Does The Racegun Have Intellifeed Wire? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-23-2002, 09:53 PM #1
Junk
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
Does The Racegun Have Intellifeed Wire?

Does The Racegun Have Intellifeed Wire?
Junk is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-24-2002, 03:01 AM #2
pbjosh
In February -
 
pbjosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Bellingham, WA
pbjosh is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
pbjosh works for a Paintball manufacturer
Junk!

Yup, they just finished a batch and I have some coming in on the next order.

Josh
__________________
"If you build it, they will run"

Colin @ Deadly wind: “We need to stay away from each other. You scare me.”

Owner of Patent #7610907: Paintball marker action assembly
pbjosh is offline  
Old 04-24-2002, 01:57 PM #3
orangejulius
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: daphne
orangejulius is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
but will it be where you still use the 12 V from the rev and just attach the wires to make the loader spin ever pull?
__________________
merlin racegun.
BLAH
orangejulius is offline  
Old 04-25-2002, 08:52 AM #4
Nicad
Common sense since '77!
 
Nicad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: hooston
Annual Supporting Member
Nicad is a founding member
Nicad works for a Paintball manufacturer
without knowing 100%, Im pretty sure they arent able to run the hopper directly off of the racegrip's battereys.. so yes, itll prolly just be a 'signal' wire.
__________________
ColinMoritz
Deadlywind

Like Deadlywind on FB!
Nicad is offline  
Old 04-25-2002, 10:45 AM #5
pbjosh
In February -
 
pbjosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Bellingham, WA
pbjosh is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
pbjosh works for a Paintball manufacturer
Nicad is right,

I mean, do you WANT to run your Warp from your 4.8 NiMH? Even the Angel just sends a signal.

Josh
__________________
"If you build it, they will run"

Colin @ Deadly wind: “We need to stay away from each other. You scare me.”

Owner of Patent #7610907: Paintball marker action assembly
pbjosh is offline  
Old 04-26-2002, 09:56 AM #6
Nicad
Common sense since '77!
 
Nicad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: hooston
Annual Supporting Member
Nicad is a founding member
Nicad works for a Paintball manufacturer
pbjosh-
I gotta jump back in here again and be slightly off topic...
about the angel intellifeed, im a bit confused. Im pretty sure it actually sends a full juice shot out the port.. and you wire it directly to your revvy's motor, thus eleminating your hopper's batteries. Iv physically seen them setup and work like this.

however, from trying to wire my own (didnt buy an intellifeed kit) it will not spin the motor... so im starting to doubt myself... or maybe my motor or my brain is fried.. hehe

anywho, just thought id toss that in.
out!
__________________
ColinMoritz
Deadlywind

Like Deadlywind on FB!
Nicad is offline  
Old 05-02-2002, 09:41 PM #7
mezpo
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: pa
 has been a member for 10 years
yes angel intellifeed runs the hopper from the guns power source. You remove your rev batteries when you are using intellifeed.
mezpo is offline  
Old 05-02-2002, 11:06 PM #8
mezpo
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: pa
 has been a member for 10 years
We wired our own lcd intellifeed cables. I cant remember what wires we ran it to off hand....id have to look at one. Making and intellifeed cable for the race should be very simple if it is just closing the circuit. That would mean you could just solder your wires in place of the eye in the hopper. I will look into what it would take once i get my race. Hopefully either tomorrow or saturday!!!!
mezpo is offline  
Old 05-08-2002, 12:43 PM #9
mezpo
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: pa
 has been a member for 10 years
After talking to morten from racegun, to make intellifeed work for a revvy a relay and small circuit would have to be created since the rev does not have an input for a signal like the warp feed does. Im looking into how this can be implemented and i will let you guys know if i come up with anything.
mezpo is offline  
Old 05-10-2002, 06:18 PM #10
Dubstar112
professional Slacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: watertown..... NY!
 has been a member for 10 years
Got $40 and some useless talent? Buy a warpfeed circuit board, and rig it into the revvy, this way you can set dwell, and intellifeed super easy.
Dubstar112 is offline  
Old 05-10-2002, 08:09 PM #11
mezpo
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: pa
 has been a member for 10 years
hmmm interesting idea.
mezpo is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump