Wtf!!! - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-18-2002, 08:11 PM #1
exLACKs88
lacit
 
exLACKs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: new york
 has been a member for 10 years
Angry Wtf!!!

i just got a temporary expansion chamber and macroline kit. do you need certain kinds of macroline kits for certain guns? i ask this because i was hooking up the x-chamber and the kit but connector elbows would not screw in all the way into my bottomline setup and the x-chamber ...is there something i'm doing wrong ?!? or are there different connector elbows for different guns?!? thanks for your help...also when i tried putting the stainless steel hose back on, some parts wouldn't catch onto the threads that would connect it! what is going on?!? ahhhh . any help would be GREATLY appreciated. thnx
__________________
< i hate school and hard work
> and when the smoke clears here i am, your reject all-American

Last edited by exLACKs88 : 01-18-2002 at 08:17 PM.
exLACKs88 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-18-2002, 08:56 PM #2
Black Ice 72
Banned
 
Black Ice 72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: A Park named Florham
 has been a member for 10 years
How far did they screw into it? Did the majority screw in? Somtimes not the whole fitting goes into the bottom line/expansion chamber. The best way to find out if you did something wrong is to simply gas it up. Maybe it just LOOKS messed up. Put some teflon tape or loctite on the threads so they do not leak, also.
Black Ice 72 is offline  
Old 01-18-2002, 09:22 PM #3
exLACKs88
lacit
 
exLACKs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: new york
 has been a member for 10 years
the majority did not screw into the bottomline OR the x-chamber. after i screwed in the connector elbows i gassed it up and it leaked right where the connector elbow screws into the bottomline.
__________________
< i hate school and hard work
> and when the smoke clears here i am, your reject all-American
exLACKs88 is offline  
Old 01-18-2002, 09:40 PM #4
Black Ice 72
Banned
 
Black Ice 72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: A Park named Florham
 has been a member for 10 years
Make sure the threads are clean. Then put some loctite or teflon tape on the threads. Get a wrench or something to make sure the fitting is on TIGHT!
Black Ice 72 is offline  
Old 01-18-2002, 09:52 PM #5
bikrsnipr
Requiem: NEPL Rookie Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: MA
 has been a member for 10 years
hey u kno what it could be that u cant use a steel braided hose with macro line fittings or vise versa
__________________
Team Requiem: NEPL Rookie Team
bikrsnipr is offline  
Old 01-18-2002, 10:05 PM #6
Black Ice 72
Banned
 
Black Ice 72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: A Park named Florham
 has been a member for 10 years
You can't physically set that up so I believe we can rule that out.
Black Ice 72 is offline  
Old 01-18-2002, 10:08 PM #7
bikrsnipr
Requiem: NEPL Rookie Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: MA
 has been a member for 10 years
yea i kno thats y im sayin it could b y since he said that he bought a new macro line kit and is tryin to hook up an steel braided hose so i dunno.....
__________________
Team Requiem: NEPL Rookie Team
bikrsnipr is offline  
Old 01-18-2002, 10:19 PM #8
exLACKs88
lacit
 
exLACKs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: new york
 has been a member for 10 years
hmmm, i'll see if some of this advice works tomorrow. i'll post back later.
__________________
< i hate school and hard work
> and when the smoke clears here i am, your reject all-American
exLACKs88 is offline  
Old 01-21-2002, 12:42 AM #9
Ed 'E
Top Ramen is good to eat
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: California
 has been a member for 10 years
u need adaptors for it
i had macroline on my Xtra and to put SS hose on i needed to buy an adaptor for each end
i'm sure u need them to go the other way around

(or maybe it was microline, better check on that)
Ed 'E is offline  
Old 01-21-2002, 02:25 AM #10
exLACKs88
lacit
 
exLACKs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: new york
 has been a member for 10 years
i have a stainless steel hose on now, and i'm trying to put on macroline. the macroline's not goin on (the connector elbows are fitting into my x-chamber and bottomline setup)...any thing i might be doin wrong. thanks for your help
p.s. i didn't try any of the previous posts, but i'll post as soon as i do. thnx
__________________
< i hate school and hard work
> and when the smoke clears here i am, your reject all-American
exLACKs88 is offline  
Old 01-23-2002, 01:05 PM #11
IceFire
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: North VA
 has been a member for 10 years
What marker do you have? Some markers like the Spyder and JT use metric thread. All the after market SS and Macro/Micro line out there use 1/8 NPT thread. If you have a Spyder, you will need a metric to standard adapter.
__________________
JT Excellerator 4.0
14" and 12" Equation MS barrel
12V VL Hopper w/ x-board
Boo-Yah eLCD w/ custom drop forward
Palmer stab. reg @ 250 psi
Polished internals
Mod Valve Pin
32 degree Valve
IceFire is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 08:44 PM #12
SiLeNt 98
KRaZy
 
SiLeNt 98's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Elk River MN
 has been a member for 10 years
did you buy microline and macroline adaptors or vise versa?
__________________
automag RT
m98 custom upgraded up the wazoo
68/3000Centerflag
Silver SL-68II
SiLeNt 98 is offline  
Old 03-02-2002, 12:34 AM #13
exLACKs88
lacit
 
exLACKs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: new york
 has been a member for 10 years
sry...

oh wow. i completely forgot about posting here. sry... i fixed the problem...trusty teflon tape. thanx for your help
__________________
< i hate school and hard work
> and when the smoke clears here i am, your reject all-American
exLACKs88 is offline  
Old 03-02-2002, 07:18 PM #14
Purdue00
 
 
Purdue00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Purdue University, IN
 has been a member for 10 years
whoa whoa whoa, hold on.....first off they aren't supposed to screw in completely....air fittings(no matter what kind) are TAPERED, meaning they are smaller at the end then get bigger (like a cone) the hole that they screw into is not tapered... in order to get them to seal, put some teflon tape on the threads and screw them in and -SNUG- THEM UP... don't over tighten them..or you'll never get them back off again....try that and you should be set to go.
__________________
"If you can't be me, be you...after all, second place isn't so bad."

Ben North
www.purduepaintball.com
Purdue00 is offline  
Old 03-02-2002, 10:39 PM #15
exLACKs88
lacit
 
exLACKs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: new york
 has been a member for 10 years
well when i got the macroline kit i didn't kno that they weren't supposed to go in all the way,and i didn't kno that they were tapered, well i still didn't kno that either - thnx for the info- until i read your post Purdue. but don't worry, i didn't try and screw them in all the way, the teflon tape is on the threads and i didn't overtighten the fittings so all is good. i've just recently used it and it works fine. thnx anyways tho
__________________
< i hate school and hard work
> and when the smoke clears here i am, your reject all-American
exLACKs88 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump