PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 11-17-2013, 09:51 PM #1
Jt's_ego11

Jt's_ego11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Best and worst things about being a referee

Hey guys I have been refusing at my local field for about 4 months now. In this time I have learned a lot and been exposed to so many situations with just plain stupid people.

What do you guys like about reffing?
I love seeing people get into the sport and come out with smiles after a game. Outweighs all the negatives.

What do you guys hate about reffing?
I hate it when....
People take their masks off in the middle of the game.
They want to complain to you about stuff that is out of your control and trying to do your job (having to wait because the field didn't have enough rental guns)
Loose their barrel bags when you tell them to put it in your pocket.
Getting shot in the head by a 10 year old from 10' away.
People that don't understand that regular gun safety principles still apply to paintball guns.

Also another thing it was wondering is what should be done as far as people who break the rules?

Masks and barrel bags on and so on...
Currently the field is growing and is in its first year of business so would sitting people for a game if they break the rules twice be bad for the future of the field? People take their masks off while the game in still going on after I have told the person at least 3 times to put their mask on.

Last edited by Jt's_ego11 : 11-17-2013 at 09:55 PM.
Jt's_ego11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-18-2013, 03:47 PM #2
lobo1
MedleyPaintballPark

lobo1 plays in the PSP
lobo1 is an NCPA player
lobo1 plays in the APPA D1 division