Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-16-2014, 10:39 PM #1
maintenanceman77

Ball Detent for a Spyder Raven Primal

Does anyone know if you can buy Ball detents for the Raven Primal? Or is there a way to make one. I bought this marker cheap for my son that loves older paintball markers. I'm really new to this sorry, so any help on this would mean alot. Thanks
maintenanceman77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-17-2014, 10:52 AM #2
cpt_crunch

cpt_crunch has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
that gun was discontinued a very long time ago. If the detents are the rubber style I believe that Bob long detents are interchangeable
Lover of All Things Paintball

Buy my airsoft gear
cpt_crunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2014, 11:22 PM #3
ferret15
STTB connoisseur

Annual Supporting Member
ferret15 donated to help Peyton Trent
I would go down to the hardware store (like ace/truevalue) and just drop in a ball bearing that doesn't fall through. Then find a spring that is light or stiff enough to work. i would use a cut and stretched pen spring. Then use some kind of epoxy or even hot glue to tack the spring to ball and then to cover.

We used to this to our VS2's as they came with large holes for soft detents that constantly just blew out. Ball bearing mod is great for actual play.

I'm all out of ideas again and this text is so plain.

I'm still not sure how I feel about this new look.
ferret15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 09:43 AM #4
cpt_crunch

Ball bearings would work for the spyders with the metal detents. Im not sure which ones the primal had

Buy my airsoft gear
Old 03-19-2014, 03:39 AM #5
pump_shooty

has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpt_crunch View Post
that gun was discontinued a very long time ago. If the detents are the rubber style I believe that Bob long detents are interchangeable