PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 06-17-2014, 09:59 PM #1
Vikingpaint

Azodin KP pump/cocking issues

Hello everyone,

I just received a used azodin kp (I was told it's been in storage for two years). I think it may be pre 2011? I am new to pumps, just really wanted to try one and found the most affordable deal (if it works lol) on eBay. This guy seems to be in great condition. Looks to have all the parts, but when I pump the marker back (with or without air/co2) the bolt just slides back forward without any real pressure. I assume it is supposed to cock back and wait for a trigger pull just like my regular kaos does. When I screwed in my co2 it made that small gas up noise and did not leak.

I did notice two things however:

1.The manual shows a bolt that has thinner section near the middle, mine looks just like my azodin kaos bolt, same diameter the length of the bolt.

2.The front screw holding in the trigger frame seems "loose." I use this term because it doesn't seem fully screwed in but I can't tighten it any further. But when both front and back are screwed in the trigger frame is tight and looks flush with the body.

Any suggestions are welcome. I'm really hoping to get an opportunity to try this marker this weekend.

Thanks a bunch,

DTW
Vikingpaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-17-2014, 10:17 PM #2
CA_Tectonics

Yes, it is suppose to be able to move forward with ease. In fact, part of the pump stroke is to pump back, then pull forward before pulling the trigger. There is a slot in the striker that allows the bolt pin to move forward while the striker itself is still held back by the sear.

Can't comment on the bolt itself. Maybe post a pic of it when you get a chance? Really, it shouldn't matter as long as there is enough room for a ball to drop (yup, there is a funny in there somewhere ) into the breach.