Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-22-2013, 10:56 AM #1
Stitch-GoblinsPB
Glowing Goblins Paintball

Stitch-GoblinsPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Stitch-GoblinsPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
How many play ONLY pump?

I started playing pump last summer to save money when going to my local field for some rec-ball on saturdays, but whenever I went to a big game or scenario, I use my Azodin Blitz.

I noticed my game play improved a lot playing pump as I was more aggressive, paid attention to playing angles, and actually took time to aim my shots. Problem is, whenever I get my Blitz in my hands, I turn back into a trigger-happy bozo using accuracy-by-volume tactics instead of smart play.

I can't keep that smart-play mindset when a touchy double-trigger is involved. Case in point, at OXCC on the 16th, I burned through a full hopper and four full pods in the first 20 minutes of the game. That's around 700+ paintballs! Yes, I got eliminations, but the cost was very high.

I got to thinking this morning that maybe I need to ditch the electro-semi all together and go strictly pump. It'll be a huge savings in cost for paint, and I think it'll keep me in the right tactical mindset.

How many of you guys are pump-only and play big games and scenarios?
Do you have any problems being a valuable asset to your side in big games where a lot of paint is flying? For example, defending a flag station from an opposing team rush, or fighting your way into a structure.
www.goblinspb.com
Glowing Goblins on Facebook
Glowing Goblins Youtube Channel

Linglestown Paintball, Valken Paintball, Zephyr Paintball, Tag-Z.com, Empire Paintball
Stitch-GoblinsPB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-22-2013, 11:02 AM #2
nerdcore
Radical!

has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer