408 mod/reactive trigger/1 pull 2 shots - Page 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-24-2005, 08:56 PM #22
plinty-o-duk:taap
 
 
plinty-o-duk:taap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: jirzy
The entire base design of this mod is to make sure that there is always a constant connection to the board, even when the trigger isnt being pulled.

A microswitch used in most markers contains three basic prongs. The purpose of these switches is to complete and/or disrupt a complete circuit.

These microswitches are Single Pole, Double Throw, or SPDT. SPDT switches have the ability to complete two different circuits depending on their setup.

The middle prong is the most important, because it is the one that is always connected in the circuit. In order to make a basic circuit with one switch, you would connect the middle prong and the south prong. (South being the prong that is opposite the hinge of the switch) Now, everytime you click the switch, you complete the circuit.

The board recognizes that a connection has been made, and cycles the circuit once. By introducing an additional variable into the circuit, we can use the double throw concept of the switch.

I will use BrianKk123's example of the schematic. The Pink and Brown wires are the wires already in the circuit from the microswitch. When the trigger is pulled, these two wires are connected and the circuit is complete. By adding the other connection, you are sending the same signal to the board, thinking that you pulled the trigger again. When the trigger is not being pulled, there is a connection being made through the middle and North prongs. Therefore, you again complete the circuit through the turquiose and brown wires.

I have a sketch of this concept in a Visio project and can mail it to anyone who wishes to further this query.
__________________
where's my stubby alex...
...uh...in ur pants....XD=
plinty-o-duk:taap is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-24-2005, 09:03 PM #23
Emenresu
 
 
Emenresu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North East PA
 has been a member for 10 years
so why does it not wotk for me?
because there isnt enough off time between the the on time, because the board doesnt read all the trigger pulls?
Emenresu is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 10:15 AM #24
plinty-o-duk:taap
 
 
plinty-o-duk:taap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: jirzy
I dont have an extra spdt switch around, and both my boards are at vaporworks at the moment, so I can't exactly test this now.

The problem might be that the trigger logic doesn't recognize the fact the you are holding down the trigger, and then suddenly complete the circuit again. To the circuit, you are always holding down the trigger, even if the trigger isnt being pulled.

And to clear up some confusion I think might have occured with the two switches in the diagram, the second switch that you are adding into this mod (if it works) is not the same kind of microswitch as your trigger's. This switch can be any kind of on/off SPDT and is only used to turn on and off the reactive property of the circuit.

If I can get the site up, I'll post the link to my sketch and explanation.
__________________
where's my stubby alex...
...uh...in ur pants....XD=
plinty-o-duk:taap is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 08:11 PM #25
plinty-o-duk:taap
 
 
plinty-o-duk:taap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: jirzy
I've sent out attachments to those who wanted them.

I still am unsure of the logic of this mod, but I will try and run to radioshack tomorrow and pick up some equipment.

Hopefully this thing works...(^.^)b
__________________
where's my stubby alex...
...uh...in ur pants....XD=
plinty-o-duk:taap is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 08:42 PM #26
elementboarder2
 
 
elementboarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: So cal
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by Emenresu
i actually dont have the chaos board anymore, i am using a 2003 9300 board

FallNAngel- what do you mean because it is a bko? BKO/Bushy harnesses are exactly the same and i dont have a 2 way noid anymore if thats what you meant
Its supposed to close the circuit. It will shoot twice a trigger pull anyways. I tried it, and it worked for me. It will shoot when you turn the gun on though, which is annoying.


Our microswitches arent different.
__________________
Feedback
elementboarder2 is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 09:01 PM #27
plinty-o-duk:taap
 
 
plinty-o-duk:taap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: jirzy
It will shoot when you turn the gun on though, which is annoying.


That's why you have the second switch in the mod, to be able to turn the reactive on and off
__________________
where's my stubby alex...
...uh...in ur pants....XD=
plinty-o-duk:taap is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 09:22 PM #28
BrianKk123
 
 
BrianKk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bellevue, WA
BrianKk123 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
elementboarder2, do you have a stock board or a chaos?
BrianKk123 is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 03:56 PM #29
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
sounds fun- i might need to try this for some mess around vids
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 04:11 PM #30
(dr)
deft
 
(dr)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston
 has been a member for 10 years
too much work for me. not tourney legal anyways.
(dr) is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 05:28 PM #31
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
tried it on mine- didnt work. i'm thinking on it though. what i believe is that the input from the board (supposed to be middle prong) is on the top, which maybe why its not working
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 05:51 PM #32
Emenresu
 
 
Emenresu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North East PA
 has been a member for 10 years
no, goober, i think the reason why it doesnt work is because you have a stock board and it doesnt read the trigger pull fast enough
Emenresu is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 06:42 PM #33
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
i'm thinkin that to cause i switched wires and its still not working
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 06:55 PM #34
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
now i think i see the problem. its with the microswitch in my case. the middle and bottom poles never get connected, switch open or closed. that'd explain why it only gets 1 shot per pull
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 06:45 PM #35
BrianKk123
 
 
BrianKk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bellevue, WA
BrianKk123 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
bottom as in under hinge or diagnol from hinge? how do u plan on fixing it? what gun do you have?
BrianKk123 is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 08:25 PM #36
Emenresu
 
 
Emenresu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North East PA
 has been a member for 10 years
are you sure about that goober?
they should be conected, i can switch the two wires around and it shots when i pull orr realse it can remember which though
Emenresu is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 08:50 PM #37
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years

thats how mine is
i got the bko, stock board, and a 25g switch from a friend. he said he got the switch from vaporworks
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 10:12 PM #38
BrianKk123
 
 
BrianKk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bellevue, WA
BrianKk123 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
instead of doing that, can u show me a big diagram including the board and 2nd switch? thanks sooo much. And btw, the freestyle has all prongs soldered onto the board...so idk.
BrianKk123 is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 11:09 PM #39
Kingman5294
My Name ^ Stuff I say >
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: *785* KS
 has been a member for 10 years
testing it out right now, will post results in a few
__________________
"Originally posted by butthole-surfer
"You better call Pizza Hut, cause you just got pzoned. "

COBALT DUST DM5


-=Team Fusion=-
*785* Nor-KAN FOOLZ
Kingman5294 is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 09:05 AM #40
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
when i'm at home I'll get a full diagram. but its not going to be the same for the freestyle so it prolly wont help u out to much
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 02:24 PM #41
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
heres a diagram of the B2k/B2K harness with the 408 mod, showing only the wires related to the trigger circuit. note this doesnt work on mine because of the microswitch not connecting the bottom pole


edit: i didnt include a switch to disable the mod, it would be located on one of the green wires before they merge
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 07:32 PM #42
BrianKk123
 
 
BrianKk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bellevue, WA
BrianKk123 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
the switch would need two wires connecting to the whole system, which wires would they be soldered onto?
BrianKk123 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump