Linux on the desktop? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-22-2002, 05:54 PM #1
dstr
don't shoot the ref
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USF/Tampa, Florida
 has been a member for 10 years
Linux on the desktop?

Your opinions?

I currently dual boot between mandrake 8.0 and windowsme. If it wasn't for online gaming(quake3, tribes2, diablo2), I probably wouldn't boot into windows anymore.
dstr is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-24-2002, 12:48 AM #2
Dead_Head
Looking beyond...
 
Dead_Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Washington
 has been a member for 10 years
Slackware 7.2 is what I used a lot. I recently wanted to try Redhat out though.
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Grateful Dead Rocks!

"Do not trust a swimming dolphin without his fins"
Dead_Head is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 10:30 AM #3
Fiction
$$ Insert Saying Here $$
 
Fiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Middleton, MA
Fiction is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
BSD.

Yay.
__________________
$$ Underground $$
Fiction is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 01:59 PM #4
dstr
don't shoot the ref
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USF/Tampa, Florida
 has been a member for 10 years
I want to get mandrake 8.1 or the newest suse... which is better?
dstr is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 04:27 PM #5
Chemmy
Banned
 
Chemmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: 7th Circle, Hell
 has been a member for 10 years
Re: Linux on the desktop?

Quote:
Originally posted by dstr
Your opinions?

I currently dual boot between mandrake 8.0 and windowsme. If it wasn't for online gaming(quake3, tribes2, diablo2), I probably wouldn't boot into windows anymore.
WinMe? *hissssss*
Chemmy is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump