Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2006, 03:17 PM #43
rammstein_5v2
Idontfeelanditfeelsgreat
 
rammstein_5v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: stl
no, dpb requires hl1, the dpbs will require hl2 i beleiv
__________________
Cavalry

How consistent
How can someone so consistently mess up as much as
Every instance
How can someone inconsistent mess up so consistently
rammstein_5v2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-11-2006, 03:26 PM #44
XRayCat7055
Kews is Mixin Ur Choonz
 
XRayCat7055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kansas
XRayCat7055 supports Cereal Killerz 2
XRayCat7055 plays in the APPA beginner division
XRayCat7055 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XRayCat7055 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ok cool. i have both. what is dpbs?
XRayCat7055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 03:26 PM #45
rammstein_5v2
Idontfeelanditfeelsgreat
 
rammstein_5v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: stl
digital paintball source
__________________
Cavalry

How consistent
How can someone so consistently mess up as much as
Every instance
How can someone inconsistent mess up so consistently
rammstein_5v2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 09:02 PM #46
buisness hippie
LIFE GOES ON
 
buisness hippie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
iight i got steam and half life and i keep downloading dpb from file planet and it says succesfull and everything then i go to steam and its not on there anywhere ??????
buisness hippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 09:09 AM #47
Crises of Perception
Always Question
 
Crises of Perception's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
I have no idea how to use Steam....can you guys help me out. I installed everything, I go into Half life, change it to DPB and try to find a game and no games show up....so I go to Steam to find a server, but whenever I try to join one it gives me a popup showing me different games and the prices..... need help.
__________________
Imagine there's no heaven
Imagine there's no countries
Imagine no possessions
No need for greed or hunger
Nothing to kill or die for


...A brotherhood of man, sharing all the world
Crises of Perception is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 02:50 AM #48
Sonny (Banned)
my is really Paul
 
Sonny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SoCal
Q. How Do I Shoot Fast?
A. There are different methods of shooting fast:
- Bind mouse1 and mouse2 to +attack in console (type "bind mouse1 +attack", etc in console without the quotes). Then alternate pressing both buttons with your pointer and middle finger in a fast motion (it's called "walking" the mouse).
- Bind your scrollwheel up and down to +attack.
- Also walking mouse1 is just as effective

where do i type this in at? i dont understand

please help
Sonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 05:27 PM #49
Scraps
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by bLaZeNaTe
if the message you are reffering to is "steam not found, unable to get install path" i have the same problem... could someone please help, and yes i have steam installed
me too, any help?
Scraps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 05:30 PM #50
rammstein_5v2
Idontfeelanditfeelsgreat
 
rammstein_5v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: stl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonny
Q. How Do I Shoot Fast?
A. There are different methods of shooting fast:
- Bind mouse1 and mouse2 to +attack in console (type "bind mouse1 +attack", etc in console without the quotes). Then alternate pressing both buttons with your pointer and middle finger in a fast motion (it's called "walking" the mouse).
- Bind your scrollwheel up and down to +attack.
- Also walking mouse1 is just as effective

where do i type this in at? i dont understand

please help
Type it into ~ or console, also you may need to activate it by going in game and hitting esc then go to options.
__________________
Cavalry

How consistent
How can someone so consistently mess up as much as
Every instance
How can someone inconsistent mess up so consistently
rammstein_5v2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 09:42 PM #51
Gonzaga #35
 
 
Gonzaga #35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: KNRW YEO
ok, i seen this game on youtube an i LOVE it, can some plzzz give me a direct link on how to get EVERYTHING i need, plzzzzz.
Gonzaga #35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 09:49 PM #52
rammstein_5v2
Idontfeelanditfeelsgreat
 
rammstein_5v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: stl
You need to buy Half life 1, not two or source. You need to download steam made by valve productions. You can also purchase hl1 from steam.

