Rat Impulse - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-12-2002, 08:59 PM #1
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Rat Impulse

I just got a new RAT Impulse and I was wondering if there is anything that you would suggest that I should do to upgrade it and increase the performance. I know they are already nice guns, but I know of other aftermarket parts that are available for impulses out there.

thanks

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-12-2002, 09:04 PM #2
ImPuLsE7891
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Buffalo, Ny
 has been a member for 10 years
dude, there is no need to upgrade..... basically every upgrade you can do is on there.... only thing now could be a turbo rev if you have a normal revvy and vision if u didnt already get it... but other than that the rat is pimped already.
__________________
Impulse #7891


"Number 4: know you heard this before, Never get high on your own Supply"
"Number 7: This rule is so under rated--keep your family and business completely separated"
ImPuLsE7891 is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:05 PM #3
EnderOSC
Understatement
 
EnderOSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
EnderOSC is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
It already comes with all the after market part you'll need for now. But if you don't have vision you could always get that.
EnderOSC is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:20 PM #4
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Okay

It already has a vision, but what about a trigger frame. What kind of trigger frame would you suggest for it. There are so many out there it is hard to tell where to even start to decide.

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:28 PM #5
Deep Sixx
 
 
Deep Sixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
Re: Rat Impulse

Quote:
Originally posted by HenryFord
I just got a new RAT Impulse
NICE!

Nope, no need to upgrade... it's got everything you need. Why do you want a new frame? There's the I-Frame, or the Angel frame mod if you're really ambitious.

D6
Deep Sixx is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:32 PM #6
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Cool

Sounds good, I will get pics up of it if you guys want me to. There is no need for a bolt? Okay the impulse has a vertical max flow, I could use a regualr fiber wrapped tank below it right?

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:42 PM #7
Paintballzer
Captain Condom
 
Paintballzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northport,ny
 has been a member for 10 years
A hopper, a nitro tank, mask, jersey, gloves, pants....and paint are all the upgrades you'll need
Paintballzer is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:46 PM #8
PPro
Detroit What
 
PPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Seven Third Four
 has been a member for 10 years
Rats come with new bolts.

They have everything you need, the only thing you can add is an i frame, if you feel its worth 150 bucks. It shoots a bit quicker than a normal blade trigger, and is a big more comfortable than the stock frame, but really, blades are sweet triggers.

Get a 4500psi nitro system (I have one for sale if you dont want to buy new, email me) and a fast hopper.

The other thing you can get is a full freak kit. Other than that theres nothing to do to the gun.
PPro is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 09:47 PM #9
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
I get the Point

I get the point, this gun is something serious. I have never used an impulse and I don't know much about them so that is why I was wondering. Now that I have made an idiot of myself, I guess I will go sit in the corner now....

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 10:14 PM #10
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Will Do

I am going to try out the blade for a while. I'm gonna buy a new 4500 system. I already have a freak. I think I am good to go. i will post pics in a few days to see what you guys think.

thanks alot,

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 10:17 PM #11
DvS196
 
 
DvS196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Illinois
 has been a member for 10 years
no u didnt. if u have the money get an i-frame. they are nice. make ur gun smaller...no side to side motion on trigger...short trigger..make gun more balanced. its a very good upgrade. a turbo rev board for your 12v loaders is about 40 dollars...thats a very good upgrade. and nitro tanks...most people use centerflag or crossfire. u shuld get a preset tank set at around 800 psi. also get a xx/4500 so that u get more shots (xx is the size...45cubic inches...68 cubic inches...its up to you) hope this helps.

scott
DvS196 is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 10:43 PM #12
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
thanks

Thank you everyone for your help. I'll let you know how this bad boy shoots the next time I got play.

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-18-2002, 06:21 AM #13
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
RATPulse Pics

Hey guys I just took pics of my new rat. They were in a hurry so dinner is still in the background. let me know what you think.


-joe
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ratback.jpg (66.3 KB, 165 views)
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-18-2002, 06:23 AM #14
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
another pic/question

Here is another pic, but I just thought of something

How much and where can I get a vision board for the rat?

thanks,
-Joe
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rat.jpg (49.3 KB, 166 views)
HenryFord is offline  
Old 04-18-2002, 07:59 AM #15
phatchenny
chef's knife!
 
phatchenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Plano, TX
 has been a member for 10 years
It's $150 if you get it installed at e-paintballoutlet
__________________
"Odoyle rules!"<8()--/---<
phatchenny is offline  
Old 04-18-2002, 12:52 PM #16
EnderOSC
Understatement
 
EnderOSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
EnderOSC is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
I will be 200 for the vision, 150 is only the price if you get it when you purchase the marker b/c EPBO gets a discount when they order them with the markers.
EnderOSC is offline  
Old 04-18-2002, 02:58 PM #17
ImPuLsE7891
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Buffalo, Ny
 has been a member for 10 years
no, its 150 even if u get it after you purchase the RAT. This is b/c epbo is giving the RAT owners special treatment.
__________________
Impulse #7891


"Number 4: know you heard this before, Never get high on your own Supply"
"Number 7: This rule is so under rated--keep your family and business completely separated"
ImPuLsE7891 is offline  
Old 04-18-2002, 03:44 PM #18
HenryFord
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Hopper

I just out shot my hopper in my backyard without even trying hard. What is the name of the place that makes the turbo board for your rev and how much does it cost? Is it worth it?

thanks,

-Joe
HenryFord is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump