200 psi macroline stuff - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-27-2002, 07:01 PM #1
xelarian
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
Question 200 psi macroline stuff

Where can i get more of that 200 psi macroline stuff the comes on 'pulses?
xelarian is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-27-2002, 07:09 PM #2
P8ntballingfool
Banned
 
P8ntballingfool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Manassas, VA
 has been a member for 10 years
proshop.... 888paintball.com .... paintballgear.com ...
P8ntballingfool is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 07:31 PM #3
xelarian
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
im not talkin about normal macroline
xelarian is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 07:37 PM #4
JuNKiE22
Junk-mister
 
JuNKiE22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: FL
 has been a member for 10 years
uhh...i think you are talking about macroline man....
JuNKiE22 is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 07:53 PM #5
P8ntballingfool
Banned
 
P8ntballingfool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Manassas, VA
 has been a member for 10 years
.... now your makin no sense what-so-eva....
P8ntballingfool is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 07:58 PM #6
Maximus4457
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
he is talking about smart parts line the stuff that comes on stock imps and some proshops have it (if there is an sp certfied tech there they shopuld have it)
Maximus4457 is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 08:00 PM #7
xelarian
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
yeah the smart parts line
xelarian is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 08:03 PM #8
P8ntballingfool
Banned
 
P8ntballingfool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Manassas, VA
 has been a member for 10 years
hate to break it to ya, but i got some average joe macroline right here and it works fine....
P8ntballingfool is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 08:04 PM #9
UrbanKnight
Hard Core Gun W h0re
 
UrbanKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
UrbanKnight is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
You can get it from SP directly, it will cost more for shipping than the line.. I think the line is about $4 a foot.

UK
__________________
Different gun every week!!!
I can be IM'd at xxUrbanKnightxx

My FeedBack
UrbanKnight is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 08:15 PM #10
Skofe
Banned
 
Skofe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sarnia, Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
Its called Monster line. I blew mine, and have had to use microline for a while. I'm currently in search of a macroline kit. They're like 20$ canadian at a proshop near me for a foot and 2 elbows. (that like 25 cents american for everything)
Skofe is offline  
Old 03-27-2002, 09:11 PM #11
GOD jr.
GOD has spoken!
 
GOD jr.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
He means 5/16" stuff, it's larger then macroline. Go to an auto parts store ask for synflex air brake hose. Same stuff all different sizes = micro, macro, and the big stuff you want and it's about 1/4 the price!! Read my response to Johnny Rottens search for silver line post.
GOD jr. is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 02:30 PM #12
P8ntballingfool
Banned
 
P8ntballingfool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Manassas, VA
 has been a member for 10 years
OOOOOOOOOOH, i have a piece of something big. came off an old shocker actually. the line on my imy fits inside of it. is that what your talkin about? i would give it to you.... you just cover shipping
P8ntballingfool is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 02:44 PM #13
UrbanKnight
Hard Core Gun W h0re
 
UrbanKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
UrbanKnight is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
PB Fool- That is the old style shocker line 3/8" Damn that was large bore..

UK
__________________
Different gun every week!!!
I can be IM'd at xxUrbanKnightxx

My FeedBack
UrbanKnight is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 09:34 PM #14
chynzexguy
 
 
chynzexguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
will i get better consistancy with a line with such a big bore?

will it fit in regular macroline fittings?

can it be used with preset tanks?
chynzexguy is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 11:15 PM #15
P8ntballingfool
Banned
 
P8ntballingfool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Manassas, VA
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by UrbanKnight
PB Fool- That is the old style shocker line 3/8" Damn that was large bore..

UK

hell yea dude, straight off of a PVI shocker!

to aswer your Q's...

1)no
2)depends on which line your talking about
3)yes
P8ntballingfool is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 11:17 PM #16
chynzexguy
 
 
chynzexguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
the 5/16 and what is the advantage of getting a line like this
chynzexguy is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 11:42 PM #17
Azure
Dreamer
 
Azure's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Wausau, WI
 has been a member for 10 years
The line that comes on an Impulse... if that's the same as what came on the new Imp from E-paintball... god, that stuff blows.

I'm sorry. But it's the same width as macroline on the outside... but the INNER diameter (the air passage) is like microline. That flat out sucks. :\ Gimme macroline, thank you.
__________________
Azure
#87 - Team Flying Balls
Sponsored By: Apocalypse Paintball
Azure is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 11:44 PM #18
chynzexguy
 
 
chynzexguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
yea i just realized that too. i took my line off my tippmann and put it on my impulse just now
chynzexguy is offline  
Old 03-28-2002, 11:50 PM #19
johnnyrotten
Simply Rotten
 
johnnyrotten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: lapeer michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
Thats stock macro-line Azure, every Imp from SP has it on it, dont blame us for what we get from SP.
__________________
***\\\ Johnny Rotten///***

Smart Parts Certified Technician
www.ratguns.com
www.e-paintballoutlet.com
johnnyrotten is offline  
Old 03-29-2002, 08:49 AM #20
UrbanKnight
Hard Core Gun W h0re
 
UrbanKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
UrbanKnight is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Yeah, listen to johnny, he does not ADD the stuff, that is what SP supplies. They used to use the 3/8" stuff and 5/16" stuff to supply more volume. But I hear they are going to switch to NORMAL macro line in the near future for all guns,

UK
__________________
Different gun every week!!!
I can be IM'd at xxUrbanKnightxx

My FeedBack
UrbanKnight is offline  
Old 03-29-2002, 09:58 PM #21
johnnyrotten
Simply Rotten
 
johnnyrotten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: lapeer michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
Hey UK where are you located man, I appeciate backing me on that and especially tipping my team mate Spork on that Intimidation guy, you saved him a big loss man and I wanted to thank you.
__________________
***\\\ Johnny Rotten///***

Smart Parts Certified Technician
www.ratguns.com
www.e-paintballoutlet.com
johnnyrotten is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump