PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-30-2005, 06:54 PM #1
freedumb

questions and comments about palmer and my autococker

Hello,
First off, Ill give you guys some information. I just started playing paintball again. I used to play on a team back in the mid 90s but with school and money issues i stopped for a few years.

Now I'm back playing rec ball again with guys from work and i have intentions of joining my local “pro shop's” team in the spring. Unfortunately the guys at the shop have very little knowledge of autocockers and are unable to help me with problems with my gun.

So right before x-mas i purchased a 2004 prostock autococker and have installed the following upgrades:

drop forward, aftermarket bottom line, quick disconnect, aftermarket grips
freak barrel kit
polished the stock bolt, trigger frame's internals
palmer low pressure fatty regulator
palmer micro front block kit (includes ram with qev, quick switch, micro rock)
i also order a new pump arm,timing rod, lighter sear spring from palmer
(note have no plans of going electro and I would like to think there is no other upgrades i need)

I am forced to run my autococker on anti-syponed co2 due to the nearest place to fill n2 is about a 2 hour drive and my local shop only has scuba tanks for the team to use.

Now with my comments and questions to palmer pursuit:

Upon installation of the front block kit the stock and aftermarket pump arms both were too long. I was forced to grind off about 1/8 an inch from the aftermarket pump arm and about 1/16 off the palmer ram in order to have the proper gap between the back block and body.

It appeared as though the palmer ram was not threaded completely when it was machined and then cut long. But, I could be wrong.