Photoeyes?? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-17-2004, 11:27 PM #1
-=Twister365=-
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 has been a member for 10 years
Exclamation Photoeyes??

I saw Photoeyes on airsoldier.com and.....I'm confused. What are these exactly and how do they work?? Do I just need one photoeye?? Like the photoeye is $37, then the plug is $3.50. So for like $40.50 (+ a little milling and soldering like 3 wires) could I have eyes on my gun?? What's the difference between this and Edwin's ACE system?? ...I thought that if I could get eyes on my gun for $40, wouldn't everyone have it?? ...So this must be too good to be true??

Please enlighten me.
-=Twister365=- is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-17-2004, 11:55 PM #2
XtraBoy
.
 
XtraBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
 has been a member for 10 years
those eyes are replacement eyes for the Warlord board.
__________________
"Originally posted by JD9940: xtraboy is full of win"
XtraBoy is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 12:33 AM #3
warpedmephisto
Moderator
 
warpedmephisto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Columbia, IL
warpedmephisto is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Wrong. Those eyes were supposed to work on the Fury, but I think me and Blue concluded that they wouldn't. Or his Warlord eye wouldn't work with Fury chips. Anyways, no you cannot wire up one of those photoeyes to a Tribal boardset as is and get it to work. If you add in Edwin's ace board, then yes you can get it to work, but thats alot more work as well.
warpedmephisto is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 12:59 AM #4
-=Twister365=-
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 has been a member for 10 years
What is this?? ...A Fury eye on stock board... What is a Fury Eye??

"Installing a Fury Eye

Thanks to "Have Blue" from www.pbnation.com



The red dot is for +5vdc to the eye. The blue dot is for 0vdc to the eye. The white dot is the signal from the eye.

If you connect up an Omron EE-SPY411 with a EE-1006 connector, you would connect the brown wire to the red dot, the blue wire to the blue dot, and the black wire to the white dot.

Oh, I should also note that although the board pictures is a V1E, I noted pin locations for the micro itself. So if you have a Fury in just about any board type, those locations should work."

Last edited by -=Twister365=- : 07-18-2004 at 01:11 AM.
-=Twister365=- is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 07:02 PM #5
edwin247
You guys drive me nuts!!!
 
edwin247's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
edwin247 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
I don't think that is working right or nobody has tried to get it to work.
__________________
This message brought to you by the TOG!!!
NEW TRIBAL PRODUCTS!!!!
My Tribal Markers
edwin@tribal-paintball.com
My Feedback on B/S/T
edwin247 is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 07:45 PM #6
jakesak
**** Magic
 
jakesak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: In the Heart of It All
 has been a member for 10 years
jakesak is playing at Living Legends VII
jakesak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
jakesak plays in the APPA D3 division
I know "cocoloco" has that eye with fury, but he did not install it, he just got it in a trade.
__________________
Working Cl*******s
.
I'm not here for a long time...
...I'm here for a good time.
jakesak is online now  
Old 07-18-2004, 08:25 PM #7
edwin247
You guys drive me nuts!!!
 
edwin247's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
edwin247 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Well try to get him to take it apart and take pictures, as I we looked at the board and the points where the eye should go, and it doesn't make too much sense.
__________________
This message brought to you by the TOG!!!
NEW TRIBAL PRODUCTS!!!!
My Tribal Markers
edwin@tribal-paintball.com
My Feedback on B/S/T
edwin247 is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 02:02 PM #8
warpedmephisto
Moderator
 
warpedmephisto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Columbia, IL
warpedmephisto is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Me and Blue tried wiring one of those up over the phone and never got it to work. I do not believe the Fury had the logic for it or it was not working correctly. We tried with pull-up/pull-down resistors and everything and still no dice. Best bet is still Edwin's eye board.
warpedmephisto is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump