Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-27-2013, 12:35 AM #1
bth9461

Quest for a Bigger Badder Karnivor? Need to put Meat back on the Menu.

Ok I think I have found what I would really like to do for my main Gun in this modern era of Paintball.

I really like the looks of the WGP Karnivor. Calling upon the collective knowledge of PB nation to help me with my quest.

From some previous research I think I would really like to build a Custom Karnivor. Not sure when I will start this project.

I might start collecting parts or a base gun soon though.

I have never built a paintball gun before, so I am sure I will be asking some stupid questions. I am also thinking I will employ a superior Cocker Tech to put the project together. I see myself in the role of Designer, Scrounger, and Project Manager. The actual building I want a craftsman to handle this.

Can a gun's finish be stripped and re ano'd whithout hurting it? Or do I need to find a body that is unfinished. I really want a really nice looking gun.

Cosidering that the modern game has gone into a limited BPS mode, rate of fire is really not very important. This gun only needs to shoot maybe 10 to 15 BPS but needs to be adjustable for different modes and rates (it can shoot faster but needs to be able to be set at the lower rates). What I really want is a very smooth shot, accuracy, and consistency at the crony. Shots per tank is really not a big concern, I will take it if it does not hurt the gun's preformance in the other areas though.

I have plenty of barrels (all sizing kits) to use, so the barrel is really of no concern. Just the gun.

Some features I have decided on already unless someone can suggest a better way. What has been recomended so far from a VS thread is this.

Karnivor over a BM 05 as the base gun.

E2 (looks like some have a enclosed solenoids)
MQ2'd