Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 08-05-2014, 03:29 PM #1
Dirty_H20

I'm new - Need help with Ion

Hi, I'm fairly new to paintball. I played once last summer with rentals, loved it so I bought a used Smart Parts Ion on eBay. The gun works well maybe 50% of the time, the other 50% of the time I pull the trigger and nothing happens. I changed the battery, no improvement. I messed with the board a lot trying to fix it, it seems worse now. To be honest, I'm not the most mechanically inclined person alive and I'd like to bring it somewhere to have it looked at. I'm on the seacoast in NH. The guys at OSG tried but I guess Ions aren't all that popular.
Dirty_H20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-05-2014, 03:39 PM #2
cpt_crunch

cpt_crunch has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ions were almost a standard a few years ago. Tell us specifcally what is happening, what air tank are you using? how much pressure is in it?
what hopper are you using? Does it have batteries as well?
have you cleaned the gun and lubed it properly?
etc...

Try posting in the smart parts ion section here on pbnation as well those guys know a lot more than me.
Lover of All Things Paintball

Buy my airsoft gear
cpt_crunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 03:42 PM #3
p8ntballr68059
Post whore since 08

Annual Supporting Member
p8ntballr68059 supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballr68059 plays in the APPA D5 division
p8ntballr68059 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
p8ntballr68059 is Boss
p8ntballr68059 supports DLX Technology
it could be the eyes are on and it isn't seeing the ball. try to turn them off and fire w/o paint. check the trigger to make sure it is allowing the micro switch to reset each time. also reset the board to factory settings
Vicious fan #42
My Current markers Texas Storm G6R,Insight,Sniper,Vice,Marq 7, TonTon Shocker
p8ntballr68059 is offline   Reply With Quote