I give up... - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:08 AM #1
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
I give up...

Usually Im pretty good at helping people on here but now I need help. Today I aired up my TES and tried to shoot. Would shoot but not recock. Isnt burping just wont recock. Tried diffrent main springs. Tried diffrent operating pressures...IDK what else to check. Please help...

I put in a new valve but why would that make it not recock?
OneSource63 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-05-2005, 02:16 AM #2
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
im checking to see if i turned the valve around backwards..
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:20 AM #3
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
lol thats kinda impossible
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:24 PM #4
capcom_7
 
 
capcom_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
i think the cupseal went bad
check that and perhaps get a rebuild kit
capcom_7 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:31 PM #5
Charlie_Boy (Banned)
Team Canadia/Quality
 
Charlie_Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Street
Same thing hapend to me.


Charlie
Charlie_Boy is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:38 PM #6
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
brand new cupseal
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:39 PM #7
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
not leakin eaither
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:43 PM #8
timmy owner
Towelie Wants You!
 
timmy owner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
does it make a sound like normal? if it doesnt then take off ur trigger frame and look at the gold or copper screw see if its in
__________________
R.I.P Proof
timmy owner is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 02:47 PM #9
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
my front block is leaking.. just figured tat out
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 03:05 PM #10
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
Isnt the valve either.. just tried my stock one again.. what else could be the issue?
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 03:06 PM #11
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
that copper screw is in
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 08:17 PM #12
SpyderPride
Mechanical Engineer
 
SpyderPride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: U. of North Dakota
SpyderPride is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Please stop double and triple posting, just hit the edit button on your last post if you have something more to add to it. Dont post again, right after your last post. Ever. Thank you.


The big hole should face the barrel, small hole should face the striker. Try a wide range of pressures from 100 all the way to 450 or so. Make sure youre lubed up well. Make sure your "bottom tube exhaust port" isnt plugged. Its a little hole that is covered by the grip frame, its right behind the brass screw. Clean and lube your regulator internals too, make sure there are no obstructions in the air passages anywhere.

Most people dont listen to me, either out of laziness, disbelief or ignorance, please dont be one of them... cuz i know my stuff.
__________________
38+ FEEDBACKS (all +, always will be)
ALL BLACK
ICD Promaster: CP short reg, CP rail, CP On/Off, CP Twist-Lock, Freestyle scythe trigger, 14" SP Linear, Hybrid Contract Killer grips, SPRINGLESS RAM MOD

ICD Customer Service = excellent
SpyderPride is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 08:51 PM #13
Speed's_custom (Banned)
Intimidator Technician
 
Speed's_custom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jerz!
 has been a member for 10 years
Make sure your "bottom tube exhaust port" isnt plugged. Its a little hole that is covered by the grip frame, its right behind the brass screw.

Plugging that up helps with efficiency.

Could be this. The pin thats is by the pin (Bewtween the two bodies) May be hitting the striker and only allowing ths triker to tap the valve pin.

I'd say, replace the whole valve with a better one and valve pin.

Speed
Speed's_custom is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 09:51 PM #14
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
""Please stop double and triple posting, just hit the edit button on your last post if you have something more to add to it. Dont post again, right after your last post. Ever. Thank you. ""

Thank you for helping, but please, why must you say anything? what does it hurt?

Nope, not the exaust port... Doesnt have anything in it. Ive tried my upgraded valve and the stock one. Neither work.
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 10:00 PM #15
timmy owner
Towelie Wants You!
 
timmy owner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
more pressure, lube the second tube, check bolt, check striker
__________________
R.I.P Proof
timmy owner is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 10:25 PM #16
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
im missing something cause ive done all that..
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 10:36 PM #17
Carbine
100% Gun Whore
 
Carbine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Redlands, CA
Carbine is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Carbine is playing at Living Legends III
Carbine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Are you sure you are using a TES valve pin, and not one from a T1? A valve pin from a T1 will not allow air to enter the bottom tube to recock a blow back hammer... Only thing I can think of.
Carbine is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 10:37 PM #18
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
one is from a spyder...which will work..and ive tried using the stock one as well.
OneSource63 is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 12:45 AM #19
EcirFolip
If it aint broken, mod it
 
EcirFolip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Massachusetts
 has been a member for 10 years
try replacing the battery? i dont think it would effect it but ive seen lots of problems solved by switching out the battery for a fresh one...
__________________
Proud Owner of a Limited Edition Kill Bill Superhero Yellow-Black Fade WDP Angel Speed - Stiffy 14' - 68/45 Crossy - Uni

JIMMY Green-Black T1, Shocktech Dragun Supa-fly Bolt, Empire 10-piece, BL Torpedo reg, Micro-Rock LPR w/ Zenitram Adapter, 50g switch, THEBETTERONE Trigger w/ Magnets, QEV mod, Modded Gripframe w/ DYE Stickies!, O2 Ram and spring, Unimount, OGI Twisting Feedneck, T-Board, T-Chip, 1st Gen JDMOTO Eyes, Battery Kill Switch, CRCB-0051 Solenoid
EcirFolip is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 01:38 AM #20
SpyderPride
Mechanical Engineer
 
SpyderPride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: U. of North Dakota
SpyderPride is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by Speed's_custom
Make sure your "bottom tube exhaust port" isnt plugged. Its a little hole that is covered by the grip frame, its right behind the brass screw.

Plugging that up helps with efficiency.
I tried plugging it once, and my gun couldnt recock at all. I can see how it may lower the recocking pressure somehow... but not how it could increase efficiency. Dont worry, I dont really need to know why or any explanation.

About my posting correction, at some time in the future, someone is going to tell you to stop double and triple posting. Why not just edit your post? Do what you want I guess.


Haha... happening again. w/e.
__________________
38+ FEEDBACKS (all +, always will be)
ALL BLACK
ICD Promaster: CP short reg, CP rail, CP On/Off, CP Twist-Lock, Freestyle scythe trigger, 14" SP Linear, Hybrid Contract Killer grips, SPRINGLESS RAM MOD

ICD Customer Service = excellent
SpyderPride is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 01:47 AM #21
OneSource63
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
OneSource63 is a Supporting Member
Well...either way.. Nah its not a battery.. Bought a brand new one today... Would a striker o-ring cause this issue?
OneSource63 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump