Ah! F5 Ram sensors out of place! Hall effects - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-05-2002, 06:43 PM #1
sportykev
shakey trigger finger
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
 has been a member for 10 years
Ah! F5 Ram sensors out of place! Hall effects

I was messing about with the positioning of my Ram sensors on the F5, and now I don't know which sensor goes on the front, or back of the ram!!!! How can I find out?????
__________________
Custom Kapp Cocker, 14" Dye Ti Boomstick, Yada yada yada
sportykev is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-06-2002, 12:11 AM #2
pain4u
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas
pain4u is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
F-5

You have 2 sensors
The long 1 goes to the ouside of the ram nearest to the front block.
The other goes to the inside of the ram at the end of the ram right under the barrel.

To set the timing you push the bolt all the way in,move the sensor at the end of the ram till the light goes on in the box.

Put the bolt in the cock position then set the ram nearest to the front block till the light goes on in the box

Your done if you have any questions feel free to ask

Ben
pain4u is offline  
Old 01-06-2002, 09:45 AM #3
sportykev
shakey trigger finger
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
 has been a member for 10 years
Which light are you refering to? I have the tiny tornado.. The light on the eye?
__________________
Custom Kapp Cocker, 14" Dye Ti Boomstick, Yada yada yada
sportykev is offline  
Old 01-06-2002, 09:58 AM #4
sportykev
shakey trigger finger
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
 has been a member for 10 years
and what you mean long one? they are both the same length, please clarify! thanks
__________________
Custom Kapp Cocker, 14" Dye Ti Boomstick, Yada yada yada
sportykev is offline  
Old 01-06-2002, 06:48 PM #5
pain4u
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas
pain4u is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
I have the box on mine, you may have to take off your grip to see the board if its like mine. There is a light on the board,you should have 1 sensor wire that is longer then the other thats the one that goes to the front of the ram(nearest front block) hope that helps.

Ben
pain4u is offline  
Old 01-06-2002, 09:57 PM #6
sportykev
shakey trigger finger
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
 has been a member for 10 years
no there is no light on the board ,??
__________________
Custom Kapp Cocker, 14" Dye Ti Boomstick, Yada yada yada
sportykev is offline  
Old 02-16-2002, 07:39 AM #7
Powder
 
 
Powder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Whiting, IN
 has been a member for 10 years
I have the box one and I also have the TT and there is no light on the TT for questions on how to set the TT ram sensors Rich at www.sandridgepaintball.com sells a video that will explain any question you could have about the TT and and box one
Powder is offline  
Old 02-19-2002, 09:38 PM #8
dannypwr
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
Annual Supporting Member
dannypwr is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
dannypwr supports our troops
dannypwr supports DLX Technology
Hey sportykev, maybe you should of let a pro handle the install....Maybe then you can finally use it??? i sure hope this is the right kev. vw?
dannypwr is offline  
Old 02-19-2002, 09:39 PM #9
dannypwr
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
Annual Supporting Member
dannypwr is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
dannypwr supports our troops
dannypwr supports DLX Technology
By the way pete got the TT maybe u should go up and look at his and compare his was professionally done ...... but still relies on duct tape...jim got i done too but aint working..
dannypwr is offline  
Old 02-19-2002, 10:02 PM #10
sportykev
shakey trigger finger
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
 has been a member for 10 years
yes vw, im going to pete's this sunday, i think your bro is going up to practice, i will be there, and using my gat for the first time
__________________
Custom Kapp Cocker, 14" Dye Ti Boomstick, Yada yada yada
sportykev is offline  
Old 02-19-2002, 11:43 PM #11
pain4u
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas
pain4u is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
There is a light on the board thats how you time the gun
there are 4 prongs on the board you need a jumper on 2 of the prongs. If you dont have the jumper you CANT TIME THE GUN or
You will NOT be able to put it to unlimited fire either.
pain4u is offline  
Old 02-19-2002, 11:51 PM #12
sportykev
shakey trigger finger
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
 has been a member for 10 years
I have the tiny tornado.... no jumpers however i see 2 dimswitches
__________________
Custom Kapp Cocker, 14" Dye Ti Boomstick, Yada yada yada
sportykev is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump