How to do an intellifeed? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-20-2002, 09:11 PM #1
Medzee3
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hartford CT
Medzee3 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
How to do an intellifeed?

Is setting up an intellifeed on a Matrix as simple as hooking wires up to your chip, as in http://www.robagd.com/matrix-hack/ , except attatching the wires to your revy's optical eye output (assuming you remove the eye first)? Seems like it would work, but I don't want to fry my Matrix or revy in trying it.

Also, which wires would go to which prong on the revy's electric eye plug? And would this slowly drain the Matrix's battery?

Or has nobody had the balls (and the cash) to put their boards and revys on the line to try this out?
__________________
Stop the idiocy!

Feedback
Medzee3 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-20-2002, 10:36 PM #2
morpheusZ
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: burbs, new york
morpheusZ is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
i'm sure its easily do-able with a little sodder, but theres really no point. for the cost of intelifeed and rev, you could just buy a halo, plus, the matrix doesn't chop anyways so its not really an issue.
morpheusZ is offline  
Old 01-21-2002, 01:31 PM #3
Medzee3
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hartford CT
Medzee3 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Well I already have the rev, and the wires wouldn't cost much at all. I never chop, I just want a higher ROF before I start skipping.
__________________
Stop the idiocy!

Feedback
Medzee3 is offline  
Old 01-21-2002, 02:38 PM #4
Sausage
awww yea.....
 
Sausage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: College Park, Hotlanta
Sausage is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
why dont' u try it....

i guess no one has put an intellifeed on a matrix because in all reality...its pretty much useless...just buy a halo or x-board if u are skipping...also, what is your board set at(i have mine at 8 and it shoots fast enough for me)....

goof out
__________________
GT XBall
Tadao Technologies
Ultimate Paintball
Sausage is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 06:52 PM #5
Plastic_Merc_39
All Your Base
 
Plastic_Merc_39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Are Belong To Us
 has been a member for 10 years
Sorry but umm there is know way that the revy plus intellifeed is anywhere near the price of a Halo because i did it to my auto mag for only $8 and that was including a micro switch i had to buy also so for the matrix to the revy it would only cost about $6 Which adds up to umm let me think about $56 dollars depending on who you buy your revy from so umm yeah thats about half the cost of the Halo still and lets say you already have a revy umm yeah intellifeed is umm a cheap alternative until you have the money for the Halo which i hope to get and put on my warp!!!Man that would be sweettttttttt!!!!But anyways i had just stripped a small piece of red and black wire that go to the motor of the revy until i found the combination i wanted...For instance i could make the eye not work at all spin all the time or spin when i pulled the trigger with the sensor still working too so you just kinda gotta touch wires to wires until you find the combination you want...Well hope this helped...See ya guys...
__________________
stingray
Plastic_Merc_39 is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 02:11 PM #6
SteelersRock
 
 
SteelersRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: IL
 has been a member for 10 years
Medzee.....

So did you do it? Did it work out?

I just got a VL 3000 with an intelifeed all hook up to it. So I am looking to hook it up to the Matrix. Not sure how.

Please advise.
__________________
Why am I commenting in your post?

As an Irishman my motto is "Is this a private fight, or can anyone join?"
SteelersRock is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 05:25 PM #7
DryIce
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
http://www.robagd.com/matrix-hack/

there ya go
__________________
original slide switch matrix #649
blue freeflow matrix #7 of 15
DryIce is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 08:37 PM #8
zman2005
UR BUNKERED
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: NC
 has been a member for 10 years
dont cal mre a moron but what is ittellifeed and what all does it do and how does it work and all...thanks
__________________
a matrix.....a nice matrix
zman2005 is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 08:39 PM #9
DryIce
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
it makes the hopper spin with every pull
instead of waiting until it does not 'see' a paintball in the feedneck.
basically its extra insurance of putting a ball in the breech after every shot

it works by sending a signal to your hopper
__________________
original slide switch matrix #649
blue freeflow matrix #7 of 15
DryIce is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 09:25 PM #10
BlitzPA9
 
 
BlitzPA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Pittsburgh
BlitzPA9 is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
I have an intellifeed revy on my Angel. I think people are ignoring the fact that the true benefit of intellifeed is not the price or the rate it feeds but the fact that you have a revy that never needs batteries. That's the only reason I have mine.
__________________
BlitzPA9 is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 09:27 PM #11
DryIce
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
uh
yes it does need batteries
the angel intellifeed is totally different than the matrix intellifeed, or the intelifeed for any gun really.
only certain guns have enough power to power the revy and the gun at the same time
such as the emag and the angel
but obviously since the matrix is running off of 1 9volt.... there is no way it could power the revy and the matrix... which would normally take a total of 3 - 9 volts.
__________________
original slide switch matrix #649
blue freeflow matrix #7 of 15
DryIce is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 08:15 AM #12
SteelersRock
 
 
SteelersRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: IL
 has been a member for 10 years
This looks like a mod for the warp feed. Would it be the same for the intelifeed?

Can anybody do this mod for me? E-mail me and we can talk.
__________________
Why am I commenting in your post?

As an Irishman my motto is "Is this a private fight, or can anyone join?"
SteelersRock is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 08:24 AM #13
DryIce
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
yes its the same
same signal is sent
just need to hook it up to your hopper
__________________
original slide switch matrix #649
blue freeflow matrix #7 of 15
DryIce is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 12:24 PM #14
njhardc0re
x mod
 
njhardc0re's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: dirty jerzey
njhardc0re is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
intellifeed , x-board .....

anthony
__________________
I hate paintball

feedback
njhardc0re is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 04:32 PM #15
SteelersRock
 
 
SteelersRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: IL
 has been a member for 10 years
OK. Here's the deal. I got my hands on a rare VL 3000 (300 rd hopper). The shell has been modified with a newer motor without the switch and battery connectors.

I have been trying to get my hands on an old VL 2000 Shredder (one with the on/off switch near the neck) but it's been tough. This is what is needed in order for me to run off batteries.

I have an Angel that can run the intelifeed but I still need to figure out my matrix mod to run the intelifeed. So any help is appreciated.

PS. If anyone knows how I can get a couple of the old style shredder hoppers I would appreciate that info as well.
__________________
Why am I commenting in your post?

As an Irishman my motto is "Is this a private fight, or can anyone join?"
SteelersRock is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 04:37 PM #16
Medzee3
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hartford CT
Medzee3 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Wow I thought this thread was long gone.

But I actually did end up buying a HALO. Very nice, though I'd go with a rico if I had another chance.
__________________
Stop the idiocy!

Feedback
Medzee3 is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 06:42 PM #17
jkeyser14
Engineer
 
jkeyser14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Baltimore
jkeyser14 is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
This is easily do-able. My friend made intellified using his viewloader and a microswitch mounted behind his trigger. It could be done on the matrix much easier. All you would need to do is connect the two wires to the board like you do for the warp feed mod, and then run them up to the rev, and hook them up to the wires that operate the eye.

If you ask me, all that wire would be ugly. It would work however.

I have a 12v w/ x-board and evolution paddle, and I still skip shots during rapid fire.
jkeyser14 is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 05:46 PM #18
Xx_One$hot_xX
AnGeLKiLLa
 
Xx_One$hot_xX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Queens, NY
Xx_One$hot_xX is a Supporting Member
Xx_One$hot_xX is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...threadid=49046
__________________
Just couldn't stay away!

STUPID DOG! You're making me look BAD!!
Xx_One$hot_xX is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 10:21 AM #19
General Tips
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South Carolina
 has been a member for 10 years
If you wanna pay a lil more money I believe Sandridge makes a wireless intellifeed that they can use on any gun.
__________________
Alamo Paintball ownz
Team Baby Seal Clubbers
General Tips is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump