board/microswitch probs - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 02-02-2005, 11:55 PM #1
pber27
CGC!!
 
pber27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
board/microswitch probs

alright today i turn on my gun and my chaos board thinks that i am trying to program it..you know the blink...blink blink...blink blink blink....blink blink blink blink...well you get the picture. so i turn it off..wait for abit and turn in back on..same thing. So i think well maybe my microswitch adjustment is a little to close, backed that all the way out.. same problem. so maybe its my chaos? or something is messed with the microswitch? Im kinda afraid to get to the microswitch because i really havent opend that part of my gun up yet, but if i need to check it out can anyone help with a step by step dissasembly of the trigger frame so i can get to it? I was also thinking that maybe a low battery is causing this..is that possible?

Thanks for help in advance
__________________
Anti-Paintball
"Originally posted by ClassicsRock: I feel so betrayed... :dodgy:

It's cool man. I rip off little kids all the time."

Live: Kensmoe
pber27 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-03-2005, 12:01 AM #2
acidrain
 
 
acidrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: in the rain
acidrain is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Could it be blinking because the tourney lock is off?
__________________
Exercise your constitutional rights, but keep your laws of of mine.
acidrain is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 12:02 AM #3
Play4therush
 
 
Play4therush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: So-Cal/ murrieta
Play4therush is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
shouldnt be battery causing that, but change it to be sure. i would get ahold of whoever you got the board from and let em know what is happening, there might just be a glitch in th programming. We need more info Like is the board new or has it been working before this and if not new what changes have you made since/
__________________
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...light=feedback

57 POSITIVE FEEDBACK'S. ZERO NEGATIVE
Play4therush is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 12:10 AM #4
pber27
CGC!!
 
pber27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
I have had the board for awhile now and it has been working flawlessly untill just today. And its not because the tourney lock is off because when that is off it has a consistant blink (i also tried turning the tourney lock on). this blinking is like when you program the board with your trigger, and also the noid doesnt click when i pull the trigger when its doing the blinking. I am in the process of recharging my 9 volt to see if that helps. And i have not made any changes prior to this.
__________________
Anti-Paintball
"Originally posted by ClassicsRock: I feel so betrayed... :dodgy:

It's cool man. I rip off little kids all the time."

Live: Kensmoe
pber27 is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 12:27 AM #5
chewyorphan
Ballin' on/off since '96
 
chewyorphan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Suwanee, Ga
 has been a member for 10 years
Perhaps try using a regular 9 volt instead of a rechargable.

Your not using a 9.6v are you?
__________________
B2K4.5, its got goodies.
aim - imchewyorphan
My Feedback - Please leave feedback if you have dealt with me. Let me know if I havent left any for you, also.
Offering hellbore style detents and urethane ram bumpers for B2Ks and BKOs.-->CLICK HERE<--
For the record, I am officially Anti-Fan-Club club member #1
chewyorphan is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 12:58 AM #6
FallNAngel
Vicious Circles
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: right here
Annual Supporting Member
FallNAngel is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
FallNAngel is playing at Living Legends VI
FallNAngel is playing at Living Legends VII
FallNAngel supports DLX Technology
There's nothing wrong with using a 9.6v battery. The microswitch is being triggered when the board is turned on or something is shorting out.
__________________
If you want to set off and go develop some grand new thing, you don't need millions of dollars of capitalization. You need enough pizza and Diet Coke to stick in your refrigerator, a cheap PC to work on, and the dedication to go through with it. We slept on floors. We waded across rivers. -John Carmack

FS: G6R $525 shipped and paypal'd
FallNAngel is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 05:22 AM #7
RedPhoenix
PC LOAD LETTER!?
 
RedPhoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
RedPhoenix is a Supporting Member
Seems like its being pressed down or shorted like Angel said.
__________________
B2K4 + all the goods!

Feedback Thread
RedPhoenix is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 07:06 AM #8
pber27
CGC!!
 
pber27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
well today im going to open it up to see if something is messin witht he microswitch other then the adjustment screw for it. But if my board is shorted out i would have to get a new one correct?
__________________
Anti-Paintball
"Originally posted by ClassicsRock: I feel so betrayed... :dodgy:

It's cool man. I rip off little kids all the time."

Live: Kensmoe
pber27 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump