Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-10-2013, 08:46 PM #1
Bonesjones420

Bonesjones420 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Getting back into paintball.. need some help!!

Im thinking about getting back into paintball and i could use some help picking out what i need. I used to be on this site every day for about 3 or 4 years back when i played. I am not a beginner to the sport but i feel as if i have been away for so long that im no longer familiar with the names of certain brands and gear.

I know i need a gun, hopper, compressed air tank, and a mask.
Back when i played i had a DM7 and a halo hopper and they were fairly new so that was a long time ago, i see we are at the DM13 now.

For now I am more interested in which gun is the best for me. Im looking to spend about $500 on the gun and i dont mind buying a used gun. What type of gun do you think is best for around the $500 mark? I know there is a buy/sell/trade link that i was looking at earlier but there are so many new guns i dont know what i am even looking at anymore.

Thanks
Jones
Bonesjones420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-10-2013, 08:56 PM #2
rexisme

Annual Supporting Member
rexisme supports DLX Technology
$500 budget for only the marker? Thats easy... get a brand new axe off of ebay for around $350, use the difference to go towards the rest of you gear.

Do you have any gear leftover from the last time you played?
Old 03-10-2013, 08:58 PM #3
Bonesjones420

I have some gear but none of it is useable...maybe the mask but id have to check. I believe i sold the majority of my stuff on this site in the past when i quit.

How are those new Dye Reflexes? They look nice and i loved my DM7 that i had
Old 03-10-2013, 08:59 PM #4
Dark Side
You will know the power

Annual Supporting Member
Dark Side is BST Trusted
Can't go wrong with a Viking.

07/08 Ego Vici Board
Dust Black ShockTech AutoCocker snatch grip