Do that, then download dpb and install the mod and then go to your game list and click play dpb.
__________________
Cavalry

How consistent
How can someone so consistently mess up as much as
Every instance
How can someone inconsistent mess up so consistently
rammstein_5v2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 09:51 PM #53
Gonzaga #35
 
 
Gonzaga #35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: KNRW YEO
so what is this.....
http://www.digitalpaintball.net/downloads.php
and can i get the direct link to buy steam and to download the game? sorry i am new to this.
Gonzaga #35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 09:55 PM #54
rammstein_5v2
Idontfeelanditfeelsgreat
 
rammstein_5v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: stl
just google search, valve steam, and stop being a lazy ***.

Go buy the game at game xchage or somewhere were u can get it cheap. If you buy from steam it will cost you more prbly. But just go to games, upload hl1. Then upload and click purchase then install. Then install dpb and go to your game list and click on dpb nad play.
__________________
Cavalry

How consistent
How can someone so consistently mess up as much as
Every instance
How can someone inconsistent mess up so consistently
rammstein_5v2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2006, 10:55 PM #55
Pm6 Pwnag3
Not a 2k6'er
 
Pm6 Pwnag3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NJ
whats the ramping software called>
__________________
JOY WAS ROBBED
Rockin The Clear/Black PM6, what more could you want.
Matrix Mafia Patrol#230
Feedback
Official Pod Whore Pimp
"Originally posted by Believer: Would I shoot faster if I lube my fingers?"
Pm6 Pwnag3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:57 PM #56
bLaZeNaTe
 
 
bLaZeNaTe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 has been a member for 10 years
when is dpbs coming out?
__________________
PITTSBURGH BLAZE
bLaZeNaTe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 06:04 PM #57
69!
 
 
69!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
69! is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
69! is playing at Living Legends V
69! is for the Gunfight
69! is Legendary
nevar
__________________
ya boi marv
69! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 09:15 AM #58
AggOrNot
•○H•K○•
 
AggOrNot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: -9 Manchester ct-
can i use dpb with just half life 2 deathmatch?
__________________
•○•○• Agg Superstar Mafia •○•○•
HUGE GEARBAG SALE(jerseys, flex's, tank, headgear)

"WillyW0nka: hmmm...put an inflatable emergency raft under your jersey. Buzzer goes off, you take it out, pull the string, and boom...insta bunker at the dead box."
AggOrNot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 10:12 AM #59
paintballdude_13
g33k
 
paintballdude_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: *248*
 has been a member for 10 years
Posted this out in the main forum but didn't get any help

I've tried several times to install DPB and every time it doesn't show up in my games list on Steam. I've restarted Steam and my Computer several times trying to get it to work.

I'm running Vista Business edition could there be a conflict?

Thanks

I have Half Life 1, Half Life 2 and Steam installed don't know whats going on.
__________________
'03 AKA Viking
paintballdude_13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 02:49 AM #60
redjr1991
wtf mate?
 
redjr1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 260
can i save dp 2.1 to this place

C:\Sierra\Half-Life

or does it have to be saved to

C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\[your email here]\half-life

??
__________________
USMC
ST:GDT: Posting from my iPhone
XBL: Red Viper Boy
redjr1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 10:34 AM #61
Asahi.
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Where can I DL Far.exe please ?!
Asahi. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 10:55 AM #62
omfgh4x (Banned)
oldschool
 
omfgh4x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Q. How Do I Script?
A. Scripting is cheating and is a global bannable offense. This should be avoided.

cant be banned, should be removed....
omfgh4x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 11:04 AM #63
omfgh4x (Banned)
oldschool
 
omfgh4x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by AggOrNot View Post
can i use dpb with just half life 2 deathmatch?
no, you need halflife 1 to run dpb 2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by paintballdude_13 View Post
Posted this out in the main forum but didn't get any help

I've tried several times to install DPB and every time it doesn't show up in my games list on Steam. I've restarted Steam and my Computer several times trying to get it to work.

I'm running Vista Business edition could there be a conflict?

Thanks

I have Half Life 1, Half Life 2 and Steam installed don't know whats going on.
It may be because of Vista, since they havent updated all the platforms for the games to run correctly.
omfgh4x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump