WAS EQ in a borg - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-03-2004, 08:34 PM #1
jeffaah
HeadHunter
 
jeffaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: essex
jeffaah is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
jeffaah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeffaah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WAS EQ in a borg

i figured someone would try it sooner or later.....just wondering if someone already did
__________________
145+ ALL positive feedback....and growing

BOSTON ARMADA
jeffaah is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-04-2004, 12:12 AM #2
Tekk13
Team Exodus
 
Tekk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nanaimo BC Canada
Tekk13 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Why bother? To get bounce like a timmy? Not me...
__________________
www.teamexodus.com
Sponsored by:
www.bastionpaintball.com
www.dyeprecision.com

Mac Dev's Cyborg~ Never Before Has Overshooting been So Easy!
Tekk13 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 12:15 AM #3
mrhooie
Paintball North of 60
 
mrhooie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Yellowknife, NWT Canada
Annual Supporting Member
mrhooie is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
why? so you too can supprt JD? bah
__________________
Peace, Love and Paintball

eXposure Paintball Team

Splat Entertainment
mrhooie is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 12:17 AM #4
Tekk13
Team Exodus
 
Tekk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nanaimo BC Canada
Tekk13 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
That was the other thing I was gonna mention...but didn't...LOL
__________________
www.teamexodus.com
Sponsored by:
www.bastionpaintball.com
www.dyeprecision.com

Mac Dev's Cyborg~ Never Before Has Overshooting been So Easy!
Tekk13 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 09:11 PM #5
impactkapt05
Viva La Me, ****throat!!!
 
impactkapt05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: At YoUr 30 *****!!!!
 has been a member for 10 years
man none of those posts answer his questoin, at all

do people do this for post count or what?
__________________
SHFIFTY 5!!!!111!!!!!!111!1


FEEDBACK: http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=748738
impactkapt05 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 09:44 PM #6
rigby (Banned)
 
rigby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: kentucky
 has been a member for 10 years
I doubt you could do it because the stock board uses a speaker and to my knowledge no kinds of WAS use a speaker. Plus, the stock board is 12Mgz (I think it is called Mgz) which translates to 12 million trigger check per second; WAS is only 1 million. So in theory the stock trigger is faster and more responsive.
rigby is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 10:00 PM #7
ChaCha
CI *Ride or Collide*
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Niagara Falls
 has been a member for 10 years
i came from a timmy with WAS 2.6, and after screwing with the trigger and firing the borg, im convinced there is no need for an upgraded board, it ripps as good if not better than a timmy, and you cant get pulled for bounce, my trigger pull is very very light, and i tried to get it to bounce, but to no avail. all in all i dont see the point, sure it would be cool to mess with the dwell, and BIP delay, but whats the point, the software on the stock board is unclutted with gibberish modes like delayed eye, i think the borg board is supreme...
ChaCha is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 10:09 PM #8
Loki250
204 Represent
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Canada
 has been a member for 10 years
wow you can't get the borg to bounce? you must be one of the lucky ones, or maybe I got one of the crappy ones that just about bounced right out of my hands.

things I would like from the WAS or actually Tadao, is there bounce settings (mechanical and electronical)
Loki250 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 10:15 PM #9
ChaCha
CI *Ride or Collide*
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Niagara Falls
 has been a member for 10 years
Sure they would be nice commodities, but IMO why ruin such a good thing, if your borg is bouncing, adjust the filter dipswitch accordingly.
ChaCha is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 11:27 PM #10
TeAmSiDeShOw
T.S.S.
 
TeAmSiDeShOw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
TeAmSiDeShOw is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
tadao owns
TeAmSiDeShOw is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 03:13 AM #11
DLDS
knackarsch ;)
 
DLDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: disney land
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by TeAmSiDeShOw
tadao owns
may be, but no one need it. the borg boards rock!
__________________
(: www.CYBORG-OWNERS.com :)
(: www.CYBORG-OWNERS.com :)
(: www.CYBORG-OWNERS.com :)
DLDS is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 05:18 AM #12
deadeye_85
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Australia
 has been a member for 10 years
The standard Cyborg Board is a new and improved Board anyway designed for super speed which replaced the series 1 Borg board...its mad fast, no need for anything else.
deadeye_85 is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 09:19 AM #13
jeffaah
HeadHunter
 
jeffaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: essex
jeffaah is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
jeffaah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeffaah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
i was just wondering if anyone has tried or succeded in putting a WAS eq in a Borg......i personally own 3 WAS'd guns and really think they are very user friendly and super fast. My hope was that someone had experience with WAS in a borg and could give an unbiased comparison of performance

