PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-02-2001, 01:24 AM #1
jmodlin

has been a member for 10 years
I'm looking at getting a Piranha Pro, i was wondering if any of you guys can tell me your experience with it or if its a good gun to buy. Thx
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-02-2001, 11:08 AM #2
Avram
Happier when naked.

I have no experience with the actual Piranha Pro, but all the piranhas are almost identical internally.

I have an STS, and I haven't had any problems with it.

You do have to realize that the price you pay for the Pro is essentially for the anodizing (and the vertical feed, I suppose). So if you care about the looks, go for it, otherwise just about all the piranhas shoot the same. The only internal difference that they used to have was that the VTL/BTL had a steel open-faced bolt(do they still?) and the STS+ bolts were aluminum venturi designs(and the whole turbo valve thing, but that's over, so I wont get into that).

The most important thing is that you are confident in your decision and like the gun you end up with, so do what YOU want and just take our words of advice as a guide, not a rule.
Old 03-02-2001, 11:15 AM #3
Avram
Happier when naked.

Also

I forgot that the PRO's have an aluminum trigger frame which can be considered an "upgrade" but personally, I LIKE my composite trigger frame, it is never cold and seems to be a bit wider than most aluminum trigger frames (fits well in my hand).
Old 03-03-2001, 05:58 PM #4
socklesswhitey
WHAT U THNK I SOLD EM ALL