Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 12-08-2013, 02:49 PM #1
Creature19

BT tm-15 or upped tippmann x7

I'm new to the milsim stuff and was hoping you guys could help me decide. I'm looking to trade my dye dm9 for a milsim so I want to make sure it's a fair trade!

Pros

Cons

Throw out other options?

ThNks guys!
Creature19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-08-2013, 03:24 PM #2
Shovah

Annual Supporting Member
Shovah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shovah owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
The TM-15 is pretty much a lengthy TM7. Don't get me wrong, the TM7 is nice, but I had issues with both of mine.

I lean towards the X7 on this one. Depending on whats in it. hopefully the X7 has the electronic board in it. Or hopefully its a Phenom. If not, no big deal. \

What you should look for -> cyclone feed; is it upgraded at all? Squishy paddles are good to have, they're softer on the paint, especially if you fire faster the regular paddles will turn the cyclone into a paint blender. And at that point you're going to take the next game out just cleaning the cyclone.

Wear; Internal wear on any marker is a huge thing. Ask if you can see the marker apart. Check for large gouges/striations in the parts usually they will follow the path that the bolt travels.

If you can, air the marker up and test first (dry fire or with shots in it), this will give you a feel and let you know if its actually working. ie: does it leak as soon as air is applied?, does it leak after a shot? simple things like that.

Again, I lean towards the X7 mostly because tippmann builds a SOLID marker.
Shovah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 03:36 PM #3
Slo poke