I'm in no way saying the MD board is inferior.....I won't even have a borg until mine comes later this week....and i can't wait til my new toy gets here so i can have it ready to use for Nppl Denver
__________________
145+ ALL positive feedback....and growing

BOSTON ARMADA
jeffaah is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 07:01 PM #14
BadMoon
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: In the 916
 has been a member for 10 years
From the looks of it, no one has, although i don't see any reason why it couldn't be done. I've been thinking about it a little my self. my borg is fast, but my WAS'ed viking is faster. (no, its not bounce, my borg actually bounces more than the viking) although personally i think that a different trigger, and or a lighter switch would make the difference. the borg is plenty fast when it's bouncing in simulate mode, but I can't get it to compete speed wise with paint.
BadMoon is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 07:31 PM #15
jeffaah
HeadHunter
 
jeffaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: essex
jeffaah is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
jeffaah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeffaah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
badmoon is thinking the same thing I am. All my WAS'd guns shooot really fast....with no bouce
__________________
145+ ALL positive feedback....and growing

BOSTON ARMADA
jeffaah is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 07:31 PM #16
FallNAngel
Vicious Circles
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: right here
Annual Supporting Member
FallNAngel is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
FallNAngel is playing at Living Legends VI
FallNAngel is playing at Living Legends VII
FallNAngel supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally posted by rigby
I doubt you could do it because the stock board uses a speaker and to my knowledge no kinds of WAS use a speaker. Plus, the stock board is 12Mgz (I think it is called Mgz) which translates to 12 million trigger check per second; WAS is only 1 million. So in theory the stock trigger is faster and more responsive.
A) It's "Mhz" (Megahertz)
B) just because it runs at 12Mhz does not mean it checks 12 million times a second. I'm fairly certain it's quite a bit less than that.
__________________
If you want to set off and go develop some grand new thing, you don't need millions of dollars of capitalization. You need enough pizza and Diet Coke to stick in your refrigerator, a cheap PC to work on, and the dedication to go through with it. We slept on floors. We waded across rivers. -John Carmack

FS: G6R $525 shipped and paypal'd
FallNAngel is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 08:26 PM #17
FragTek
No Longer Ballin'
 
FragTek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fayetteville, NC
FragTek is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
FallN, a lot of people got confused with this.... Somewhere it says that it checks 12 million times a second, but somewhere it states that it's 1 million checks / second w/ the 12mhz processor.

To stay on topic... I was toying with the idea of putting a Tadao or stock LCD trix board in my 'Borg, not because I think the borgs board needs to be replaced or that its an inferior board, but simply for the fact that I'm a tinkerer... Mag owner for life, of course im gonna tinker Still thinking about doing a board swap to see how the gun reacts.
FragTek is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 08:36 PM #18
jeffaah
HeadHunter
 
jeffaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: essex
jeffaah is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
jeffaah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeffaah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
frag tek.....same here
__________________
145+ ALL positive feedback....and growing

BOSTON ARMADA
jeffaah is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 11:43 PM #19
orbitalpaintballa
 
 
orbitalpaintballa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: -=813=-
orbitalpaintballa is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
**** was get chaos ...its more simple
__________________
ΣAE

My Feedback
orbitalpaintballa is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 07:29 AM #20
TeAmSiDeShOw
T.S.S.
 
TeAmSiDeShOw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
TeAmSiDeShOw is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
kool
TeAmSiDeShOw is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 08:06 AM #21
setb
pimp master flash
 
setb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Netherlands
 has been a member for 10 years
setb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I think you dont a WAS bord in the Borg
Borg rip like H*LL
__________________
***I'm sorry but I have to shoot you, it's in the rules!***
my old feedback



buddha-bandits
Release
Crusader
setb is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump