PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-24-2001, 03:47 PM #1
Nitro

has been a member for 10 years
Hello,

I'm New to paintballing and want to get into it. me and like 7 other freinds of mine are all getting paintball guns, and most of them been paintballling b4.

well anyways..... i was looking at the piranha pro becuz a freind of mine told me it is a really good gun for me to start off with and can easily go to tounry with it. im a quick learner and want to enter tourny level with this gun, bnut not right of way of course.

i want to be able to keep up with my freinds, there all getting spyders and tippmans but they really dont catch my eye. was thinking on the pro, nu-line outlaw, or spyder shutter. what do u guys think?

Advertisement
Old 03-24-2001, 03:50 PM #2
Nitro

oh ya 1 more thing, want to get a 20oz co2 tank, clothing, mask, and maybe this barrel. what do u guys think of this barrel?

Old 03-24-2001, 07:17 PM #3
sorisko

Well... although the gun might be very well it might not fit your style very well....there are a few questions you should ask yourself with any gun...

Does it require many upgrades?
- of coarse you will want to put some extra goodies on your gun, but after spending tons of money on a gun are you really willing to put more money into it?

Does it feel confortable in your hands?
- goto a field and rent guns, ask other players to use their guns.. if you replace thier paint most players will let you try their gun. Weight could also be a problem... not to put down other guns.. but autococker guns arent exatly the lightest gun ether once you get all kinda other goodies on it. You want to be able to hold the gun all day with out your arms getting tierd in between games.

Is it reliable? Does it require a lot of maintence?
- yeah all guns require maintence, but does it have to be totaly striped down after everygame cleaned...oiled..etc..

**My Notes**