PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-16-2001, 09:18 PM #1
Budha
Paint Slüt

has been a member for 10 years
kids and paintball.....(interesting topic)

I have been playing paintball for 4 years. I have been reffing for a while and I have just been noticing how kids 13 and younger are just taking the sport down some. Just hear me out. Things that I see: Most of the time while reffing, I hear kids behind me screaming man oh man that guy should have moved there, man he is such a wuss, hey dude your about to get bunkered and all of this stupid crap when the same kids are sitting in teh back of the field not doing crap. I talk to experienced players all the time about how the kids are annoying. One time about three 12 year olds were playing and they all had tricked out cockers. They were all staying in the back shooting at nothing, hitting my fellow refs usually and they just sat back there the entire game untill the other team advanced on them and 2 guys came up and offered a surrender. So what do these kids do? They shoot them 10 times when it is a mandatory surrender rule. So what does a member of the team who surrendered them do? He got behind them and lit their ***** up. Those kids started crying that they got shot too much. I told them its a part of the game and they started calling this 20 year old guy an a hole and crap and saying all of this stupid stuff. Other times I have been reffing and these kids curse out people who are 3 times older than them who can kick their *****. Kids think they are better than other guys and get mad at me when I put too many angels on one team. They need to be put by themselves on a field. Most of the time they never move and just sit in teh back blind firing, shooting refs, dead players, lifting their goggles up when they are told not to a thousadn times and just talk smack. Some of this post is kind of confusing, but I have so much crap on this topic it is hard to put it all in. Ther