Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 08-07-2014, 06:08 PM #1
Flytrap97

Victor II E Trigger Debounce

Hey! New to the forums here. I bought a used Spyder Victor II last year, and the previous owner had installed an e trigger as well as some other minor mods (new ASA, new barrel). I only today got the trigger working properly by replacing the rechargeable 9V with a new one from radio shack. I can finally fire properly quickly in semi, and the other modes actually do something!!

Now, however, in semi mode, about every other trigger pull, the system fires twice, even three times occasionally (gas was disconnected, just testing the trigger). I'm fairly new to paintball still, and especially to electronic systems, but from some quick research, I've found that I probably need to turn up something called "debounce". I cannot, however, for the life of me find a manual for the specific model trigger I have, so I have no idea how to change the debounce. There aren't any switches or useful displays (besides the one LED) like there seem to be in other e grips I've come across manuals for. I'd also like to be able to set ROF in auto/burst, but I don't plan on using those modes anytime soon, so it's not urgent.

I threw up some pics to help identify the model. It has the spyder logo on both sides of the grip, and a sliding type switch that you can move to "off", "semi", "burst", or "auto". It also has a multicolor LED immediately below the switch, which indicates green for semi, orange for burst, and red for auto.