Powering a tribal. - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-24-2002, 10:46 PM #1
creamysmooth
OG
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
Powering a tribal.

When you charge the tribal, do any lights lite up in the back? cause i put my charger plug in, "1st time i've had to charge it, bought it used"

when i plug the charger into the gun no lights lite up....and i can't use a regular 9v battery, is this stuff normal?
creamysmooth is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-25-2002, 12:14 AM #2
creamysmooth
OG
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
nice if someone would help
creamysmooth is offline  
Old 05-25-2002, 12:23 AM #3
warpedmephisto
Moderator
 
warpedmephisto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Columbia, IL
warpedmephisto is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Even though I don't know about recharging it, since my Mephisto is non-rechargable, I'll give my 2 cents Why can't you use regular 9 volts?
warpedmephisto is offline  
Old 05-25-2002, 12:26 AM #4
hedgehogsforprez
 
 
hedgehogsforprez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Orleans
hedgehogsforprez is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
not to recharge them as i would forsee a great spillage of corrosive liquid all over your precious tribal!!!!!!
hedgehogsforprez is offline  
Old 05-25-2002, 12:29 AM #5
hedgehogsforprez
 
 
hedgehogsforprez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Orleans
hedgehogsforprez is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
also i seem to have had that prob but i think mine is cuz of a bad battery, not sure see if haveblue knows
hedgehogsforprez is offline  
Old 05-25-2002, 04:57 PM #6
creamysmooth
OG
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
i put in a regular 9v, and it booted, but it would not shoot, the light wouldn't even flash, turned it off, put in 9.6v battery it came with, worked fine. but i need to still recharge it...lol.
creamysmooth is offline  
Old 05-27-2002, 01:06 AM #7
Kansas Kaos
Fresh Crow served daily
 
Kansas Kaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Planet Neptune
Kansas Kaos is a Supporting Member
Kansas Kaos is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Well..........

I'm sure there is someone who's owned more, but of the 9 Tribals I've owned "ALL" of them were able to operate on a standard 9V alkiline battery. However, I will admit that I've only had one where all the little lights worked.
__________________
Being vertical is a good thing....
Kansas Kaos is offline  
Old 05-27-2002, 10:03 AM #8
hedgehogsforprez
 
 
hedgehogsforprez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Orleans
hedgehogsforprez is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
what are the 2 bottom lights on the back plate for anyway
hedgehogsforprez is offline  
Old 05-27-2002, 10:41 AM #9
Matt H
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Annual Supporting Member
Matt H is a Supporting Member
Matt H is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Matt H is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Power = Green
Dead battery = Red

I think thats how it is. Thats how it is(well used to be) on my Mephy.

Hey have blue i dont have a red LED anymore and last weekend when I was playing my green light was flashing. What on earth does that mean?
Matt H is offline  
Old 05-27-2002, 03:12 PM #10
Larry
Web *****
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
you can by an extrenal charger atr walmart to charge that battery, betsway to do it.
Larry is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump