Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-10-2013, 03:09 AM #1
RunNgun42

JT brand - junk or quality?

So I'm new to paintball, and took a trip to Dick's sporting goods to get my own loadout and not have to deal with rentals. But almost everything they sold was by a brand called JT. I'm used to big box stores usually offering overpriced crap, so I'm wondering are all these JT brand masks and tanks considered the "cheap stuff"? Or do they actually make a quality product?
RunNgun42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-10-2013, 07:44 AM #2
thenoob23
Competitive Edge

thenoob23 is playing at Living Legends VI
thenoob23 supports Team VICIOUS
There RPS paint is good just stay away from stinger and other cheaper boxes of paint.There marker wise though are usally as what I would call backyard guns.Tippman is were it is all at for a begginer.Then later down the road decide if your doing speedball,milsim,or woodsball and then look at more advanced gear such as milsim RAP4,and woodsball A5,and then speedball etek,etha,ego,GOG envy,Empire Mini or Empire Axe etc.
Rotor W/ Speedfeed
Super Freak Kit
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
thenoob23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 07:55 AM #3
kellan

kellan is playing at Living Legends VI
kellan owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kellan supports Team VICIOUS
kellan supports Team VICIOUS
kellan supports DLX Technology
JT does make some nice product but I doubt you'd be able to find any of them at Dicks.
kellan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 08:14 AM #4
thenoob23
Competitive Edge