Friends cyborg blew two guages.. - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 06-30-2004, 01:30 AM #1
Digits
A-Train
 
Digits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: An area code away
 has been a member for 10 years
Unhappy Friends cyborg blew two guages..

Hey my friends brand new cyborg just blew two different guages (yes other than that this thing ripped the hell out of things, good gun IMO)..

But basically what i'm wondering is would Mac Dev replace these? This gun is brand new, got here today.
Digits is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-30-2004, 09:32 AM #2
Lenord
Dr. Leon to you
 
Lenord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lansing, Michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
Got mine last night (6/29/04 )and after shooting it for a while Nitro came blasting out of the vent hole on the gladiator and the gauge started spinning. Mines under warrenty so they should fix it.

Other than that it is awesome. Its so fast.
__________________
feedback
Shocker Parts for Sale
Lenord is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 08:11 PM #3
tribalbbtwa18
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: my room
 has been a member for 10 years
u overpressurzed it.....
__________________
~LIVEWIRE~
tribalbbtwa18 is offline  
Old 06-30-2004, 09:02 PM #4
turtleman321
 
 
turtleman321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
what happened was the red inner piston oring vented it keeps happening to mine everytime i air it up so i have a bm reg from my orracle on it for now never had a problem
turtleman321 is offline  
Old 07-02-2004, 11:28 PM #5
Reaper49
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bitterland
 has been a member for 10 years
thats not that bad... i've already blown 3 guages. I really don't care how much pressure is going into the gun anymore.
__________________
-Black to Blue Muppet shooter # 181
-Black Classic Timmy Done up to the nuts.
Reaper49 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 02:27 AM #6
Digits
A-Train
 
Digits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: An area code away
 has been a member for 10 years
hah.. So I guess there is a fault in the borg afterall
__________________
Digits is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:26 PM #7
BEEJ
SEE U AT THE 50
 
BEEJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: EARTH-WELCOME
 has been a member for 10 years
but it is from user's fault if you didnt over presurize it you wouldnt have that problem now would you
__________________
Girls like WEENERS in BUNS with MUSTARD

Russian Legion Fan # 26
XSV Fan 228
You Just WISH you could keep up with me and my '72 Mach 1, Biatch
BEEJ is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:40 PM #8
rigby (Banned)
 
rigby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: kentucky
 has been a member for 10 years
You shouldn't even be adjusting the hpr pressure. Always keep it at 200 psi and adjust the velocity with the lpr.
rigby is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 09:43 PM #9
Reaper49
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bitterland
 has been a member for 10 years
sorry I should have stated at how the guages got pooched
Believe me. If the stupid gladiator didn't start venting air through the little hole and sending a ton of pressure into the gun, buggering the guage I really would not have had this problem now wouldn't I. And yes I clean and lube my Glad constantly so don't tell me to lube my reg more.
__________________
-Black to Blue Muppet shooter # 181
-Black Classic Timmy Done up to the nuts.
Reaper49 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 11:04 PM #10
ChaCha
CI *Ride or Collide*
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Niagara Falls
 has been a member for 10 years
300psi gauges like to pop, i had the stock gauge on there the first day i had it, but the gladiator piston oring moved, and it started to vent, when your glad starts pissing air out the pressure relief hole, degas it, rip the internals out, and relube the orings.... then get a 600psi gauge, i dont trust LP gauges they like to pop very easily

Last edited by ChaCha : 07-04-2004 at 11:53 PM.
ChaCha is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 09:20 PM #11
Schnitzel
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: highland, CA
 has been a member for 10 years
yeah i relubed my glad recently and forgot that i messed with the HPR screw. POP!
Schnitzel is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 01:21 PM #12
Lenord
Dr. Leon to you
 
Lenord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lansing, Michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by tribalbbtwa18
u overpressurzed it.....
No, I didn't. My reg puts out a consistent 750psi.
Lenord is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 06:39 PM #13
DeeBoy
Smart Parts is ghey!
 
DeeBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
DeeBoy is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
some galda had a problem with lubbing inside, you would screw it to increase pressure and the oring would move outta its spot, just a lub issue
__________________
2k4 Red to Black Freestyle
2k3 Ninja BKO
DeeBoy is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump