Lasoya Questions - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 12-15-2004, 03:11 AM #1
Syfi
 
 
Syfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Panama City
 has been a member for 10 years
Syfi plays in the APPA D4 division
Lasoya Questions

He everyone, I got my 2k4 lasoya a few months ago and it was the last generation that was sold. It has the frenzy board in it instead of the WAS.
Question 1. Does this generation have the alias ram sleeve? If so does that mean i do not need to get an adjustable ram cap?
Second when i was firing it in the backyard fps would drop when i would start to mow on it. Is that due to the fact that I just got it and the torp. reg hasnt broken in yet? or because the torp. sucks at recharging?

Thank you for your help.

PS I got those delrin pistons for both LPR and Torp. cuz i was thinking that they would increase the cycle rate by a lil bit cuz they are lighter. I ono. Newayz any help would be nice.
__________________
VICTORY
STORMTROOPER UL'd SDM4

PC KATANA
USAF
Syfi is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-15-2004, 05:28 AM #2
ktownballa
 
 
ktownballa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Knoxville,TN
ktownballa is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
is your LPR set right? if its too low, you could be getting some dropoff. Usually the torpedos work well enough out of the box to not have dropoff.

List some settings, and we can see whats wrong maybe...

Dwell:
LPR:
Torpedo:
__________________
-The one and only-
ktownballa is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 11:55 AM #3
Syfi
 
 
Syfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Panama City
 has been a member for 10 years
Syfi plays in the APPA D4 division
The settings are stock. I dont know the settings of the torpedo and LPR which would probably help but i havent gone up and I dont have pressure reader. But im assuming that the lpr is set around 60-70. Are there any other reasons?

Also, should i replace the stock bolt?
__________________
VICTORY
STORMTROOPER UL'd SDM4

PC KATANA
USAF
Syfi is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 12:01 PM #4
ObsceneJesster
 
 
ObsceneJesster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: OZ
Wink

I never new they made a 2k4 Lasoya
__________________
You will never see me use the words AGG or UBBER
PBN Member-DarkIntim1dator Hate Club Member #11
ObsceneJesster is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 12:18 PM #5
Syfi
 
 
Syfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Panama City
 has been a member for 10 years
Syfi plays in the APPA D4 division
.... 2k2 lasoya but with new **** in 2k4

Does anyone have any suggestions or answers to these questions?
__________________
VICTORY
STORMTROOPER UL'd SDM4

PC KATANA
USAF
Syfi is offline  
Old 12-15-2004, 01:17 PM #6
DarkIntim1dator
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
No, it doesn't have the Alias ram sleeve. Think about it, the Alias ram sleeve is shorter, thus your body wouldn't fit properly. So you may eventually need an adjustable ram cap.

Don't assume what your LPR is set at, read your guage. Also, increase the pressure in your Torpedo (HPR).

You willl not get anything out of an aftermarket bolt.
DarkIntim1dator is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 01:41 AM #7
Syfi
 
 
Syfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Panama City
 has been a member for 10 years
Syfi plays in the APPA D4 division
ok. thanks. my shop owner said that i had a ****ing alias ram sleeve and i was like huh... ok thats wierd. ok well it would help if i had air in my tank. I used it all shooting in my backyard awhile ago. GOD I LOVE SHOOTING!
__________________
VICTORY
STORMTROOPER UL'd SDM4

PC KATANA
USAF
Syfi is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump