My new Impulse's bolt wont move - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:41 PM #1
shocktechballa
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Tha Club
 has been a member for 10 years
My new Impulse's bolt wont move

I just got a brand new TKO impulse and the bolt does not move when i dry fire, my vision is off, my input pressure is at 180psi, i have 2000psi in my tank, and my dwell is set at 1 oclock and 7 oclock, whats wrong, please HELP
shocktechballa is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-17-2002, 01:44 PM #2
spyderman15
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: MA
 has been a member for 10 years
when u turn it on, without air...does the light in the back flash? and does it make a clicking noise?
__________________
TEAM LETHAL INJECTION
support our team: wear our paint
spyderman15 is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:44 PM #3
EnderOSC
Understatement
 
EnderOSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
EnderOSC is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
There is a warning that comes with your impulse that says:

"It is recommended that you do not dry-fire (fire with no paint) your Impulse). Why? The Impulse has a low pressure design, which makes the gun more accurate, and decreases ball breakage. Because of its low pressure design, the marker requires a paintball in front of the bolt to produce back pressure, which makes the marker recock."

Just put some paint in there and see if it fires then.
EnderOSC is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:45 PM #4
shocktechballa
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Tha Club
 has been a member for 10 years
spyder man yes, ok im gunna go load it up now
shocktechballa is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:46 PM #5
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
Re: My new Impulse's bolt wont move

Quote:
Originally posted by shocktechballa
...and my dwell is set at 1 oclock and 7 oclock...
Well... which is it?

Are you saying it sticks forward (typical bolt stick... normal) or it won't move AT ALL when you pull the trigger? If it doesn't move at all, that's not normal. Make SURE your vision is OFF. Is the MARKER turned on? Does the soleniod click when you fire with no air attached? Does the light flash? Does it fire with paint in the chamber (if it does, your vision is staying on).

I'd like to help, but need more info. Also check the troubleshooting section of the manual.

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:47 PM #6
shocktechballa
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Tha Club
 has been a member for 10 years
no i put paint in it and the bolt still doesnt move
shocktechballa is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:50 PM #7
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
Is the Vision adjusted correctly?

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:51 PM #8
shocktechballa
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Tha Club
 has been a member for 10 years
i left the vision off because its black shell, when i turn on the gun the led is like orange then goes green, does this have anything to do with it?
shocktechballa is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:53 PM #9
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
When you first turn it on is should be orange>green>off. Then it should flash and the solenoid should click when you fire with no air attached... does it do this?

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:54 PM #10
shocktechballa
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Tha Club
 has been a member for 10 years
yes D6 it does, anybody else got an idea?
shocktechballa is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 01:55 PM #11
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
The solenoid clicks with no air, but it won't fire with air? OK, I'm stumped. With the air disconnected, can you move the bolt by hand?

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 02:00 PM #12
Mwildt
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Lexington, KY
 has been a member for 10 years
i'd say that your bolt pin isn't correctly engaged in the hammer, make sure it goes all the way down into the hammer.
Mwildt is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 02:03 PM #13
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
Yeah, could be... but I was under the impression that it wasn't cycling at all.

Does it cycle when you fire, or is it dead?

If the valve cycles but the bolt doesn't move then Mwildt is right... push your connecting pin all the way in.

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 02:04 PM #14
shocktechballa
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Tha Club
 has been a member for 10 years
yeah i called my friend, it was the bolt pin, thanx guys
shocktechballa is offline  
Old 04-17-2002, 02:06 PM #15
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
Glad you got it fixed. You made it sound like it was dead. Oh well, the simplest solution is usually the correct one. Have fun with your new toy.

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump