Need help with a Micromag - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-05-2001, 06:17 PM #1
snyiper
 
snyiper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Southern Md
snyiper is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Unhappy

Ok I have a Micro with a vert adapter and expansion chamber. I screw a 20 oz tank in the bottomline and it leaks out the barrek as soon as I gas it up. What di I look for? This gun is used and this is the first time I had gas in it. I am using co2
Thanks
__________________
On your way to the dead zone tell em "nice Shot"
snyiper is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-09-2001, 05:46 PM #2
CRiZO
 
 
CRiZO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
CRiZO is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
...

Micromag = Nitro only
__________________
Trader feedback
Start up your own field! Or at least something for you and your friends to play on :)
Cheap Land For Sale | Land Auctions
CRiZO is offline  
Old 04-09-2001, 06:55 PM #3
lonsch
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Valparaiso,IN
 has been a member for 10 years
nope it can use co2 just fine.
it might be a o-ring in the power tube or you might need a different power tube spacer
lonsch is offline  
Old 04-11-2001, 12:07 PM #4
Rob_AGD
Cranky Wanker
 
Rob_AGD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Reston Va
Annual Supporting Member
Rob_AGD is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Rob_AGD donated to help Peyton Trent
Rob_AGD helped look for balloons
Rob_AGD is playing at Living Legends VII
Rob_AGD supports Pev's Paintball
http://forums.paintballdojo.com/show...hreadid=135165

That explains how you need to set a gun up for using CO2.

It could be that your freezing the oring on the go from getting liquid into the valve. you need to make sure your tank is set up for Anti Siphon for YOUR bottom line.

As for the try a new PT Oring and if that dosent fix it try a taller or shorter spacer, it kind depends on what you have in there already.

-Robert

Last edited by Rob_AGD : 04-25-2001 at 12:14 AM.
Rob_AGD is offline  
Old 04-24-2001, 08:28 PM #5
Malden
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
If you read the manual you would realize that any Mag is supposed to run on HPA only!!! there is a possibility of running it on C02 but i highly recommend not doing it!!! HPA will be much more reliable in the long run for you.
Malden is offline  
Old 04-24-2001, 09:17 PM #6
lonsch
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Valparaiso,IN
 has been a member for 10 years
Thumbs down

if you had a brain you would realize mags came out BEFORE HPA was even on the market. but yes mags run better on HPA than co2
lonsch is offline  
Old 04-25-2001, 06:27 PM #7
MicroMatt
What is this thing? \/ \/
 
MicroMatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Bellingham MA
 has been a member for 10 years
Yes, mags run better on N2, but they also run on CO2. I ran mine for a while on CO2 before I got my Armageddon. Basically, as everyone else said, check your powertube o-ring, thats usually the reason why it leaks down the barrel.
__________________
Micromag 2000, Dye stickies, 12vt Revvy, Armageddon 68/4500
Spyder SE, ELCD
ACI Maverick
~Captain of Team Helter Skelter~
MicroMatt is offline  
Old 05-04-2001, 07:50 PM #8
MAGS4LIFE01
ME
 
MAGS4LIFE01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
USING ANYTHING BUT HPA/NITRO IS A BAD IDEA UNLESS YOUR SUING A BE, PIRANAH, SPYDER, ECT..... MAGS ARE GOOD GUNS AND SHOULD RUN A GOOD GAS NOT THAT CO2 SHIZAT SAVE UP LIKE 120 BUCKS AND GET A CHEAP CROSSFIRE STEEL ONE OR A USED ONE. IT WILL IPROVE YOUR GUNS PERFORMANCE ALOT!
__________________
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
>weapon of choice: 2000 micro mag RT
*12" dye boomie--
*shocktech drop--
*dye stickies--
*foamie bolt--
*crossfire 68 3000--
-----------------------------
>looking for
*dyna flow 68 4500--
*E micro conversion kit in black powder coat--
*tricked cockers 4 sale--

TeAm AfTeRmAtH total devestation
MAGS4LIFE01 is offline  
Old 05-04-2001, 09:22 PM #9
snyiper
 
snyiper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Southern Md
snyiper is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Micromag

Thanks for all the help, I do have nitro system I was just wanting to try to get it to run on co2...Thanks again.
__________________
On your way to the dead zone tell em "nice Shot"
snyiper is offline  
Old 05-06-2001, 09:57 PM #10
Magman425
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Naperville
 has been a member for 10 years
Smile

that's not to smart running it on Co2, even if it can i wouldn't put that crap gas through it.
__________________
RT PRO
WARP FEED
ALL AMERICAN BARREL
HYPERFLOW
SHOCKTECH DROP
FOAMIE BOLT

TEAM AFTERMATH OUT OF NAPERVILLE
Magman425 is offline  
Old 05-08-2001, 08:54 PM #11
Nerobro
 
 
Nerobro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Chicagoland
Nerobro is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
If you aren't shooting a LOT (not just fast) Co2 is fine. My mag lived on it for 2 years, no problems whatsoever. magman, mags4life ... give it a try sometime
__________________
You'd have to be Crazy to be sane in this world. - Nero

Omnipotence ain't all it's cracked up to be.......
Nerobro is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump