameras to watch your stuff . Friendly Staff , and Nice Turf with Different Field Setup every weekend .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GatSplat Paintball the fields are tiny, and its about $93 for all day entry/air and a case of paint wayy overpriced; being that its the only indoor paintball within miles and miles they abuse the price not too many...
Report this review to a moderator   #32612
PbPastTime
 
PbPastTime's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Coppell, Texas
PbPastTime owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PbPastTime is for the Gunfight
PbPastTime has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PbPastTime has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor, ac, decent refs
Cons: way overpriced small field
the fields are tiny, and its about $93 for all day entry/air and a case of paint wayy overpriced; being that its the only indoor paintball within miles and miles they abuse the price not too many advanced players but they come occasionally, if your a beginner and have a mechanical gun this field is great for you-player wise but terrible on the wallet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review